We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best Western Opp Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Opp Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Opp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Tina and Neil made us feel at home here in the hotel. It was nice at the end of a busy day visiting family to come back to a clean and quiet hotel. We traveled down from Alaska with a baby and we would stay here again! Thank you for a great experience.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2011

Neil and Tina Patel, the Best Western owners have always treated my travels as special. Clean, quiet rooms with maintained amenities provide me with no problems. The continental breakfast service is warm and fresh... if you are a traveler try a taste of the sausage and biscuits! The hotel is conveniently located to several towns to shop, relax and find a glass of sweet tea. I make a point to stay here on my travels and HIGHLY recommend letting the Patels handle your travel stay needs. They are doing a super job!

Room Tip: .... ask for a morning sunrise window if you like this, Alabama is beautiful in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Stopped here on our way to the beach. Very good location about an our north of Destin/Mirimar Beach. Quite and clean with a pull-out for child #3 to sleep on. Would stay here again when making that trip. .

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeffIndiana33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Our 12u softball team stayed at this hotel for a week while we attended the Babe Ruth World Series. The hotel is very nice and service great. The employees were very patient and accomodating. And of course, the waffles were delicious :)

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

I regularly stay at the Best Western Opp Inn in Opp, AL while traveling on busness. It is one of my favorite places to stay. This hotel is fairly new and has very clean and well furnished rooms with great wide-screen TVs.

The owners are very nice and reside on the property. The local police department rides through the parking area quite often and are very friendly to visitors. They are not out to nab tourists as can be the case in some small towns.

Rates are VERY reasonable and you get more than you pay for.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiberglass1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

My wife and I have stayed here several times over the past year. All the rooms have been clean and well maintained. The service is great and it has a good continental breakfast. We have made some special requests that are usually granted with a smile. We have always have a memorable stay. We plan on returning several more times this year for our weekend getaway's.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpergrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2010

We stopped here on way to Destin...late at night...just couldn't drive anymore! The rooms were brand new and included breakfast for around $71 per night. (AAA) The cheapest room we could find, that late at night in Destin was twice that price! Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks, again!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sis0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opp
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andalusia
24.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Enterprise
Hampton Inn Enterprise
#1 of 8 in Enterprise
299 reviews
24.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Enterprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Enterprise
13.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 5 in Andalusia
34 reviews
24.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Enterprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Opp Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Opp Inn

Address: 7084 Veterans Memorial Parkway, Opp, AL 36467-3772 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Opp Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Opp
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Opp
Price Range: £75 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Opp Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Opp Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing