We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
42
30
21
10
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
30
21
10
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskiddie poololder placethe kitchenthe security guardwasher dryerstayed nightsgreat amenitiesenjoyed our staybedroombeachelevatorcourttennisvrbo
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016

the whole place looked awful...water was standing in spots in the hall. our room was small and had a window unit. opened the cabinet and hairs were hanging off the bowls. Floors were dirty....and it smelled.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We really liked sugar beach! 4 pools, security guard, on site food and drinks at the sugar shack & on the beach. The bldg is older but each condo is owned by individuals and mine was spotless. It was small but I knew that going in and our owner was very friendly and helpful. It's close to dozens of fun restaurants and activities.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank TerryS148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The Sugar Beach property itself was nice enough, but our individual condo wasn't worth the money. It was outdated, small and the master bathroom shower didn't have enough water pressure to be able to wash my hair while showering.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princessjen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Parking is horrible. There is guest parking but beware, the lot is always full. Too many multi car families and they sell parking passes to non-renters for $20! Not cool to sell off our spots that are already paid for.

Otherwise so far so good....

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank jflower06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

I rented a condo from young last fall. It was sugar beach 262.
I was told it had gulf side view which was not the case. The condo looked bigger on the web site. 2 bdrm 2 bath.
It was so tiny 4 women could not fit in it our balcony was across from some another building. The pool in between with little water. It was a night mare. They had nothing else 2 offer. Refused giving my money back. We told them to rent it and give our money back we found a place but cost us a lot more money. We come to gs and orange beach a lot and this has been our worst experience. I do not recommend this company or sugar beach condos in orange beach

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews