We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Newer, clean hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Heated pool. Balcony overlooking beach was great! Great location for restaurants. Grocery store across the street. Just steps to the beach. Breakfast was okay, could have been better. We stayed over Easter weekend and the crowds weren't bad. The beach was beautiful! Will stay here again if we ever go back to Orange Beach,

Room Tip: We were initially in a room by the elevator. We asked to be moved and they were happy to do so.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillNeedsAVacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

We appreciate you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with our team to continue motivating them to take care of all of our guests the way they took care of you. Again, thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.



Warm Regards.

Lori M. Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,713)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,061 - 1,067 of 1,713 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Excellent, family friendly, and by far the most hospitable hotel I have ever stayed in. I had my 70 year old mother in law with me who has never traveled and I fully expected her to have a problem with the price, the breakfast, everything simply because she has nothing to compare to. She just went on and on all the way home about how she would come back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ellea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay of the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your mother in law enjoyed herself so much that she raved the whole way home. That is exactly what we strive for. We appreciate your business and hope you get a chance to visit us again in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stay in this hotel every trip down to Orange Beach AL. The service is always outstanding, they even helped me purpose to my fiancée on the beach. Oscar at the tiki bar is a great bartender and I couldn't be more happy with this establishment !!! I recommend this hotel to anyone from their first time down here,too anyone looking for a 5 star experience!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blake H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL and I understand that CONGRATULATIONS are in order. We could not be happier that you chose our hotel to be the back drop of a live changing moment. I have shared your review with our team as encouragement to continue doing what we love to do. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the near future. Honeymoon?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed three nights here with teenagers and we all had a blast. The beach is beautiful (one of the best in the US), we never even got in the swimming pool. We had drinks all three nights at the Tiki Bar located right on the property. Very friendly bartenders. We had a room with a mini fridge and walked to the grocery store right across the street and stocked up. The free breakfast was great. Lots of options. I would definitely recommend getting a room facing the beach. We enjoyed sitting on our balcony watching the waves roll in. The property is very clean and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again if ever in the area. I think this property has the best location in Orange Beach. Who knew Alabama had such an amazing coastline!!!???

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, ALABAMA! You are right who knew that Alabama had such a beautiful coast line?! I could not agree with you more that its a pleasant surprise. Thank you for sharing your kind words. Our team strives to make our guests have a memorable stay and by the sound of your review they did just that. I will be sharing your review with our team so that we can celebrate a job well done. We appreciate your business and look forward to you returning in the future.


Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We loved our stay and will go back. This hotel was very clean, fabulous staff and quiet rooms. My wife and I love Hampton Inns. We had a room with a view of the Gulf and found it hard to sleep as it was wonderful to just sit and watch even at night.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room facing the Gulf.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puttnutt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree that the view of the Gulf from the rooms is a bit distracting, makes you want stay up to enjoy the sounds of the wave crashing and feel the breeze from your balcony. By the sounds of your review you were able to take advantage of the view and thats what we love to hear. We appreciate your business and hope you get a chance to visit again soon.



Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Had another great visit at the Hampton Inn for our 25th Anniversary. When we got to our room we had flowers and a bottle of wine from the staff. Everyone was helpful and friendly. The tiki bar was nice and would even be better if food was available there. We will return again later this year.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Brijleff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Happy Anniversary! Thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate such a lovely occassion. Our team is excited that they were able to share your anniversary with you and the wine and flowers was just a small token of our appreciation. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you get an opportunity to come back again soon.



Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is a nice clean hotel. The pool and hot tub area are really nice and the fitness room is nice as well. The free breakfast has lots of options and the staff are very friendly. They are located right on the beach in Orange Beach and very convenient to retail and restaurants in the area. I really enjoy staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pamela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We strive to make a memorable stay for our guests and by the sounds of it this is true for you. We thank you for your business and hope you get a chance to come back and visit us in the future.


Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
3.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 19 in Orange Beach
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach

Address: 25518 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-6100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range: £99 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach Hotel, we want to show you what Alabama’s Gulf Coast is all about. When you experience the Southern hospitality and scenic beauty of our everyday life, you’ll get to know the real Alabama. So come on in, y’all, the water’s fine. And you can see it the moment you walk into our open, stylish lobby. You’ll feel at home as soon as you get here, where shades of coral, natural driftwood and ocean-themed artwork lead you right onto our beachfront pool deck and beyond to our white sand shores. Everything about this place bubbles over with happiness, and that’s just how we want you to feel throughout your stay. From a friendly smile at our Front Desk to the whimsical paintings and photographs lining our halls, the color and wonder invite you to make memories you’ll never forget. At our Orange Beach hotel, opportunities for fun stretch as far as the horizon. Whether you’re enjoying the view from your beachfront balcony, soaking up the sunshine on our expansive deck overlooking the Gulf of Mexico or making a splash in our indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub, there’s no better place to turn moments into memories. If you venture off property, there’s lots to see and do in our little piece of paradise. You’ll find superior shopping, delectable dining, and rave-worthy recreation just minutes from our hotel in Orange Beach. Just ask any member of our hospitable team to let you in on our local secrets. We love pointing people toward what makes them happy. We are centrally located near the best restaurants, nightlife and major attractions including The Wharf at Orange Beach, Tanger Outlets and Waterville USA. You can also visit historic Fort Morgan just a short drive away from our free, covered parking lot. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things, because we know the little things add up to one big, wonderful experience. Friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front Hotel Orange Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing