We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Discovered Orange Beach, AL” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Discovered Orange Beach, AL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach is definitely a 5 Star plus property.
Customer Service - 5
Price - 5
Breakfast - 5
Cleanliness - 5
Responsiveness - 5
Staff - 5
Beach Proximity - 5

Would I stay their again...YES!!
Would I recommend it ........YES!!

I have heard about Orange Beach, AL and wanted to see it and FairField Inns made it possible with their Price. If you check room rates with other properties, you can easily pay $200.00 and up per night. I have paid more for far less in other properties.

They are not on the beach but are only a short walk to the beach across the street. They also have a shuttle cart to take you up to that street.

I have seen lesser reviews but found nothing in my stay to merit less than my rating of 5 STARS!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jviivii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    128
    32
    14
    15
See reviews for
143
117
9
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

This will definitely be our go to hotel when visiting Orange Beach. No it's not on the Beach but close enough to walk or catch the hotel shuttle(very convenient). Free breakfast is included, free parking, free wifi; what more can you ask for. Appearance of Hotel and customer service is everything and that was good. Oh, for those of you who enjoy New Orleans style seafood and speciality dishes there's a restaurant called Acme Oyster House about 15 minutes away that you will really enjoy! You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mrsfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We called at the last minute for a room, staff was great. We was told one price on the phone then told another price when we checked in. The staff at the desk gave us the first price we was told. Rooms was very clean and neat, updated. Breakfast was nice the next day, plenty to eat and drink. Staff that morning was friendly and glad to help you out. I would stay there again.
Thanks
Pamela E

Room Tip: I would make sure you understand the price when you call.
See more room tips
Green Features: the hotel was clean, grounds was well taken care of.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamela e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Beach, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at this Hotel and we couldn't ask for a better experience. The staff was amazing! Clean rooms and very convenient location. Great breakfast everything was fresh. We will definitely go back to this Marriott.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We booked this through Hotels.com. Our Room had a great view with a balcony. The Kids loved the hotel. The hotel is clean and quiet and close to the beach. A shuttle is provided back and forth from the beach. There is a Dollar General, and mini Walmart close by in case you need anything. This will be my go to hotel for my stays at Orange Beach!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

After reading some of the reviews on here (after I'd already booked) I got a bit nervous. Our first day was just a bit rocky, somehow our room was missed by housekeeping, after a day at the beach we returned to unmade beds (which, honestly, I don't care about) and no clean towels (this one was a bummer!). The front desk gave us towels and sent someone up to do the beds and such while we were out for dinner. They left one of their cleaning towels lying on the bed. Again, not a big issue, I just tossed it down by the trash can and they picked it up the next day, just something that usually doesn't happen.

Other than those minor things, everything was fine. The shuttle service to the beach was nice, though be advised that they don't take you TO the beach, but drop you off at the crosswalk across from the beach access boardwalk (about .1mi from the hotel property). When you want a return ride, you pick up a phone on the boardwalk and they come to get you. We never had to wait more than a few minutes for a ride to the beach, and I don't think we waited at all for a ride back. It's a nice service that makes it just a bit easier to get your family and your beach gear to the sand.

All the staff we dealt with seemed courteous and friendly with the exception of one member who, wasn't exactly what I'd call rude, but just very short and seemed as if I was bothering her by asking if they had room to accommodate us for an additional night's stay. Not enough to ruin my stay, just an observation.

Overall, this hotel is conveniently located and moderately priced for the area. While we probably won't stay here again, it's no fault of the hotel (we usually rent a house but were too late making reservations to get one that suited our needs this year), I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family looking to stay somewhere a bit less expensive than the beach front properties.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumter, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband and I traveled to Orange Beach for a combo business / pleasure trip and chose this location because it is the only Marriott hotel close to the beach. He stays at Marriott's exclusively when he travels for work and we try to stay at them when we go somewhere as well. Typically the hotels, staff, housekeeping, etc are all consistent and wonderful. This "Marriott" proved that theory wrong. Our first indication was when we pulled up out front to check-in and noticed an employee standing feet from the main entry doors, in uniform, smoking. Is there no other place for the employees to take a smoke break other than right outside the front door? Secondly, when we went to check in the front desk employee acted as if we were bothering her when we requested a room facing the front (although not on the beach, you could tell that certain rooms may have a minimal view of the beach). We were told our room was already assigned and that, since the hotel was full, no special accommodations could be made. When we made it to our room we noticed a musty odor, almost like mildew, as well as some very poorly replaced wallpaper in the bathroom. I'm not sure how old the hotel is, but it IS still a Marriott and we expected better. Housekeeping, what there was of it, was also a joke. I'm not sure that our room had been vacuumed or dusted prior to our arrival (or even in the week or so prior). Could this be part of the problem leading to the musty odor? The hotel wasn't a total bust though, the free breakfast was nice, although more than one waffle maker would be nice, especially with the number of people waiting to use it. Needless to say, my husband and I will not be back to this Marriott - ever.

Room Tip: You do not get to choose your room, they "assign" it and don't care what you think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kacy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Kacy E,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take your feedback, good and bad, as constructive criticism and we will address the issues you encountered. We value you as a loyal Marriott member and strive to accommodate your requests. It is difficult to upgrade and make changes to reservations during our busy summer season when the hotel is sold out. Upgrades/room assignments are made on the day of arrival with exception to ADA reservations. In addition, for the footprint of our property, all like room types are on the same side of the building i.e. King beds facing south, 2 queen beds facing north. We regret this may have not been explained. We will address the smoking in public issue as we do have smoking areas for our employees. As a non-smoking hotel, it is unacceptable and very unprofessional to have a guest witness an employee smoking in plain sight. We have always had two waffle irons and a backup iron for our busy breakfast area. It is hard for even me to believe we had two quit working on the same weekend that you were here, but it happened. I opted to have the one iron and have a line, than pull the whole station down. I regret you encountered these issues at our hotel and can only hope that if you are in our area again, you would give us another chance and consider staying with us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Beach
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
2.4 mi away
Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach
#15 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Address: 3111 Loop Rd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-6198
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Orange Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orange Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach Hotel Orange Beach
Fairfield Inn Orange Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing