We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service, great hotel and best hotel staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Opelika
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stayed here last week for a business trip. It was my second stay. Everything was great: cleanliness, comfort, food and value. Best of all was James. He made my reservation with quick efficiency, then when I arrived he greeted me as if welcoming an old friend. He checked me in with the same quick efficiency and provided me with recommendations for dinner and directions to my meeting location. Each time I passed thru the lobby he greeted me (and other guests) by name and always made me feel welcome. James makes the stay at Hampton Inn worthwhile.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

Very nice hotel --- Super friendly staff as well. The breakfast is good and the rooms are very neat and clean. Parking is convenient and I see where they are building a new movie theater close by as well (which will be a nice addition to the area) - Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ernest A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This hotel was very clean and employees were very friendly. For the price I would rate this hotel as a must stay and the convenience to the 85 Interstate is excellent. Their's many shopping and food areas located around the area of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

A little further from the campus than we thought but the shopping and dining nearby made up for the short commute on the interstate to Auburn University. The hotel is new with great breakfast and reception area, rooms are clean quiet and comfortable. Fitness equipment was minimal (elliptical and tread machine). Cost was more than I am used to paying but it was a grad weekend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

the hotel is close to the Auburn campus with great amenities. It's right across the freeway from Tiger Town. The staff was very friendly and they had a good breakfast variety. WiFi worked well and the business center was terrific.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stay at this Hampton every time we are in the Auburn-Opelika area. In the summer, the pool is great. Rooms are very clean and quiet. Breakfast is always fresh and hot. Convenient to shopping and restaurants. Staff is most pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I am a Hilton Honors member and have stayed mostly at the Hampton Inns. This Inn is one of the best me, and my wife have stayed at. The room was very clean, Great staff at the front desk and the breakfast room. They had a very satisfying breakfast with lots of variety. We will stay here again; they are 5 stars in my book.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opelika
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Opelika Auburn
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Auburn Opelika
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Auburn
1.6 mi away
Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#5 of 17 in Auburn
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika

Address: 3000 Capps Way, Opelika, AL 36804-7660
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Opelika
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Opelika
#1 Business Hotel in Opelika
#1 Family Hotel in Opelika
Price Range: £75 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Opelika
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika Hotel Opelika
Hampton Inn Opelika
Opelika Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing