We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Solid Choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Opelika
Certificate of Excellence
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Solid Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here as I was playing the Robert Trent Jones Trail golf courses at Grand National. Just off the main highway and about 5 miles / 8 kilometers from the course. Only the Mariott is close to the course. Excellent breakfast and staff exhibited the usual Alabama hospitality which I became accustomed to (meaning very good). Rooms a bit older, but OK. No fridge was a bit disappointing. Still a good choice and I would not hesitate staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lespo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    91
    30
    5
    5
See reviews for
173
80
19
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southside, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here for business and it was excellent. Rooms were clean and modern. Free wifi was a plus. Desk chair in room extremely comfortable. Beds were great. The free breakfast was awesome. Lots of restaurants to choose from close by. A+ all around.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank K0K01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

This hotel exceeded my expectations. Very clean rooms and comfortable beds for a great price, The staff was so friendly!! I would definitely bring my family back here if we were in the area again. Next time we need a hotel I will be looking for a Hampton!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demorest, GA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

This Hampton Inn is VERY clean and convenient to I-85 and 15 minutes from the Auburn University campus. The breakfast was surprisingly good for a free hotel breakfast. Good choice when visiting Auburn.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springboro, Ohio, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Convienent property to Opelika and Auburn University area. Friendly staff. Quite and pleasent surroundings. Rooms are average size and the furnishings and bedding is good. Everything in the room worked properly and Internet service was good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald O B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stopped at the Hampton Inn in Opelika, Alabama on our way to New Orleans. I called in advance for a reservation and were greeted as we walked into the establishment. We slept well and enjoyed a delicious and comfortable breakfast before we headed out to Louisiana.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank RobertP233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flowery Branch, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Clean with friendly staff! I stay primarily at Hampton Inns when traveling and this location is a big reason that I use them. Clean and comfortable with a convienient location. Great complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opelika
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Auburn Opelika
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Hotel at Auburn University
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 16 in Opelika
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
Address: 3000 Capps Way, Opelika, AL 36804-7660
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Opelika
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Opelika
#1 Business Hotel in Opelika
#1 Romantic Hotel in Opelika
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika Hotel Opelika
Hampton Inn And Suites - Opelika
Hampton Inn Opelika
Opelika Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing