We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, bad policy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Opelika
Certificate of Excellence
Evergreen, United States
1 review
“Good hotel, bad policy”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My wife and I stayed for a week during my training at the University the week of July15-18. I love the location across from Tiger Town. Extremely quiet and comfortable. The room was clean and the service was acceptable. The only disappointment we encountered was when we checked out. We were charged an extra night because my training did not end until 3:30pm.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    99
    30
    6
    5
See reviews for
186
84
21
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
knoxville, tn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

What you would expect from a Hampton, a great experience for business travelers. Quality breakfast, fast check-in and check-out, fast internet, safe and well lit at night, clean and quiet. Staff was very helpful, good location next to interstate.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Louis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Holland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I thought the hotel was very nice. The room was clean and the hotel was clean throughout. The breakfast was more than we expected and the staff was pleasant. I thought that the fitness room needed an upgrade but other than that everything else was nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opelika, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I enjoyed my stay it was very quiet and nice. They have great breakfast. Their pool outside was not as clean as it should have been, but the gym was even better. Great place to stay for the price. The location is right off the interstate and there is lots of food places to enjoy a great dinner. There is also a movie theater right there next to the Hotel Suites.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Annie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at this location for a War Eagle Day at Auburn. Everyone was very nice when we arrived, greeted us as we walked up with a smile and the room was great. The only thing that would have been nice was to have had a refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank StMtnfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Hampton Inn may not be the least expensive, but it is definitely worth the extra money. The breakfast gets you started on the right track. The cleanlinssn of the rooms and the spaciousness are evident when you stay with another motel chain

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cliff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville,FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a nice, clean hotel with a great staff….but if you need a refrigerater and laundry facilites, they don't have them. They have some refrigeraters for guests that need them for medicine. If you only need a clean room and bed and breakfast, this hotel is good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opelika
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Auburn Opelika
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#3 of 17 in Auburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Hotel at Auburn University
5.1 mi away
Auburn Marriott Opelika Hotel & Conference Center at Grand National
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
Address: 3000 Capps Way, Opelika, AL 36804-7660
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Opelika
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Opelika
#1 Family Hotel in Opelika
#1 Romantic Hotel in Opelika
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Opelika
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika Hotel Opelika
Hampton Inn Opelika
Opelika Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing