We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Turquoise Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Turquoise Place
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Rayne, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Our week long stay in Orange Beach was awesome!!! Enjoyed lazy river so much wished it could be larger. Pools and gym were awesome and the whole place was very clean. Friendly staff always willing to help. The Leonards, Louisiana

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at Turquoise Place, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you Karen for the great review. We hope to see you and your family again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    44
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
185
23
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellaire, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have stayed in many houses and condos in Gulf Shores and in Orange Beach..this place is by far the best! The minute we checked in a young man helped us unload our car and took everything up to the room and helped unload the carts! The front desk was so helpful and had a great list of free activities for the kids each day. The condo was gorgeous with top of the line Wolf and Subzero appliances. We had a lot of family in town and we had 26 people over for dinner in the 3 bedroom condo and had plenty of room for all of them to sit down for dinner. The lazy river and other pools are super clean as is the entire resort. If you stay here you will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at Turquoise Place, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you Mona for the great review. Our goal is to provide out guests with a top of the line vacation experience. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have stayed here several times and have always had a great week. The amenities are amazing and the beach pristine. Kids love to escape to the indoor pool and lazy river. Great gym facilities. We will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Choose gulf side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Our 3rd stay and always love Turquoise Place! Girls trip and this place is beautiful! Great balcony with jacuzzi and view of the water and beach. Upscale condo! Never a long wait for elevator and the property is always clean. The location is perfect too! The master bedroom has a view of water with sliding glass door to balcony also. Early risers did not bother the ones that chose to sleep in....no thin walls or doors here. I noticed some beach goers left all their beach toys outside their doorway and all appeared safe. Would recommend this place to families and and for girl trips. Always feel safe and secure. Parking is inside parking garage on first four floors and security monitors the entrance. Their is a bar with a grill near the pool area, so drinks are close by and you can get a bite of lunch without having to go anywhere. We stayed on the fourth floor which was close to the elevator and workout room and indoor pool. We had no problems with any noise whatsoever. This place has it all! Publix is close by to stock up your refrigerator. Nice gas grill too for those that choose to cook their own catch. We started our mornings with coffee on the balcony and finished our nights with wine there too.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Over the years we have stayed at many places on the beach, this place by far is the best! The rooms are very clean and have top of the line appliances. We loved the wrap around glass and the fact that all 4 bedrooms had balcony entry. The kids loved the snow cone booth that was located by the pool and the games and crafts were all fun for them. Because of the 5 pools, not a single one was overcrowded like we have experienced many times at other places. Having the tiki bar and grill poolside was awesome!! We also loved that we could lounge in the sun or in the shade which is not offered at most places. Also a plus that the restrooms were close by and clean which kept us from running back and forth to the room. All staff were very friendly and helpful. When we got there the bellman took our luggage to the room, unloaded it and even helped put the groceries up!! That's never happened anywhere else. Very impressed !! When we visit orange beach in the future there is no doubt that Turqoise Place will be where we choose to stay

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Posqwalie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at Turquoise Place, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Posqwalie4,
Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to write such wonderful things about Turquoise Place. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We just returned from a weekend at Turquoise Place Unit D0804. From the moment you arrive until you leave - the experience is amazing!! The condos are spacious and very clean. The appliances are top of the line. To have your own grill and hot tub on your own balcony is absolutely wonderful!! The lazy river, the many pools, even on a holiday weekend was not too crowded. I've read reports of slow elevators but our family did not feel that was an issue. All the staff were courteous and helpful. We have nothing but good to report on this resort. We plan to return next year.

Room Tip: Lazy river and indoor pools, hot tubs & saunas are located in Tower D on 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kbb74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at Turquoise Place, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for the great review. I'm glad that you and your family enjoyed your vacation at Turquoise Place. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The condo was so perfect- it was if we were the very first people to ever stay there. Housekeeping was SO ON TOP Of things 24/7. When you walk in the lobby you are greeted with BEAUTIFUL décor and the smell of fresh flowers! Amenities/Events planned for kids- AMAZING! they also have a kiosk you can rent movies from for free- it was perfect for everyone in my family!!!!

Room Tip: Stay in the tower that has the lazy river/ playground - esp if you have kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at Turquoise Place, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you back at Turquoise Place in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turquoise Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turquoise Place

Property: Turquoise Place
Address: 26302 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Turquoise Place 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turquoise Place is the premier Gulf front resort along the Gulf of Mexico. Situated in Orange Beach, Alabama, Turquoise Place reaches the pinnacle of luxury with its turquoise towers of glass, soaring 24 and 30 stories above the beaches with each unit overlooking the Gulf. Turquoise Place is conveniently located to several area restaurants serving fresh Gulf seafood, water sport activities such as parasailing and jetski rentals and family activities such as arcades and miniature golf. Orange Beach is also the heart of Gulf fishing and you will find several charter boat fleets in the nearby area that offer both deep-sea and back-bay fishing trips. Each residence at Turquoise Place features gulf front balconies with outdoor grills and Jacuzzi hot tubs. Spectrum Resorts is the official and exclusive onsite management company offering a large selection of luxury Turquoise Place accommodations with services typically only found in hotels. When you book through Spectrum Resorts you will get a first class family vacation with the Spectrum Experience which means you will enjoy exclusive perks such as: onsite front desk services, complimentary children's activities, room charging privileges for a cashless experience, a 100% satisfaction guarantee. The luxurious units are available in three, four, or five-bedroom floor plans and can sleep as many as 18 guests. Spectrum Resorts is the official and only managing company, located on property. Spectrum Resorts provides the greatest variety of condominium rentals at Turquoise Place and all the perks of the Spectrum Experience to make your vacation worth every moment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Turquoise Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing