We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice”
Review of Turquoise Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Turquoise Place
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Beautiful building & condo but as others have said on here there is a problem with the elevators! I can't imagine what it must be like during busy season, this needs addressed badly! Not to happy with the way the service man came into our condo unannounced one morning to service the hot tub. He did not use the door bell or even knock just came right on in, he reminded me that there is a clause in the rental agreement that there would be service personnel to check on hot tub & other items. Yes there is but they need to call 1st or at least use the door bell how rude!!! We were there 3 days before I finally got to use the parking pass they gave me, someone in another unit was parking their car in it, security kept telling me they would take care of it but never did. I finally left a note on the car telling them they were parked in the wrong spot (there was a sticker on it with their parking spot #). Its pretty simple, your parking spot number is the same as your unit # and it is clearly marked on the parking space. They wrote back on my note saying they were owners not renters, I took this as I own a condo here therefore I can do whatever I want. They did move it after the note. There is a large spot on the beach next to the east tower pool that holds runoff water it's so nasty & slimy, this is one of your views from balcony as well if you are located on the east side of the east tower. We tried laying by the pool a couple of extremely windy days but water was spilling from the roof (or somewhere from the building) onto everyone below. We tried another pool & the same thing was happening, no one could ever tell us what it was or where it was coming from. The condo it self (1205C) was beautiful & had everything you need & more in it, I have no complaints there!!!!!!! I probably won't ever stay at Turquoise Place again, for the price there are just too many things I found disappointing.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
14 Thank hogfanfromarkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at Turquoise Place, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
First, I would like to personally apologize for the issues and poor service you received during your recent stay. We strive to always provide excellent customer service, and it’s disappointing when we fall short of that goal.

During times of high occupancy there are sometimes longer than usual waits for the elevators. I’m sorry you experienced this during your stay. I will address the issue you had with our hot tub service team member entering your rental unit unannounced. That is not the proper protocol, and I will ensure that this issue is corrected. I will also follow up with our condominium owners to remind everyone to be courteous to all guests and owners staying at Turquoise Place and to be mindful of parking in the proper locations. As for the water dripping from the balcony, at times when it is windier than usual the wind can blow the water out of the hot tubs on the balconies if they are not covered and cause some of the water to drip down from the balconies. Our team does their best to monitor this and clean up the water before it begins to drip from the balconies.

Again, I apologize that your vacation experience did not meet the standard that our guests expect and that we strive to provide. I hope that you will consider returning to Turquoise Place in the future so that we can provide a vacation experience that meets our standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    44
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
180
23
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

From the décor, furnishing, appliances to thoughtful "starter supplies", this unit was first class, as was the whole complex. Fitness facility, indoor pool, and lazy river (heated) were really used due to a cold front that came through a couple of days that we were there. I would highly recommend the leasing agency also...Stay at Joes! We will return!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HotMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Turquoise Place has a lot to offer. The 3-bedroom place we stayed was fabulous; spacious, high-end appliances, gas grill and hot tub on a very large deck overlooking the beautiful water. The beach, pools, tennis courts and many other amenities was exactly what we were looking for to relax and enjoy spending time together.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank RisingSons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton rouge
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I stayed in unit c2205 with my wife and 2 adolescent children on spring break for 4 nights. Easy check in and check out in the building if you rent via Spectrum Resorts as we did. There were staff who offered to help with luggage. The unit is very spacious. Kitchen is well equipped. Gas grill and private hot tub on the balcony. There is jacuzzi tub in master bathroom too but the water heater for the unit is not sufficient to fill it. The common areas are very nicely laid out and decorated. I was a bit disappointed in the gym. No attendant, no towels, and not a great selection of upper body resistance devices - but there are dumb bells. There are co ed steam room and sauna. There is no towel service by pools either.

I think most anyone looking to spend some time on orange beach would find this property appealing. A marina is close by ( under 3 miles) if you want to do some boating or fishing. I'm just nit picking a few things that keep me from giving it 5 stars overall.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ray1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tennessee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The only complaint I have about the entire property is that the pool is not heated. I believe the lazy river may have been heated but considering the climate, it would be nice to have heated pool outside for those cool beach days.

Beautiful units with top of the line bedding, linens, appliances, amenities, etc. Private hot tub and gas grill on patio were my favorite amenities along with the wine cooler and ice machine at the wet bar. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool while adults enjoyed gulf view workout facility as well as the sauna and steam room.

Removed from the crowds of Gulf Shores. Publix right down street with several restaurants close by (but not walking distance). .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tnboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

QUICK TIPS:
*check in is not until 4pm but the front desk (located in D tower--the one on the left facing the road) is only open until 6pm. Weird, but just call in advance if you will be after hours and they will leave your specified amount of keys (which are very cool wristbands) with security. You will have to go back the next day to sign all your paperwork and pay your remaining balance though.

*The outdoor lazy river is on the 4th floor of tower D (if you want your room close to that for the ease with kids)

*outdoor pools are not heated so your kids and their little cold-blooded selves will love it but you will hate it. In the summer this would feel amazing.

*if you are going anytime soon, they are doing a lot of construction on the lobby level of tower C. This made for some early morning banging and drilling around 7am since we were on the 4th floor. Ask for a higher floor anytime in the next month or so unless like a loud wakeup call. (we didn't mind it too much)

*walmart-mini is close by (about a mile away).

*TAKE YOUR OWN LIQUOR. I don't know where you live but I live in Atlanta and the liquor stores here are soooo much cheaper (bottle of Jack Daniels $49...in orange beach $75) Coronas in the can were $10.98 for a 12-pack at walmart which was good.

REVIEW:
My family travels to a different beach location every spring break. This was one of our favorite spots! Spring break on the Gulf is tricky...you still have to contend with the possibility of cooler temperatures and rain, of which we had both! BUT this was the PERFECT place to spend some rainy days. (We did get sunshine as well).
This place was gorgeous! All around, inside and out. We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo in tower C.

The EXCELLENT:
Location. The Beach. Quiet. No Crowd. Bree in Customer Service. The rooms. Indoor pools. Wet and Dry Saunas. The lobby. The view. Perfect walking distance to the pier to the right and also the rocks to the left. Shell searching.

*Our 6th floor room’s A/C wasn’t working and after a couple of days and trying to repair it we just had to move to a different room. I really hated it because our room had an owner and it was gorgeously appointed. Bree at the front desk was AMAZING. She had 4 people come up to our room with carts and move all of our stuff for us to a room on the 4th floor. They unpacked our fridge and pantry too (which was a ton of stuff for 9 people) and restocked our new one. They were so fast and wonderful. Our new room was obviously the same layout but not as nice as C-607. We were also compensated for the half day we spent sweating in our room because we were unable to leave due to a huge storm raging outside! Bree was WONDERFUL!


The GOOD:
The gym. Games. Giant checkers. Giant Chess. Cornhole. Outdoor pools seemed to need some cleaning. The water was clear but the surfaces inside the pool could use some extra scrubbing. Lots of seating and places to go by the pools. Covered and cushioned beach chairs available to rent on the beach for $25 a day. (Or $5 an hour)

The Not Great:
The indoor hottubs were salt water which is fine and eco-friendly and all, but they sure made us STINK! I feel like they needed more cleaning than they were getting. The kids didn’t mind but….eww.

*We felt like the place was being run by college kids, not because they were doing a bad job, but because literally every employee we saw seemed under the age of 22.
Also, staff seemed very sparse and not really sure of what was going on with the activities supposedly planned and scheduled each day. We had an activities list, but maybe due to the rainy days they canceled them? When we asked an associate (when we could find one,) they really weren’t sure what was happening. We aren’t high mainteneace so we just went about our day and created our own activities.

THINGS to Do outside the hotel: Parasailing, Ziplining, Alvin's Island for hair wraps and henna tattoos, Arcade, the Wharf for movies.

Food Tip:
*Go to Cosmos! Sit outside! Great atmosphere, good wine, good food. Great Service.

Bottom line: We would DEF stay at Turquoise place again, and if we had $1.2M lying around we would buy one of these condos. HA.

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms are same as indoor pool, workout rooms, wet and dry saunas and hot tubs. Very conven...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EllicasMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The best vacation condo in Orange Beach, for a romantic getaway or a family vacation with the kids and grand children. We just loved it !!! The area also has a lot to offer, great restaurants
Like Fishers and Docksides.. The kids loved the dolphin trip on the bay, we had the dolphins riding
the wake for a good part of our 2 hour journey. The weather could have been better in March,
but the area made up for it with things to do and of course the breath taking views of the gulf
from our terrace.... The staff and maintenance were great and very attentive to our needs.
Over all it was just a great trip and we will be back in August....

Room Tip: They are all great, every unit faces the Gulf....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turquoise Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turquoise Place

Property: Turquoise Place
Address: 26302 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Turquoise Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turquoise Place is the premier Gulf front resort along the Gulf of Mexico. Situated in Orange Beach, Alabama, Turquoise Place reaches the pinnacle of luxury with its turquoise towers of glass, soaring 24 and 30 stories above the beaches with each unit overlooking the Gulf. Turquoise Place is conveniently located to several area restaurants serving fresh Gulf seafood, water sport activities such as parasailing and jetski rentals and family activities such as arcades and miniature golf. Orange Beach is also the heart of Gulf fishing and you will find several charter boat fleets in the nearby area that offer both deep-sea and back-bay fishing trips. Each residence at Turquoise Place features gulf front balconies with outdoor grills and Jacuzzi hot tubs. Spectrum Resorts is the official and exclusive onsite management company offering a large selection of luxury Turquoise Place accommodations with services typically only found in hotels. When you book through Spectrum Resorts you will get a first class family vacation with the Spectrum Experience which means you will enjoy exclusive perks such as: onsite front desk services, complimentary children's activities, room charging privileges for a cashless experience, a 100% satisfaction guarantee. The luxurious units are available in three, four, or five-bedroom floor plans and can sleep as many as 18 guests. Spectrum Resorts is the official and only managing company, located on property. Spectrum Resorts provides the greatest variety of condominium rentals at Turquoise Place and all the perks of the Spectrum Experience to make your vacation worth every moment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Turquoise Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing