We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Orange Beach Condo”
Review of Phoenix II

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Phoenix II
Long Beach, California
1 review
“Beautiful Orange Beach Condo”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Spent a long weekend in Orange Beach with a group of girlfriends, We stayed in Phoenix II 2097, a lovely 2 bedroom condo with a great beach view. The condo is full of beautiful art in a flower motif and the decor is soothing, comfortable and chic. Loved the big screen tv and the large teak table on the huge deck.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    77
    54
    41
    18
See reviews for
199
61
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon, Tennessee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2013

we stayed in phoenix2 room 2053 had read about it on here supposed to have 2bedrooms one with king sized bed which it did have. the other queen sized bed but it was a queen headboard with full sized mattress and boxsprings, which we didn't like because the people in that room was kinda large .Don't advertise one thing and have something else.Very small washer for a 2 bedroom condo and you couldn't wash and dry clothes a same time.never seen this before.Drap[es in master bedroom need fixing couldn't pull them to see ocean need new rods hooks were broken.other than that everthing else was ok.trip was oct.12-17.2013.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My husband vacationed here as a child and wanted to share this part of his childhood with us. I must say this was the BEST vacation I have ever had. The staff was amazing very helpful and knew the area and gave the best advice on the MUST DO fun spots.Our condo was just as promised.. I think the only thing that could make this vacation better was another week. GREAT FAMILY VACATION.. We will be back..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrystalNJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powderly, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We rented unit 2111 at Phoenix II from Brett Robinson Vacation...Absolutely loved this property, the entire family had a blast and we are already looking for dates to return. The view was amazing, the staff was super helpful in recommending dining and excursions ideas. "Live Bait" is right across the road and it's a must visit!! the food is amazing there. The tropical storm caused us to change our dates of stay and the Brett Robinson Vacation agent was excellent in helping us with this. The best customer service!!

Room Tip: Corner suites on the upper floors have the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pride, LA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I rented a condo from Brett Robinson Vacation. We stayed at the Phoenix II condo 2036. Had a great time. The condo was excellent expecially the balcony. The people at the complex were very friendly. Can't wait to take another trip to Orange Beach. I will definately use Brett Robinson Vacations.

Room Tip: If you want a large balcony, then get the condo 2036 at Phoenix II. Very large and spacious and exc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jastevens59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My family chose this 3 bedroom unit after looking at many condos on the Brett/Robinson Vacations website. Booking was very easy through their website. I called with several questions prior to my stay and was treated courteously each time.

This condo is on the 11th floor and has a great view. It is a corner unit with one king bed, 1 queen bed, and 2 twin beds. There is also a sleeper sofa.

We were all pleased with the decor and thought it looked very "happy." The kitchen was well stocked with every type of gadget and dish that we needed during our stay.

Phoenix II was a convenient location for us that did not require getting into much traffic when we would venture out to eat in the evenings.

Check in and check out was very easy. We would definitely book again through Brett/Robinson Vacations.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBURN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russellville, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I just returned from a girls beach trip. We rented through Brett Robinson Vacation and stayed in Phoenix II unit P2-2114. The one bedroom unit was tastefully decorated and well equipped. The view from the 11th floor was beautiful. The booking and check in procedures were quick and easy.
When ever any issues have come up over the years they have always taken care of it quick and efficiently. Thanks Brett Robinson for another great vacation. I'll see you again in a few weeks.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbrannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
1.3 mi away
Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach
#15 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix II

Property: Phoenix II
Address: 24160 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3070
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — Phoenix II 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phoenix II (Phoenix 2) has beautiful and spacious beach condos with Gulf-front views and immediate beach and boardwalk access. It's the perfect place for a memorable vacation with family and friends, who can stay in comfort, as the condos sleep anywhere from 4 to 8 people. Phoenix II Orange Beach features an outdoor pool that's heated in the winter, along with hot tubs and a sauna. There's a children's pool that's safe for the little ones, too. Gather friends and family to play all sorts of games. Beach volleyball, of course, but racquetball and tennis courts are available on the grounds of the complex. Stay in shape at the exercise room, and then experience bliss in the sauna. Phoenix II is located right on the beach, so you can step out and enjoy the white-sugar sands of Orange Beach whenever you like. You can also stroll the boardwalk in front of the condo, maybe before or after you enjoy dinner at some of the area's fine restaurants. Enjoy famous Gulf Coast seafood, including the royal red shrimp that attract foodies from all over the country. The building is located 4 miles east of Hwy. 59. A full-time, on-site staff is available to all Brett/Robinson guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Phoenix II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing