We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Opelika
Certificate of Excellence
Loxley, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I have been staying with Hamption since 2003 first for business trips and now after retirement, just for personal stays. I have always been treated with special attention and when traveling alone, that is most important.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    96
    30
    6
    5
See reviews for
185
83
21
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I travel for business and would recommend this Hampton Inn. The location is convenient to both Opelika and Auburn. It is near shopping and lots of eateries as well. The hotel is clean and maintained very well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank gina_chad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel has the comfort and appearence you would expext from any Hampton Inn. But the staff does not meet the expectations I have from the other stays I have had with Hamton Inns across the USA. I felt the whole time I was there I should tell the manager he/she should go spend a week at the Hampton Inn in Federal Way, WA. and train his staff to be like thiers. I dont think he would ever get a negative review.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherokee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014

far away from the football crowd but close enough if that's what you're here for War Eagle/Roll Tide????? A little tricky to find. Eating place close by. Movie theater right there if you're looking for something to do within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanson, Kentucky
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Went to Auburn for graduation and the rooms in Auburn were double the price of Opelika! So we booked 8 rooms for the Hampton Inn Opelika, Our rooms were correct and clean. And the breakfast area was large. The menu was pretty much the normal Hampton items.

But the lady that was working the area was A+! Helping the guest with anything they needed and helping make waffles. My Mother In Law only wanted a half of one and she assisted her with cooking half. And made sure you didn't leave hungry! Was almost like having breakfast at Gradma's house!

Next time I am in the Auburn area I will drive the extra 8 miles and stay here!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We were very pleased with our experience. Very large room. Separate "sink, microwave, fridge room" from the bathroom area. Wall adjustable thermostat. Quieter than average a/c. Wished there would have been a restaurant within walking distance. The breakfast was amazing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield Beach, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This Hampton is so nice! The room I stayed in was a King Size bed in a Suite. The bed was very comfortable and the room provided ample space for me. I had to do a few work items while I was in the room and found the desk area to be exactly what I needed. The Front Desk crew was extremely helpful and always provides the best customer service. I always stay here when I come to Opelika/Auburn area because they provide the best customer service in this town and I know what to expect every time I stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opelika
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Auburn Opelika
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Hotel at Auburn University
7.1 mi away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#3 of 17 in Auburn
84 reviews
5.1 mi away
Auburn Marriott Opelika Hotel & Conference Center at Grand National
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
Address: 3000 Capps Way, Opelika, AL 36804-7660
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Opelika
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Opelika
#1 Business Hotel in Opelika
#1 Family Hotel in Opelika
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika Hotel Opelika
Hampton Inn And Suites - Opelika
Hampton Inn Opelika
Opelika Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing