We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attractive and very nice location.”
Review of Villaggio Grille

Villaggio Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Villaggio Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 144 Restaurants in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Whaf Parkway
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Attractive and very nice location.”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We were pleased when we arrived. Restaurant was nice looking and we got a seat by the window where people were gathering of a Mardi Gras parade
I ordered a walnut,goat cheese and arugala salad that was good but could have been colder. Both my husband I ordered pasta dishes that were okay. I felt they were just warm not hot.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bee6350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    90
    30
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chelsea, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Friendly staff and excellent food. We have enjoyed everything that we have eaten here at a great value. Will be back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank missyblvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Luncheon Menu is a Great Deal”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Very rainy day on a Sunday...decided to try Villaggio and we were not disappointed. The luncheon menu is very competitively priced (in the $10-$12 range) and the portions quite good. You sit directly in the Wharf area so you can watch the shoppers walking by. Table settings are nice and you are immediately presented with fresh warm bread and dipping Olive oil etc. I had the Veal Marsala with linguini and my wife had the blue cheese salad with steak. Both meals were excellent and the service was very prompt.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Redcatcher007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Best!”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

This was the best meal we have had in the area! The server was very friendly & knew the menu & wines. The grouper was the best I have had anywhere. My husband had the lamb and was very happy with it as well. We will make this a regular stop when in the Gulf Shores/Orange Beach area! The tiramisu was the best I've had!

Helpful?
1 Thank Csehnert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Beach
1 review
“Diane”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Last time we went there it was really bad. My husband had the special which was the surf and turf. My fingers are bigger than the lobster was. The waitress was well all I can say is different. It was last summer and probably wont be back

Helpful?
Thank diane1ammon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Villaggio Grille also viewed

 

Been to Villaggio Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing