We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great calzone’s”
Review of Rotolo's Pizzeria

Rotolo's Pizzeria
Ranked #24 of 152 Restaurants in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Nice place to relax, have some food, watch sports. Stopped in for a casual dining experience. You can choose from, appetizers, salads, pizza, calzones, sandwiches and etc. They even have gelato.

I noticed they were running a special on calzone’s. They had some really creative choices. We tried the muffuletta calzone. It was so tasty. Pepperoni, ham, olive salad, lots of gooey mozzarella. The crust was brown and crisp. It was nicely presented with a braided edge. The sauce that came with it was pleasant. Not too spicy. We ordered a garden salad side salad. The Balsamic vinegarette was delightfully tangy without being bitter. I had a glass of wine, but they have different beer choices and some mixed drinks as well.

Although we ate inside they had a rather large outdoor patio. Susan was our Server. She was attentive and efficient. We will definitely go back when we’re in the area again.

Thank travelon2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Guest Relations Manager at Rotolo's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

travelon2468 -
Wow! Thank you so much! The Muffuletta calzone is a guest favorite and we are so glad you enjoyed it!
Thank you for taking the time to write in, we really appreciate it!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 107 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017

Great Pizza, the sauce is dark and bold. Carry out is quick and easy and sit down is inside or outside. Good atmosphere very sports bar like, great place to watch a game. Great place to visit after days of seafood and in need of comfort food. Service was good and an enjoyable place to eat. Sandwiches are also very good. Visited twice this trip.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Abenture9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Public Relations Manager at Rotolo's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Abenture9 -
This is great to hear! We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your visit!! We hope that you had a great vacation!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

This restaurant is a chain I had never heard of before but apparently they started in Baton Rouge. The appearance is akin to a decent sports bar which i suppose it is. I went on a Wednesday, which is apparently Calzone night. Any of the pizzas could be made into a calzone and only cost $5.99 which is quite reasonable considering it's a pretty big calzone. I had the Krewe which is Pepperoni, bacon, and a few types of cheese. The crust was baked perfectly and the filling was tasty. The sauce, served on the side, was on the dark and extremely robust side but not bad at all. I also had a $2 garden salad that was well worth the money. A mix of lettuce, bell pepper, mushroom, tomato, red onion, mozzarella, and croutons. I would definitely rate this a little higher than the average pizza joint.

Thank vanos954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Guest Relations Manager at Rotolo's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

vanos954 -
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for taking the time to write in, we appreciate it, and your patronage, very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Considering choices are limited for pizza places in Orange Beach, this place isn't the worst but isn't the best. The pizza was so so, what they consider breadsticks is just a thin crust cheese pizza. Service was a little disorganized. Took over 40 minutes to get our food. But it does have a sit down bar area and an outdoor area because inside is very loud.

Thank Tidemom2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Public Relations Manager at Rotolo's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Tidemom2011 -
Thank you for the feedback. This is usually a pretty great location, and we are disappointed to hear that you didn't completely enjoy it. We hope that you stop back in and give us another chance to win you over.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We visited on a Sunday evening after a full day of driving here to the beach. My husband ordered a calzone, my daughter had spaghetti and meatballs, my son had chicken tenders and I had the Tre meatball appetizer and a side salad. The meatballs were delicious, with a unique marinara sauce that had a slight sweetness to it. My husband said the calzone was very good.
Susan was out waitress and she was very attentive and polite. The food came out very quickly, and we were all very pleased.

Thank Sareedale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rotolo's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Rotolo's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing