We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
anniston,al, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My stay at the Orange Beach Hampton Inn & Suites was great as usual!! Can not wait until my next visit. Great views and great location. Close to dining and sight seeing and shopping !! Very comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. Very friendly staff !! Breakfast steps away from your room that can be enjoyed inside or outside. I would tell everyone to stay here and you will never want to stay anywhere else on the coast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to be accommodating for your needs and that the room was comfortable and clean. We appreciate your business and your kind words about your recent stay. We also look forward to your return stay. Again, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.


Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    998
    373
    116
    51
    33
See reviews for
635
521
44
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ridgeland, Mississippi
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a great place to stay. Indoor outdoor pool was being used even in the chilly weather. Staff is very friendly and the hotel is immaculate. Beds are very comfortable. When you enter the lobby, you feel that you have really arrivedon the beach.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
We are so appreciative that you took the time to pass on your kind words about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our pool even in the chilly weather. We will be passing along your kind comments and hope you get an opportunity to come back and visit us again in the future.


Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
118 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hotel was at a good location on the beach. Since it was the off season, it was especially quiet and relaxing. The room was comfortable and clean, as was the hotel lobby and surroundings. Breakfast was good and a different variety of hot foods, mainly eggs, sausage, French toast sticks, etc., was offered each day. Employees were efficient and courteous. It was across the street from a Publix grocery store, Dairy Queen, Subway, and a couple of other eateries. Although traffic was not bad at this time of year, the traffic light, in front of the hotel, made it easier to access those establishments. Judging from previous entries to this hotel in TripAdvisor, the manager is apparently one that cares about customer opinions and running a quality business. That is one of the many reasons we chose this hotel. Great job!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NatParkTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you are absolutely right, not only do I care about the guest feedback, but so does our entire staff. We love to hear how our hotel and the staff impacted the guests stay and it also allows us to work on other opportunities that the guests may bring to our attention. We thank you for your business and hope you get an opportunity to come back and see us again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel was absolutely accomodating in every way possible, it is clean & well maintained.... HOWEVER, the checking & checking out process is the worse ever, fees withdrawn before you check into the hotel & additional charges incurred after check in. Although check in was HORRIBLE Keyonte & Marie were very professional, & wanted to resolve the issue ASAP. Note to Hampton Inn: your check in policy is well BELOW AVERAGE. I encourage the sales team to LISTEN & UNDERSTAND when customers inform you of a cash payment upon arrival!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Wms06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We regret to hear that you were not pleased with your check in and check out. If you wish to further discuss your opportunities, I would be happy to further explain our credit card authorization policies with you. Again, I thank you for your feedback and hope you get a chance to visit us again soon.


Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
251-923-4400 X. 7782
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The overall atmosphere was outstanding. The staff was eager to help with any questions that I had. Stayed at the hotel because of a meeting being held there. Boxes were delivered to my room and they arrived on time and were waiting on me. The breakfast was wonderful. Everything from oatmeal, cereal, donuts and bacon.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to passing on your kind words to our staff. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed are breakfast and hope that you get an opportunity to come back and see us again in the future.


Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Olive, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Hotel is beautiful and nicely appointed. Stayed with a church group for a marriage retreat and really enjoyed staff, accomodations, pool and breakfast. Chairs in lobby are a little short on back support but liveable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
We could not be happier to hear that you enjoyed your weekend getaway at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are thankful that you took the time to review your recent stay and hope that the Marriage Retreat comes back again next year. Until then, we hope that you get an opportunity to come back and see us soon.


Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I also picked this hotel because of the Tripadvisor reviews. I stayed one night, Friday the 15th. The front desk staff were so kind and let me check in over two hours early. It was pouring down rain and I'd been driving since 3:30 AM. The room was great, I had one of the oceanfront balconies and it was covered, so even though it was raining I could sit outside and listen to the waves. I was greeted every time I came back to the hotel and they even had a recommendation for lunch. I would certainly stay here again, great experience!

Room Tip: I would splurge and get the ocean front balcony, it was worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
We love to hear our guests feedback and thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. The sound of the waves mixed with the rain while sitting on your balcony is definitely a way to relax and we are thrilled that you chose our hotel. Thank you again for your time and for your business. We hope that you get an opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
3.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Address: 25518 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-6100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach Hotel, we want to show you what Alabama’s Gulf Coast is all about. When you experience the Southern hospitality and scenic beauty of our everyday life, you’ll get to know the real Alabama. So come on in, y’all, the water’s fine. And you can see it the moment you walk into our open, stylish lobby. You’ll feel at home as soon as you get here, where shades of coral, natural driftwood and ocean-themed artwork lead you right onto our beachfront pool deck and beyond to our white sand shores. Everything about this place bubbles over with happiness, and that’s just how we want you to feel throughout your stay. From a friendly smile at our Front Desk to the whimsical paintings and photographs lining our halls, the color and wonder invite you to make memories you’ll never forget. At our Orange Beach hotel, opportunities for fun stretch as far as the horizon. Whether you’re enjoying the view from your beachfront balcony, soaking up the sunshine on our expansive deck overlooking the Gulf of Mexico or making a splash in our indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub, there’s no better place to turn moments into memories. If you venture off property, there’s lots to see and do in our little piece of paradise. You’ll find superior shopping, delectable dining, and rave-worthy recreation just minutes from our hotel in Orange Beach. Just ask any member of our hospitable team to let you in on our local secrets. We love pointing people toward what makes them happy. We are centrally located near the best restaurants, nightlife and major attractions including The Wharf at Orange Beach, Tanger Outlets and Waterville USA. You can also visit historic Fort Morgan just a short drive away from our free, covered parking lot. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things, because we know the little things add up to one big, wonderful experience. Friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front Hotel Orange Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing