We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of SeaChase

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Orange Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
SeaChase
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Keller, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We just got home from our week in paradise and I cannot wait to get back there. Let me start by saying that I am not the easiest person to please when is comes to vacationing, cleanliness and convenience. Vacations are a lot of money so when we do it, we want our hard earned moneys worth. Unit 103C is the BEST location anyone could ask for. The two bigger pools are within eyesight of the patio and the beach is directly in front of the patio. PERFECT. No stairs, no elevators, just open your sliding doors and you are right there. The unit itself has everything you need including towels, linens and a fully stocked kitchen. The wet bar with ice maker....amazing. Grocery shopping is directly across the street which was great and restaurants are all up and down the strip so everything is very close in proximity. The one and only drawback is that the garbage room is very close to the condo which means a very short trip to dump your garbage but....the noise of the garbage removal was loud and early in the morning. The unit itself is very maintained and clean and high end. The carpets in the bedrooms...a bit worn but this is a beach front condo and some wear and tear is to be expected. The view...priceless. Waking up to the gulf right in your living room is unmatched. We are hoping to return the this condo for years to come.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank Vikki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    22
    7
    7
    6
See reviews for
73
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

We were able to enjoy breakfast on our balcony overlooking the beautiful ocean views- even seeing some dolphins! Our beautifully decorated beach themed condo had three bedrooms & three bathrooms. It offered a fully stocked kitchen, just bring your own food. (3 grocery stores close by.) They even had beach toys for us to use! The photos on the website accurately reflect how the condo looks. The condo was very clean & well maintained. This condo has a covered parking space. We stayed in 205E.

We swam in 3 of the resort's pools & the easy access to the white sand beaches. It did have a cute kiddie pool & splash area for young kids.

Only downside- This condo did not offer wifi. Most others do though. Hopefully the owners of the condo will put in wifi soon. They do have Internet you can plug into.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ClarksvilleFamilyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Our weeklong stay at condo 602E in the newer east tower of this resort was a great stay. The condo was well appointed and we especially appreciated the undercounter ice machine in the bar area as well as the easy in/out using our own personal code on the front door which beat keeping up with keys or key cards. As for the condo property, it was a cut above others in the area with an abundance of friendly staff always around cleaning windows, mopping floors, etc. The 5 pool areas were kept immaculate and we also had a chance to use the exercise room which was cool, clean and furnished with plenty of cardio and weighlifting options. Right on the beach and convenient to shopping, groceries, restaurants and a quick block away from the convenient beach express. Hope to return soon!

Room Tip: The east tower units are newer and a bit bigger but any of the 3 towers would give you a great room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seachase R, Manager at SeaChase, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and share your experience at SeaChase Resort. The management and staff appreciate all of the feedback we receive from our guests. There is always plenty of room for family fun time, great pools and amenities at SeaChase. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to Orange Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Needing a break for the Wisconsin cold, we found the perfect spot - 801W Sea Chase, Orange Beach, AL. We had wasy access to great restaurants, pristine beaches, and millions of activities. However, by far the best of our vacation was the condo itself. Wnen we opened the door, we were welcomed into a beautiful and "happy" condo. The decore was wonderful - beight and cheerful and immediately lifted our spirits, making us smile. This corner unit treated us to incredible views of the Gulf and the beautiful beach. The living area was spacious, clean and most comfortable and had every amentiy we wanted. The master bedroom and bath did not fall short either. They were huge and wonderfully decorated. We enjoyed a fantastic week of luxury and sun and hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bean608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seachase R, Manager at SeaChase, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and share your experience at SeaChase Resort. The management and staff appreciate all of the feedback we receive from our guests. There is always plenty of room for family fun time, great pools and amenities at SeaChase. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to Orange Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prosper Texas
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My family stayed at sea chase condo unit 801 over the Fourth of July week. It was incredible!!! The condo was spacious and beautiful!! Fully stocked kitchen, tv, DVD and Internet in all 3 bedrooms! Amazing views of both sea, beach and the strip of town ( higher up units don't have sand view, just sea) across from Walmart which was REALLY convenient!! And best of all, is a corner unit that has a private hallway/entrance where you could leave all your shoes, toys and sandy stuff so you don't track it into the condo!!! Definitely a plus!!! The property even had a band playing by the pool and handed out t-shirts and bags for the kids!! What an amazing condo and property! LOVE SEACHASE AND LOVE LOVE THIS PARTICULAR UNIT!!! Will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5duran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seachase R, Manager at SeaChase, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and share your experience at SeaChase Resort. The management and staff appreciate all of the feedback we receive from our guests. There is always plenty of room for family fun time, great pools and amenities at SeaChase. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit on the 4th of July and we can't wait to see you again on your next visit to Orange Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We had the pleasure of staying in 801W (our first time in this unit) and it was more than we could have hoped for.
Pictures are often misleading - and in this case they didn't do the unit justice.
Well appointed and comfortable, it had the most spectacular views from a corner unit. With its great vantage point, it offered the best seats for the offshore racing that was taking place while we were there. It was like a front row seat at the theatre - even better than watching the race from the beautiful white sands because you could get up and go to the fridge for a quick snack.
The unit appears to have some recently updated appliances, and everything worked without a glitch. Unlike some rental units, it looks like the owners have taken the extra effort to keep this unit well maintained.
The master is huge with a great view and a extremely large master bath. The other 2 bedrooms share a bath. Both guest bedrooms offered plenty of space and comfort.

One quick note, the staff at the Rental Office couldn't have been nicer- they were friendly and understanding, especially when we (actually it was me - lol) locked the keys in the condo!!!
We will definitely stay at this unit on our future visits!
Btw, the complex is directly across from a Walmart market, local Italian restaurant and a Winn Dixie, so the convenience is unbeatable as well.

Room Tip: 801W is a great corner unit overlooking the main pools and of course the Gulf. Very nice unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seachase R, Manager at SeaChase, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and share your experience at SeaChase Resort. The management and staff appreciate all of the feedback we receive from our guests. There is always plenty of room for family fun time, great pools and amenities at SeaChase. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to Orange Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We can't say enough good things about the SeaChase. From the first time we saw the gulf front view from our balcony to the last time we stepped out of the elevator we were very pleased. This property is dated, yes, but that's the only thing negative we can say about it. The pools are beautiful, the location is excellent, and the spaciousness of our condo was perfect for 8 people. If you like the ocean, the beach is clean and not crowded. The only thing that we missed was having a bar or restaurant onsite, but really that's about it. The SeaChase did not disappoint!

We will definitely come back again!

Room Tip: The end condos are nice because you only have people on one side. We stayed in 701E and it was grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4PackerLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seachase R, Manager at SeaChase, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and share your experience at SeaChase Resort. The management and staff appreciate all of the feedback we receive from our guests. There is always plenty of room for family fun time, great pools and amenities at SeaChase. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to Orange Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
2.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach
#15 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaChase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaChase

Property: SeaChase
Address: 25240 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3191
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SeaChase. Perfection, inside and out. Each of our incredibly spacious floor plans sets the stage for the ultimate vacation escape, with sweeping Gulf views of the ever changing Gulf of Mexico. Guests enjoy a zero entry pool, infinity edge pool, children’s splash pad, mushroom spray pool, heated indoor pool, whirlpool spas, tennis court, state of the art fitness center with Gulf view and more. SeaChase has all of the ingredients for the perfect beachside vacation! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seachase Hotel Orange Beach
Seachase Orange Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing