We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room but a little noisy”
Review of Phoenix I

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orange Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Phoenix I
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We loved unit 1031 in Phoenix I. We booked our stay through Brett Robinson. Our unit had a crib & high chair, which very convenient since we have a 2 year old. We had a great time but it was very crowded at this time and often noisy at night. The sliding glass door of the unit above was constantly thudding over our heads at midnight. People smoking and leaving garbage on the beach was also disappointing. However, we had a gorgeous view, nice room with lots of amenities, close to great restaurants and grocery, right on the beach. The pool & exercise room were also very nice. Also the beds were very comfortable, which is unusual in a condo/hotel! Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lwhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
There are newer reviews for Phoenix I
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

We booked unit 1046 because it was a last minute trip and we were limited in room choices. It is nice that you can preview these rooms before booking and although it looked slightly outdated, we were glad to have an ocean view. The rental is spacious and has all the amenities that you need including W/D, kitchen appliances/utensils, sofabed, satellite and free wifi. It did not have beach chairs/umbrella, but you can rent them at the beach (Ikes @$30/day). The balcony is comfortable and had good views of the beach and ocean, but seemed a bit crowded with furniture. The unit was definitely in need of updating (other than just paint). The bathroom was small and the toilet did not flush well. And then there's the bed. This bed was the hardest bed we have ever slept on...one step above concrete. We would stay their again but only after researching the rooms prior to making the reservation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drn76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We have been visiting Orange Beach yearly and staying at Phoenix 1 for the last five years. We love it! The condo was beautiful, the beach was clean and the views are fantastic. The staff at Brett/robinson Vacations are excellent. This year, we happened to be scheduled to check out on the day that Tropical Storm Karen was supposed to hit Orange Beach. We thought we were going to have to stay an extra night. We knew we would be safer in the Phoenix Building than traveling on the road. Brett/ Robinson Vacations offered us a special Hurricane Discount with no penalties for cancellation. They even set us up for a different unit since our unit was reserved by someone else on that day. We will definately be back next year for our sixth year!!
From Andrea Lambert

Room Tip: Floor one units are accessible only by short flight of stairs. Be sure to check the website for pho...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We have been coming to the Orange Beach/Gulf Shores area for 20 years and always book through Brett-Robinson. Never had anything but good results. This trip we stayed at the Phoenix I property. We usually stay in V or VII but wanted to be a little closer in so opted for I. Great unit! They had very nice furniture...better than is usually in a rental until. The kitchen was great and well stocked with utensils and serving pieces. Beds were comfortable. Only draw back was that the bathrooms were on the small size but not out of the ordinary for buildings built when this property was built. Would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBPuckett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Besides hearing a tapping noise from the air conditioner throughout the night... & only having less than 3 minutes for a hot bath... The place was nice. Kitchen & living room was spacious enough for us 3, bed was very cozy, & the view was beautiful.

Room Tip: Higher is the best view
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

After having a great booking experience through Brett-Robinson, we enjoyed the condo. It had everything we need to keep our stay relaxing and a great view of the water and east and west views of the beach. It was decorated nicely and was comfortable for our family with plenty of room for everyone and then some. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean, just like home. We hope to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CassandraM74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This condo is much like every other condo that I have rented through Brett Robinson. The location provides everything that you will need to have an enjoyable stay. Plenty of things for everyone to do!!! The staff of Brett Robinson go out of their way to make sure you are completely satisfied. This condo has everything you need. Fully stocked kitchen and plush bedrooms are inclusive. It's a short walk to the beach and the Phoenix Pool is even closer! You can't go wrong with a Phoenix Rental!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmarchiafava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 19 in Orange Beach
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
2.9 mi away
Perdido Beach Resort
Perdido Beach Resort
#2 of 19 in Orange Beach
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix I

Address: 24132 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Orange Beach
Price Range: £111 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a beachfront condo experience in one of the prime locations in Orange Beach? Phoenix I (Phoenix 1) has everything you need for the perfect vacation condo experience. Phoenix I features a wide variety of amenities, including hot tubs, saunas, indoor racquetball and lighted outdoor tennis courts. There is also a fitness room, a gazebo, and an outdoor pool, including a kiddie pool. In addition to one-, two-, and three-bedroom fully furnished condos, a penthouse is also available to rent for your stay. Phoenix I is right on the beach, so you can sunbathe to your heart's content, or catch the sunrise with a morning walk. Watch the waves from your balcony, or pelicans and osprey flying by with a day's catch. Of course, part of Phoenix I's appeal is its proximity to everything, including some of our most well-known and delicious seafood restaurants. Within walking distance are Live Bait, Wintzell's Oyster House and Shucker's Oyster Bar. The building is located 4 miles east of Hwy. 59. A full-time, on-site staff is available to all Brett/Robinson guests. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing