We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved it!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Nancy Lane 6

Living Room with Queen Sleeper Sofa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with Queen Sleeper Sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Living Room with Queen Sleeper Sofa
Half Bath - Downstairs
Laundry - Downstairs
Garage
Master Bedroom - Upstairs
Queen Bed
Large Master Bath
Guest Bedroom 1 - Upstairs, Queen
Hall Bathroom Upstairs
Guest Bedroom 2 - 2 Twin Beds
Downstairs Back Patio
Within Walking Distance
Orange Beach Waterfront Park
Waterfront Park Pier
Gulf State Park Pavillion
- 4615 Nancy Lane
Nancy Lane
Pool
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Orange Beach, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tour67890...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

There should be a couch, seating was limited unless using dinning table chairs to watch TV.
Also the futon should NOT be considered a bed for two people. In on shape or manner could two people fit, not even youth could sleep on that together. So the house should detail accomindation for 6.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
563christ...
1 review
“We loved it!!!”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

When we arrived and entered this home is was much more than expected. One of the reviews we read said there weren't any pots, or bring your own.We did. However, this home was very clean and the kitchen had everything we needed and more. It's in a nice quiet area and the park next door was a plus!!! I would recommend and use this property again!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jazzy2016
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it so much”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was amazing we loved staying there and would definitely come back.everybody was friendly and it was very clean and we really love staying there I hope yall send us letters in the mail and maybe some discount tickets for Place cuz we would definitely come back we really enjoyed it thank you all so much for being

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice location, but poor furnishings”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The location of Nancy Lane 6 was great, next to the Art Center. The condo itself was comfortable but the furnishings were poor and well worn for the price we paid for the month. The layout of the Condo okay. Our friends stayed at one of the ocean front condo's in Orange Beach for less money with wonderful furnishings, fresh and with well stocked kitchens.
The TV was extremely small in the living room and master bedroom. I think it would be fine if the décor was updated, TV's updated, and the kitchen better stocked. The place was clean when we arrived.
The owners need to remember your guests need to feel like your place is a home away from home, therefore should be cared for like a home.
We chose not to go back to Nancy Lane 6 because of the this reason and booked another place for 2 months next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: decor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
Thank you for your response. We have been working deliegently onthis property for the usual upgrades needed and have installed more housewares and new funishings in the unit. We hope that you will visit the proeprty again to enjoy the upgrades the unit so needed. Again, Thank you for reviewing this property. KM
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arkansas
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Atlanta
Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Dec 2013
While we appreciate you acknowledging our efforts in getting the internet working we are so sorry internet company could not make that happen during your stay. The house does in fact have internet access which has since been restored. Again, we apologize for the issues while you were here but appreciate your patronage to our area and Young's Suncoast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing