We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value with friendly service”

Best Western Opp Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Opp Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Opp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Very helpful and friendly staff at this new Best Western in south Alabama. Very comfortable rooms at a great value. Located very near downtown Opp that has some great local restaurants. If you're traveling through the area and want a great place to stay at good prices, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, General Manager at Best Western Opp Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

I am so grateful that you chose to take the time to stay with us. It gives me a great deal of joy to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. Our staff truly thrives off of finding new ways to impress our guests. I will definitely share your comments with them. I am sure they will be just as excited as I am. If you are ever in Opp, AL again, please come visit with us again. Make this your new home away from home. We would love to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

As a Military family we are always looking for ways to save money and when we visit Opp AL on Military related deatils we always stay at the Best Western Plus. It always meets our expectations. The prices are pretty hard to beat for the quality and the overall experience you recieve here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, General Manager at Best Western Opp Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

First of all THANKS for being a Military family and serving our great nation. I also served this great Nation and know what a HONOR it is to serve. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad that you had the opportunity to see first hand the type of customer service that we love to give here. If we can take care of you in any way, we would love to do it. If you are ever in Opp again, please come back and stay with us again. We would love to find new ways to make your stay better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Google maps may take you on a wild goose chase to find this hotel but once you find it, it is worth the time. Make sure you type the physical address. Very friendly front desk staff. The free breakfast in the morning is nice and the waffles are a must!! The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The room had a microwave and a refrigerator larger than a mini. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, General Manager at Best Western Opp Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. Glad you enjoyed breakfast and loved our amenities. We are so happy that you had an awesome experience while you were here. You would be happy to know that I being General Manager shared your thoughts with our entire team during one of our meetings. You raised the spirits of the team with your positivity. Thank you for that. Please come back and stay with us again. We would love to take care of you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

We stopped here at 1:30 am due to bad road/weather conditions. We didn't have reservations. The attendant at the front desk was extremely nice and accomodating. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast included! Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank speedreeser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, General Manager at Best Western Opp Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so glad that you found us when you needed us during the the bad weather and also glad you enjoyed breakfast. Hopefully you will come back and stay with us again. We would love to host you and your family in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Excellent choice if you are in the area, I been here twice and the quality of service has met the expectations. Staff is always there to provide you with the latest information/suggestions of the area. Breakfast is good and service received for you money is excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Javier c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, Operations Manager at Best Western Opp Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thanks so much for staying with us again and for your kind review. We're so glad to know that expectations were met again! Hope you got to ride your bikes!

We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back soon!
Thank you again,
Neil P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Arrived New Year's Eve. Very few guest that night. The owner's wife greeted us and made us feel very welcome. This is a hotel, I would go out of my way to visit again. The town is very small but the residents were very friendly. Had a wonderful dinner at the B&B Steakhouse (open 24 hours). Nothing like a small town experience to renew your faith in people as neighbors and friends.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Walter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, Operations Manager at Best Western Opp Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

The highest compliment we can be paid is your promise to return - THANK YOU! We greatly appreciate this review and you sharing your experience on the TripAdvisor website! Recognition such as yours means a great deal and is greatly appreciated by our team members. I promise I will share it with all. Thank you for staying with us and please return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The hotel was clean and neat in appearance. The service was good and the mattress was very comfortable. The location made it easy to find and restaurants were easily acceptable. We had dinner at B&B Family restaurant which was very good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BAH88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, Operations Manager at Best Western Opp Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Wonderful! And thank so much for sharing your experience on the TripAdvisor website! Thank you so much for recognizing our hotel. I will share your comments with our entire team. Recognition such as yours means a great deal and is greatly appreciated. Please return again soon!

Neil Patel
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opp
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andalusia
24.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Enterprise
Hampton Inn Enterprise
#1 of 8 in Enterprise
304 reviews
24.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Enterprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 5 in Andalusia
34 reviews
1.5 mi away
Executive Inn Opp
Executive Inn Opp
#2 of 2 in Opp
26 reviews
15.2 mi away
Best Western Andalusia Inn
Best Western Andalusia Inn
#1 of 5 in Andalusia
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Opp Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Opp Inn

Address: 7084 Veterans Memorial Parkway, Opp, AL 36467-3772 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Opp Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Opp
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Opp
Price Range: £70 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Opp Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Opp Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing