We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at Orange Beach. Very Nice Condo Unit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Phoenix Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We just finished a stay at the Phoenix II building on Orange Beach and were very happy with the whole experience. We rented our unit (2097) through Brett/Robinson Vacations and received a good deal and had a seamless renting experience. I liked that their website gave you the total price up front with all taxes and fees included. Arrival and check in were easy and quick. Our unit was clean and prety well updated. The beach is one of the cleanest we have ever been on.
Overall experience with Brett/Robinson Vacations, Phoenix II and Orange Beach was excellent.

Room Tip: Look at photos on Brett/Robinson Vacations website and call to ask questions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2012

Do not rent p3158 from Brett Robinson as the furniture is very uncomfortable and not select enough for the 160 dollars a night,even with the 25 percent discount for -April. The view was wonderful and the amenities were nice especially the pool and the tennis courts. The sleeper sofa and the patio furniture had seen better days as well as the dinette set whose cushions didn't cushion anything anymore. Bar stools had holes in the cushions. First disappointing booking with this company.

Room Tip: All gulf view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

My husband, daughter and son-in-law and two grandchildren stayed at this unit in late March. Brett Robinson Vacations handled the rental and were super. The condo in which we stayed was well-maintained, clean, and well-decorated yet we never felt as if we weren't at home in someone else's home. We appreciated the start-up amenities, too. We had a beautiful view of the beach, which is easily accessible from the building.
The grandchildren played in the surf; dug a deep hole; flew a kite; played wiffleball; played pitch and catch all in the fine, white sand on the beach. And we really enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs. We used one of the outdoor grills one evening and picnicked by the pool. And we spent time on a dolphin cruise, visiting the Pensacola Naval Air Museum, playing at the amusement park at Waterville, USA, and shopping at the Tanger Outlet Mall as well as had dinner at Lambert's where we caught "throwed" rolls.
I especially liked the comment from the receptionist on Wednesday evening when asked about stripping beds, etc. before checking out --"Just clean out the refrigerator, take out the trash, and start the dishwasher; otherwise, you aren't on vacation." Thank you for making it so easy for us to be on vacation, Brett/Robinson Vacations!! We had a wonderful, relaxing time!!!

Room Tip: Look closely at pictures; read reviews; talk to the actual owner of the property. The most valuable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Brett/Robinson Vacations is wonderful! We stayed at Phoenix 2 this last time and it was great just as it is once a month when I go and relax as well as have some fun time in the sun. You will be greeted by very nice staff and the rooms are very roomy and comfortable. I need to add that all rooms are front gulf rooms with a nice deck to sit on to enjoy the view. I especially enjoy the amazing sunrise and sunset each day that I am there. I will include some pics taken from the deck below. Also you are only feet from the gulf water and that white sand is just beautiful. You can see dophins right from the deck most days. I have even been able to see from the deck some sting rays enjoying ridding the waves at times. Lots of birds of all kinds around as well. The Phoenix has many things to do right on the property but if you want to get out many things to do that are very close by. Lots of shopping, outlets, historical places, battleship, blue angles, etc all near by. Many places for kids to let loose as well. Fresh seafood everywhere and even lots for those non seafood eaters too. The Orange Beach/Gulfshores area aways has special events going on throughout the year as well and I will have to say that the Wharf has great concerts too. So check that out before you go too. They even have a zoo down there. This whole Alabama coast is very family friendly and not too much traffic so you can get around pretty easy and not that long of waits for dinne!. Many places to choose from for food and fun. I promise once you come to Orange Beach/ Gulfshores, ALabama you will fall in love and never go anywhere else!!!! So come on down and you will have the time of your life on the most beautiful white sandy beaches.

Room Tip: I like rooms that are atleast floor 6 or higher so I can see dophins and possible stingrays playing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Our family decided to do Thanksgiving holidays at the Phoenix West this year. The condo we stayed at was fully equipped to do a traditional Thanksgiving dinner. We come here at least three times a year and enjoy the lazy river and water slide. The gulf front balconies are also a welcome addition for viewing spectacular sunrises and sunsets. These condos are fairly new and very spacious. The location is good because you are close to restaurants, shopping centers and entertainment. We "love" Phoenix West" and are getting ready to book our summer vacation with a return visit.

Room Tip: Go online to Brett Robinson and look at the rooms under Phoenix west
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Graceaddm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We stayed at the Phoenix 2 over fall break. The condo was impeccable! The view was amazing and the rooms were huge. I will definately return!

Room Tip: Rent from owner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mobrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We love Orange Beach and everything that the Phoenix condos have to offer. This year however was quite a disappointment. We have been renting at Phoenix West the past 2 years and other Phoenix properties previously. When we arrived at our unit it was not clean. There was sand all over the counters in the kitchen, it was apparent that the sweeper had not been run in sometime and my husband found blood on his pillow case. We are very easy going people and with all these issues, made our problems known and went ahead and took care of the cleaning ourselves just so we could get settled in quickly. This property is beautiful but I expect basic cleanliness when I check in anywhere. We finally got our issues with the unit resolved only to have problems at the lazy river. It is apparent that the people who check in for the weekends only are a party crowd who have no regard for the other people who bring young children or just want to relax. There was filthy language being used, beer cans and cigarette butts (mind you it's "no smoking") floating in the lazy river and my sister was hit in the face by someone throwing ice. We complained on more than one occasion about these security issues only to have the issue resolved for 5 minutes or so at a time and then occur over and over. It was rare to see a security guard checking wrist bands (we overheard a conversation where it appeared that locals just walked in and helped themselves to amenities that we paid for). These issues could easily be resolved by simple measures. Due to the the fact that our last weekend was completely ruined we will probably not return. We save all year long for this vacation and leaving disappointed was so disheartening. I hope that the issues will be addressed in the future and others will have a better experience than we did.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
2.6 mi away
Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
1.2 mi away
Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach
#17 of 19 in Orange Beach
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Condominiums

Address: Perdido Beach Boulevard, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Orange Beach
Price Range: £162 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phoenix Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the white-sand beaches of Alabama's coast, Brett/Robinson's signature Phoenix properties - 18 and counting - offer a one-of-a-kind experience and breathtaking views of the Gulf and bay areas. From one- to four-bedroom fully furnished units, there's something for everyone. Each building is chock full of amenities to make any vacation one to remember. The majority of the complexes have Gulf-front views, indoor/outdoor pools, a kiddie pool, a fitness room, barbecue grills, lighted tennis courts, hot tubs and saunas. Free Wi-Fi and fully equipped kitchens are at all buildings. Brett/Robinson began sharing Alabama's slice of paradise with the opening of Phoenix I in 1985 and ever since then the Brett and Robinson families have been setting the bar for the Gulf-front condominium lifestyle. Phoenix West II, a high-end condominium in Orange Beach, is the most recent addition to the Brett/Robinson portfolio. Next up, Phoenix Gulf Shores is slated to be complete in late 2016. Other Phoenix properties include Phoenix II, III, IV, V, VI, VII, VIII, IX, X, Phoenix East, Phoenix East II, Phoenix West, Phoenix on the Bay, Phoenix on the Bay II, Phoenix All Suites Hotel and Phoenix All Suites West Hotel. Brett/Robinson provides a full-time, on-site staff at all of its Phoenix properties and continues to manage a large portion of the individually owned units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Phoenix Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Condominiums Hotel Orange Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing