We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax, refresh and enjoy the closeness of the Beach!”
Review of Phoenix III

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Phoenix III
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Thanks to Brett/Robinson for the convince and easiness of getting our condo and the price was perfect. I highly recommend going through this Vacation Rental office. We drove in at 200am and our condo was ready for us and the desk clerk was awesome! We woke up every morning to a perfect view of the beach!! The pools are very clean plus nice and cool!! Again Thank You Brett/Robinson for a great first time stay in Orange Beach! P-3053

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaddoxs68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
There are newer reviews for Phoenix III
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at The Phoenix III this past weekend and it was a great time. All the travel counselors at Brett/Robinson Vacations were great and I would highly recommend using them to plan a getaway. I rented 2 condos and the rooms were great! Spectaculuar views of the Gulf of Mexico. The restaraunts were good and the deep sea fishing is awesome!! We caught limit of red snapper and king mackerel. I recommend Phoenix to anyone who plans to travel to Orange Beach!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed at The Phoenix this past week and it was fantastic! Everyone that we encountered was amazing, and so nice! The room was great! The rooms also feature amazing ocean views, which where gorgeous! It is an amazing place to stay and I recommend it to anyone who plans to travel to Orange Beach!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My husband & I started going to Orange Beach when we both retired. We would go in January and absolutely love it then. But this fall, we just had an urge to go back while the weather was still hot. I looked up the available units on the Brett/Robinson website and found one that was beautifully decorated and had a great view (they all do!). When I made our reservation, I was told that we were entitled to a 10% discount for staying a 2nd time this year! We stayed in Phoenix III - Unit 3052 and immediately felt at home. All of the rooms were spotlessly clean. The king-size bed was very comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed. I cooked in most of the time & had family from New Orleans & Pensacola over for several meals. Everyone felt comfortable & relaxed & we had a great time. We stayed from Oct 7-17, & hated to leave. We love booking through Brett/Robinson Vacation Rentals because it is so quick & easy. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable & professional.

Room Tip: Go to the Brett/Robinson Vacation Rentals website to see photos of all of the rooms in the units &am...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crimsongardenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed at the Phoenix III the first week of November. We stay there almost every year in the fall. This year we were in 3077. It has been updated with very nice furniture, granite, flat screen tv's, and stainless appliances. It even has nicer patio furniture. We were very comfortable there and will probably ask for this unit again. The only problem we noticed was that the bedroom carpet needed cleaning. The drapes were also very nice to block out the sun or lights at night when we needed to. It is the nicest unit we have stayed in at the Phoenix III. The staff are always friendly and helpful.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We take our family vacation to Gulf Shores/Orange Beach every year. It's so relaxing to have a home feeling place to stay. Pheonix offers a full kitchen which is a must have with toddlers. The beach front balconies give you such a relaxing feeling the whole trip. We book with Brett/Robinson and always get good deals and specials. We went the week of Oct. 12-19 this year and I can say it was the best yet. The beach was not crowded what so ever, the ocean was warm and even the pools were not packed. We are already planning our next trip!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachlovein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Just returned from our 22 trip to Orange Beach! - and each and every time we've stayed at a Phoenix property - Phoenix I, II, III or IV. This year - we stayed in unit 3111 in Phoenix III and couldn't have been happier. The unit is beautifully updated and furnished - and as all Phoenix properties - has a beautiful view of the gulf.
The price for this BIG condo is another thing that keeps us returning each year to a Phoenix property - it cannot be beat. Check -in is SUPER easy and the staff are especially accomodating -
We hope to return to Orange Beach more than once a year when we retire - until then - we'll be dreaming of returning again next September!

Room Tip: All the rooms we've ever stayed in are great - all have an excellent view of the beach/gulf - bu...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee0630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 19 in Orange Beach
468 reviews
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix III

Address: 24230 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3080
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Orange Beach
Price Range: £154 - £578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phoenix III 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phoenix III (Phoenix 3) brings together all the elements of a great beach vacation, from spacious condos, private balconies, proximity to great restaurants, and access to the delightful white-sugar sands of Orange Beach. It's perfect for a romantic weekend getaway or for a family reunion, and sleeps anywhere from 4 to 10. Greet each beautiful day by admiring the waves from your private balcony. Take a swim in the indoor or outdoor pools, or just relax in the hot tub or sauna areas. For the little ones, check out our children's pool, which provides hours of fun. Phoenix III features lighted tennis courts, as well as indoor racquetball courts, and an exercise room. Orange Beach and the neighboring town of Gulf Shores offer lively shopping and dining experiences, as well. The area's seafood is legendarily delicious, and you can get a fresh catch of the day from nearby seafood sellers or from a wide range of restaurants. You can even catch fish for yourself, from the Gulf State Park Pier or on one of our fishing charters. The building is located 4 miles east of Hwy. 59. A full-time, on-site staff is available to all Brett/Robinson guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Phoenix III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing