We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice beach property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Joplin, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice beach property”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed 5 nights. They did not vacuum our room until the last day we were there. We also went 3 days without them refilling the coffee creamer packets and cups. I noticed that there was a corona lid in the hall in front of the ice machine on the second day and it was still there when we left so I don't think they ever swept around the ice machine, its probably still there. I used the ATM on the second day and it never gave me my money and I could see it giving me a receipt but it was stuck in machine. I went to front desk and was told the ATM was out of cash,It would have been nice if there was a sign on ATM letting me know they already knew it was out of cash. They said they would have the owner contact me and get my receipt to me however that never happened. Other than that the beach is very nice and the hotel is fairly new.

Room Tip: We used our WIfi card since the internet service was so poor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snwire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the beach here. I appreciate you bringing your concerns about housekeeping to our attention. I can assure you that this is not a common practice of ours and it's reviews such as yours that allows us to refocus on things that we may have missed. Again, we appreciate your business and thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention.



Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,054
    388
    121
    53
    35
See reviews for
674
545
44
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bethel Springs, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Very clean, nice staff. Hotel is right on the beach and also has a pool. Lots of families spending their vacation there. Only downside is no decent restaurants within walking distance' but this isn't the hotel's fault.

Room Tip: Get an Oceanside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irie5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be fun and relaxing. Im sorry to hear that you did not find any good restaurants within walking distance, their are several within walking distance and in the future the front desk would be happy to recommend some of our favorites. Again, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future.



Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

First I have to say that I completely disagree with price gauging just because you are on the beach. Places at the beach have gotten ridiculous in the pricing. We stayed for one night. Upon arriving we had you wait and wait for someone to half help us while answering the phone. She was very nice, but we were ready to get checked in and get to the beach. My daughter and I decide to head on up to the room while my husband and soon bring up the luggage. We got in the elevator and got stuck! We received a half apology from the new girl who was more concerned than the manager. I was completely distraught. Therefore I decide to only take the stairs. Not a big deal even though we were on the 6th floor except for the fact that they don't have stairs inside and they said I had to walk up the ramp where cars are flying into the garage to get to the 2nd floor you enter the garage stairs. They didn't tell me that I would need a room key to get in. Then the next day some idiot had a glass bottle by the pool, dropped it at the entrance, didn't tell anyone, when the hotel staff started trying to clean it up they didn't put signs up or anything. My son stepped in it without noticing while the staff watched him and then said you are standing in glass. Of course he has glass in his for at this point. I got to ask for tweezers or something and the same manager seemed disinterested. The new girl came to the aid again. It was not a great overall experience. The smoke in the garage, balconies, at the pool and beach were awful. The beach in front of the hotel was filthy. Tons of beer bottles caps, food wrappers, cigarette butts, etc. I don't believe we would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kc5kaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manage at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. I apologize that your visit was not a pleasurable one and that you encountered some less than desirable service from one of our managers. I can assure you that this is not a common practice for us and that when our guests are inconvenienced in any manner we will go to great lengths to correct any opportunities so that all of our guests can have an enjoyable stay. If you wish to discuss your visit a little more, I'd be happy to talk with you. We truly appreciate your business and hope that you will consider coming back to visit despite the inconveniences that you encountered.



Warm Regards,


Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayson, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Very nice hotel, and very nice staff. Convenient location. Beautiful beaches. Close to food, & shopping. Parks & recreation for all ages of children, putt putt & amusement centers, fishing pier. Will go back here!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shopper0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We could not be happier to hear that you and your family found our hotel to be in a prime location close to attractions and restaurants for the entire family to enjoy. I could not agree more that we are in a good spot, beach on one side and restaurants, shops and attractions on the other side. We hope that when planning your next vacation you will keep us in mind.



Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My wife and I just returned yesterday from Orange Beach after staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We were in an ocean front room on the 8th floor. Beds were very comfortable and unit was clean and fresh. The room is somewhat cramped and if we had kids with us would have been crowded. The A/C seems to run loudly for extended periods and if you are in the bed adjacent will be somewhat frozen. The thermostat would indicate 76 degrees but the cold air continuously running made me have to constantly up the temperature to warm up.
Very nice beach and good breakfast available every morning. The pool is not for adults to swim and this is obviously a family oriented property. Pool is very small and does not take much to be very crowded. The area is clean and maintained.
Had problem with booking with debit card and the resulting charges. The took out the initial night the day before and the day after we arrived took out over $300 for "potential incidental expenses. Upon checkout it was obvious that we had not charged anything to the room but the hold on our card left it to us to work with our bank and have motel to fax statement of actual incurred charges. This could pose a big problem if you are relying on your debit card to fund your trip. It was never explained to us satisfactorily why they had locked up another $312.84 on our card and only referred to statement you sign quickly on check-in that additional charges can be held to your card.
But if you check out and there are no charges they only say it is up to your bank to free the held charges? They said that it is customary to hold 15% of total charges for incidentals but they held 23% that would take 3 to 4 days to be released. This policy need to be explained at check-in.
They said this would not happen is paying by credit card or with cash??.
Overall pleasant stay but the glitch at the end took over an hour to settle with no satisfactory explanation. The elevators are small so try not to use the carts available because at busy time you will wait awhile.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL.
It's reviews like yours that gives us an opportunity to identify things that may need tweeking, such as the credit card authorization for incidentals. This is something that has been brought to our attention and we are diligently looking for an alternative to remedy the situation for all of our guests. We apologize that this was an inconvenience for you and hope that we were able to get it resolved.
In regards to the loud and freezing air conditioner in your room, I have made our chief engineer aware and he is also looking into a permanent resolution for this opportunity.
We truly appreciate your business and hope that the hiccups that you encountered during your trip will not keep you from staying with us in the future. Again, we thank you for your business and hope to see you in the future.


Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This is a great place. We were greeted by a very friendly front desk staff. Room was ready so we were able to check in early. We had a suite with a pull out couch and chair. Balcony overlooked the pool and beach. The view was great. We had complimentary breakfast in the morning. It was perfect and had a good variety. The staff was always working hard to keep the floors dry and place clean. Beach was great and not crowded. Checked out early and they had breakfast bags to go which is just what we needed to power up for a long drive home. The pool was not very deep but kids loved it. Great place!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank DoubleJJ73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We could not be happier to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be friendly and accomodating. We appreciate your business and hope you get an opportunity to visit again in the near future.



Warm Regards,


Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manaager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I am writing because I look at these reviews when I book a new hotel.

Had a fantastic experience. Beach was great - pretty much as good as any in Florida,
Room very good. Prob should have booked the one with the bigger fridge but local restaurants were very good.
Staff was excellent all the way through our stay. I see some reviews here where they weren't but you have bad days at work too - just remember you get back what you give out.
This is a great place for families as well.
Yeah the price is a little higher than inland but you are staying right on the beach and compared to the surrounding condo rentals this is a bargain.
Will come back here again.

Room Tip: go for the 9th floor pay for the chairs on the beach - well worth it (you get an umbrella too)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moparrothd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be accommodating. We are so happy to share your positive comments about our staff with our teams so that we can celebrate a job well done. We strive to make sure that all of our guests have a plesant experience when staying with us so it makes us so happy to hear that you were impressed. We hope that you made fond memories while staying with us, enough to bring you back to see us in the future.


Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
3.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
460 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Address: 25518 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-6100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach Hotel, we want to show you what Alabama’s Gulf Coast is all about. When you experience the Southern hospitality and scenic beauty of our everyday life, you’ll get to know the real Alabama. So come on in, y’all, the water’s fine. And you can see it the moment you walk into our open, stylish lobby. You’ll feel at home as soon as you get here, where shades of coral, natural driftwood and ocean-themed artwork lead you right onto our beachfront pool deck and beyond to our white sand shores. Everything about this place bubbles over with happiness, and that’s just how we want you to feel throughout your stay. From a friendly smile at our Front Desk to the whimsical paintings and photographs lining our halls, the color and wonder invite you to make memories you’ll never forget. At our Orange Beach hotel, opportunities for fun stretch as far as the horizon. Whether you’re enjoying the view from your beachfront balcony, soaking up the sunshine on our expansive deck overlooking the Gulf of Mexico or making a splash in our indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub, there’s no better place to turn moments into memories. If you venture off property, there’s lots to see and do in our little piece of paradise. You’ll find superior shopping, delectable dining, and rave-worthy recreation just minutes from our hotel in Orange Beach. Just ask any member of our hospitable team to let you in on our local secrets. We love pointing people toward what makes them happy. We are centrally located near the best restaurants, nightlife and major attractions including The Wharf at Orange Beach, Tanger Outlets and Waterville USA. You can also visit historic Fort Morgan just a short drive away from our free, covered parking lot. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things, because we know the little things add up to one big, wonderful experience. Friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front Hotel Orange Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing