We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation @ Phoenix IX”
Review of Phoenix IX

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orange Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Phoenix IX
Certificate of Excellence
Pearl, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family Vacation @ Phoenix IX”
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Our family has been going to Orange Beach for the last 7 years and have always stayed at one of the Phoenix properties. Our favorite has been the Phoenix IX which is large enough, but not too large. We have rented through Brett/Robinson Rental Vacations for six of the seven years we have been going to Orange Beach. Brett/Robinson's staff have alway been very accommodating to us. There are three families involved and sometimes it is very difficult to stay close with the right room accommodations, but it has always turned out fine. We booked a 3 bedroom 3.5 bath and were lucky enough to get on the fifth floor which is convenient for the parking. Our stay was July 27 - 31, 2012. Everyone enjoyed themselves and we will definitely be returning again next year to our home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    34
    18
    3
    2
See reviews for
100
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quitman, Arkansas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I booked a 3 bedroom 3.5 bath through Brett-Robinson Vacations for June 9 - 16 2012. The condo was on the 15th floor and the view was fantastic! Got a great rate through Brett-Robinson and had a wonderful vacation with my kids and their girlfriend/boyfriend. Will be booking always through Brett-Robinson because they have the best customer service and we have never been disappointed by the condo we received. This is our 4th trip to Orange Beach and we have always used Brett-Robinson. Had an indoor pool, hot tub and tennis courts. Outside pool was wonderful too. The kitchen was fully stocked with all we needed to cook and each of the bedrooms were a good size for a couple.

Room Tip: Look at Brett Robinson's website - they show true pictures of the rooms. 15th floor had wonderfu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We spent 6 days (December 26- January 1) in the most beautiful condo. It was clean, well equipped, and had a wonderful view of the gulf.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jwl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We had a very relaxing quiet family vacation. We stayed in a three bedroom condo. The condo was very clean with a large master bedroom and bath comfortable beds as well as comfortable living room furniture. Decent kitchen with everything you need, pots, pans and utensils which came in handy because we cooked most of our meals. We had a great view of the beach as you can hear the waves from the balcony. This condo is close to the beach you can get from your room to a beach chair in a minute or two. The room was across the hall from the indoor pool which made it convenient for a late night or an early morning swim. Phoenix IX also has an indoor tennis court and a small pool outside as well as an area to barbeque with 4 or 5 nice pits to use. All in all a nice quiet place on the beach I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Beach
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
3.5 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
9.8 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#3 of 25 in Gulf Shores
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix IX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix IX

Property: Phoenix IX
Address: 29488 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-6318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Orange Beach
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phoenix IX (Phoenix 9) is situated close to Perdido Key in Orange Beach. This beachfront complex overlooks the Gulf of Mexico on one side and Ole River and Bayou Saint John on the other. This unique building boasts oversized luxury condos and numerous amenities. The property offers 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom, fully furnished units that can sleep anywhere from 4 to 10 people, depending on the unit. Units also have fully equipped kitchens, a washer and dryer, and private balconies that overlook the Gulf as well as Orange Beach's back-bay treasures. A full-time, on-site staff is ready to assist Brett/Robinson renters. Amenities include an indoor pool on the 7th floor overlooking the Gulf, an outdoor pool, a kiddie pool, an indoor climate-controlled tennis court on the 12th floor overlooking Ole River and Ono Island, an exercise facility with hot tubs overlooking Ole River and Bayou Saint John, and barbecue grills, in addition to free Wi-Fi and on-site security. Covered parking is available for each condo. The building is located near the Alabama-Florida state line, approx. 10 miles east of Hwy. 59. (Courtesy note: Parking is limited. A one-bedroom condo will be issued one car pass. A two- or three-bedroom unit will be issued a maximum of two car passes.) ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing