We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Service”

Best Western Opp Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Opp Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Opp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Service”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

They are really nice and helpful at this location. I found the staff at this location to go out of there way to be helpful and considerate. I really can't say enough good things about the people working here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 490mistys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, General Manager at Best Western Opp Inn, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us and are especially glad to hear that you'll be staying with us again on future trips to Opp! Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback and recommendation here for others!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    17
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
21
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This Best Western Plus is great. It is reasonably priced, and VERY clean. The room was spotless, and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast menu has both cold and hot food. We appreciate Neil, and will continue to support a veteran owned business.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scott p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, General Manager at Best Western Opp Inn, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and your wonderful comments. We take great pride on being a Veteran owned business. We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, NC, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The management always treats us like family and goes out of their way to help us enjoy our stay with them. The location is convenient, just off the highway and easy to find. We have stayed at this location exclusively since it opened.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, General Manager at Best Western Opp Inn, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your most generous feedback from your recent stay with us. We are happy that we exceeded your expectations and provided you with a superior level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Very helpful and friendly staff at this new Best Western in south Alabama. Very comfortable rooms at a great value. Located very near downtown Opp that has some great local restaurants. If you're traveling through the area and want a great place to stay at good prices, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, General Manager at Best Western Opp Inn, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
I am so grateful that you chose to take the time to stay with us. It gives me a great deal of joy to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. Our staff truly thrives off of finding new ways to impress our guests. I will definitely share your comments with them. I am sure they will be just as excited as I am. If you are ever in Opp, AL again, please come visit with us again. Make this your new home away from home. We would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

As a Military family we are always looking for ways to save money and when we visit Opp AL on Military related deatils we always stay at the Best Western Plus. It always meets our expectations. The prices are pretty hard to beat for the quality and the overall experience you recieve here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, General Manager at Best Western Opp Inn, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
First of all THANKS for being a Military family and serving our great nation. I also served this great Nation and know what a HONOR it is to serve. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad that you had the opportunity to see first hand the type of customer service that we love to give here. If we can take care of you in any way, we would love to do it. If you are ever in Opp again, please come back and stay with us again. We would love to find new ways to make your stay better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsland, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Google maps may take you on a wild goose chase to find this hotel but once you find it, it is worth the time. Make sure you type the physical address. Very friendly front desk staff. The free breakfast in the morning is nice and the waffles are a must!! The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The room had a microwave and a refrigerator larger than a mini. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, General Manager at Best Western Opp Inn, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. Glad you enjoyed breakfast and loved our amenities. We are so happy that you had an awesome experience while you were here. You would be happy to know that I being General Manager shared your thoughts with our entire team during one of our meetings. You raised the spirits of the team with your positivity. Thank you for that. Please come back and stay with us again. We would love to take care of you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbus, oh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

We stopped here at 1:30 am due to bad road/weather conditions. We didn't have reservations. The attendant at the front desk was extremely nice and accomodating. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast included! Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank speedreeser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, General Manager at Best Western Opp Inn, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so glad that you found us when you needed us during the the bad weather and also glad you enjoyed breakfast. Hopefully you will come back and stay with us again. We would love to host you and your family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opp
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andalusia
24.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Enterprise
24.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Enterprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Enterprise
Hampton Inn Enterprise
#1 of 8 in Enterprise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
13.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 5 in Andalusia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
1.5 mi away
Executive Inn Opp
Executive Inn Opp
#2 of 2 in Opp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Opp Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Opp Inn

Property: Best Western Opp Inn
Address: 7084 Veterans Memorial Parkway, Opp, AL 36467-3772 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Opp Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Opp
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Opp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Opp Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Opp Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing