We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Condo from Brett Robinson Vacations!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phoenix II

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Phoenix II
Powderly, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Condo from Brett Robinson Vacations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We rented unit 2111 at Phoenix II from Brett Robinson Vacation...Absolutely loved this property, the entire family had a blast and we are already looking for dates to return. The view was amazing, the staff was super helpful in recommending dining and excursions ideas. "Live Bait" is right across the road and it's a must visit!! the food is amazing there. The tropical storm caused us to change our dates of stay and the Brett Robinson Vacation agent was excellent in helping us with this. The best customer service!!

Room Tip: Corner suites on the upper floors have the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    63
    44
    38
    16
See reviews for
174
49
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pride, LA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

I rented a condo from Brett Robinson Vacation. We stayed at the Phoenix II condo 2036. Had a great time. The condo was excellent expecially the balcony. The people at the complex were very friendly. Can't wait to take another trip to Orange Beach. I will definately use Brett Robinson Vacations.

Room Tip: If you want a large balcony, then get the condo 2036 at Phoenix II. Very large and spacious and exc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jastevens59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

My family chose this 3 bedroom unit after looking at many condos on the Brett/Robinson Vacations website. Booking was very easy through their website. I called with several questions prior to my stay and was treated courteously each time.

This condo is on the 11th floor and has a great view. It is a corner unit with one king bed, 1 queen bed, and 2 twin beds. There is also a sleeper sofa.

We were all pleased with the decor and thought it looked very "happy." The kitchen was well stocked with every type of gadget and dish that we needed during our stay.

Phoenix II was a convenient location for us that did not require getting into much traffic when we would venture out to eat in the evenings.

Check in and check out was very easy. We would definitely book again through Brett/Robinson Vacations.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CBURN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russellville, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

I just returned from a girls beach trip. We rented through Brett Robinson Vacation and stayed in Phoenix II unit P2-2114. The one bedroom unit was tastefully decorated and well equipped. The view from the 11th floor was beautiful. The booking and check in procedures were quick and easy.
When ever any issues have come up over the years they have always taken care of it quick and efficiently. Thanks Brett Robinson for another great vacation. I'll see you again in a few weeks.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbrannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

This was actually a condo, 2 BR/2 Bath. We have been renting through Brett/Robinson for the past 5-6 years and we LOVE them. We usually stay in one of their hotels, but we needed more space so we stayed in a condo. We again had a great trip, the condo had everything we needed and the reservation specialists made booking our trip extremely easy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coplady213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

If you want the very basics in a condo, like a working toilet, clean sheets, and lights with working light bulbs, this is NOT the condo for you. I walked in after checking in to the Phoenix II and flushed the toilet to see if it worked. (I've had problems two other times in different Phoenix condos.) The toilet would not flush. Not even a little. I called immediately to report it. Was told, "We'll send someone up to fix it." An hour and a half later, nothing. I called back. was told that they did not have a work order on it but they would put it in and someone would be "right up to fix it." An hour and a half later, nothing again. I called for a third time and insisted that the order be placed in and I get a call back to confirm when maintenance would be up to fix the problem. I got a call back that said it would be about 11:00 pm. (8 hours after check in time.) I informed the lady that I had plans that did not include sitting in my condo while waiting on a repair. She told me to go ahead with my plans that the maintenance man would have a key. I did. I returned to my condo at 1:00 am to find the toilet had not been fixed. I went to the front desk and complained. The girl working the front desk told me that everyone left at 10:30pm and she did not know anything about it. She then told me no one could help me until the next morning, When I needed to use the restroom, I had to go across the street to Live Bait. I told her to make sure a manager called me at 8:00 am the next morning. I called the main officer and asked to speak to a manager. I got a weekend supervisor and explained the situation. I refused to get off the phone until she placed the work order to have my toilet fixed. It was fixed at 9:00 am. (17 hours AFTER check in time. ALSO, I got in my bed the first night and pulled the covers up, I felt sand all in the bed on the sheets in the lower half of the bed. I had not been near sand. The sheets had obviously not been washed. I had to sleep on the sofa both nights I was there because the bed was filthy. I repeatedly asked to speak to a manager or have a manager call me. I was never able to get a manager on the phone. At check out the man working the desk said he had talked with a manager and they told him to refund $50.00 on my stay. I paid $602 for two nights. So for $552 I got a condo with dirty bedding and no toilet. I have been a loyal Brett/Robinson customer for years. I have stayed with them 7 to 12 times a year for almost a decade. Nobody that a spoke to cared at all about these problems. I will never use Brett/Robinson properties again.

Room Tip: When you see the label, "Brett/Robinson", go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orange Beach hotels

Thomasville, Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

We have rented through BRETT/ROBINSON VACATIONS for the past 5+ years and we have never been disappointed with our condo!!! This year we chose to stay in Phoenix II, room P2-2097. As soon as the four of us walked in, we knew we had made the right choice! The colors chosen for the décor was very warm and inviting! The view from our balcony rendered a dolphin show in the ocean every morning. We also enjoyed the convenience of having grocery stores, Great restaurants, and local boutique shopping close enough that it didn't take a 20-30min drive...it only took 5+ minutes. Thank you again to Brett/Robinson Vacations for helping us find the condo rental perfect for the relaxing beach trip we needed! I HIGHLY recommend this condo for your vacation!

Room Tip: The room on the 9th floor enables you to enjoy the dolphins in the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
3.1 mi away
Perdido Beach Resort
Perdido Beach Resort
#3 of 20 in Orange Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
0.8 mi away
Phoenix West II
Phoenix West II
#1 of 41 in Orange Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix II

Property: Phoenix II
Address: 24160 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3070
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — Phoenix II 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phoenix II (Phoenix 2) has beautiful and spacious beach condos with Gulf-front views and immediate beach and boardwalk access. It's the perfect place for a memorable vacation with family and friends, who can stay in comfort, as the condos sleep anywhere from 4 to 8 people. Phoenix II Orange Beach features an outdoor pool that's heated in the winter, along with hot tubs and a sauna. There's a children's pool that's safe for the little ones, too. Gather friends and family to play all sorts of games. Beach volleyball, of course, but racquetball and tennis courts are available on the grounds of the complex. Stay in shape at the exercise room, and then experience bliss in the sauna. Phoenix II is located right on the beach, so you can step out and enjoy the white-sugar sands of Orange Beach whenever you like. You can also stroll the boardwalk in front of the condo, maybe before or after you enjoy dinner at some of the area's fine restaurants. Enjoy famous Gulf Coast seafood, including the royal red shrimp that attract foodies from all over the country. The building is located 4 miles east of Hwy. 59. A full-time, on-site staff is available to all Brett/Robinson guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Phoenix II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing