We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Perdido Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Perdido Dunes(Orange Beach)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turquoise Place(Orange Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marlin Key(Orange Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaChase(Orange Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Pointe(Orange Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,713)
Filter reviews
1,713 results
Traveller rating
970
443
186
68
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
970
443
186
68
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree valet parkingpiano playerpizza and ice creamsplash barclub levelpizza placelobby barbusiness conferenceeast towerbreakfast buffetperdido beachpool viewgreat place to staysmall balconygreat poolgreat viewspring break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,478 - 1,483 of 1,713 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I was here for a business trip. It has a big pool area with hot tubs that were great at the end of the day. My room was clean and had a comfortable bed. I didn't eat there so I can't comment on the food. The beaches on the gulf coast are the best, very relaxing. I would stay here again

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank TroyA19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We only stayed one night (mid-Dec.) and it was a great get-away for us. This time of year is very quiet, though we could hear the neighboring vacationers the next morning discussing the upcoming Florida St v Auburn game. I thought the be was pretty comfortable.
Our room was in the West Tower and we had a Gulf-view room. We just opened the sliding doors and fell asleep to the waves on the beach. We also saw dolphins playing in the surf in the evening and watched the sunset as another reviewer mentioned.
The staff was friendly and we didn't have any problems with the key card on the door.
We were hoping to use the sauna since we didn't bring bathing suits with us, but there was no sauna as noted on the map in our room. The indoor pool area was very warm and there are two hot tubs; one is adults only.

Room Tip: We had Room 7016 in the west tower. The night we stayed was mildly windy, but our balcony was sheltered from the breeze and the sun warmed our room with the blinds open.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPAlaska822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

If you have to change your plans for this place, make sure to do it five days before your arrival date or they'll charge you anyway. They'll even check you out, forget to charge you for the night that you couldn't make it and not even mention it, and then charge your credit card for it three weeks later, insisting that their cancellation policy stands. Don't make plans to conduct your business here if there is any change you'll have to change your plans at the last minute. Happened to my husband, now we are stuck with the extra night, including tax on our credit card.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank Jodi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We had a great week at Perdido Resort. Our ocean front balcony view was awesome! Our room was very clean and the staff was great. We will definitely stay here again.

3  Thank John Sandy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We were surprised that this hotel was just average. The key card system was temperamental at best. I've never had that issue before. It took 10-15 tries each time to get in the door. The bed was so uncomfortable we were both in pain when we left. The WiFi was almost non existent. We even went to the lobby to see if that would help, but it didn't. The bathroom has no fan and we had no tissues. It had a refrigerator but needs and has room for a microwave. For the price, we were surprised and would not stay for that price again. I'm not sure I will ever stay here again. On the up side, the breakfast at Cafe Palm Breeze in the hotel was wonderful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DruannM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews