We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice views , nice rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Turquoise Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Turquoise Place
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dexter, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice views , nice rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Everything here was wonderful, the rooms were spacious the only complaint was the staff seemed to need more training, not all, but a few were just confused or unhelpful. Wouldn't stop me from staying here in the future though, it's really impressive.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KES44301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    42
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
175
22
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We booked here because of the square footage and number of bathrooms. We were not disappointed. 6 adults and 4 children fit comfortably both inside and outside on the balcony. My only complaint would be the lack of towel racks. Great condo!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank carolynb946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We booked thru Spectrum and I expected to get free beach towels and beach chair rentals like The Beach Club used to so but they no longer do that so bring your own beach towels! They do provide a 7day movie rental card to rent free movies during your stay at their own redbox like movie rental machine. It looks like an ATM machine. They have activities all day long! Honestly id prefer to rent a condo that is actually owned by someone and not owned by spectrum. Their condo furniture and decor is quite cookie cutter. We've stayed here twice two years in a row and probably won't come back. I am turquoised out and need a different scene and I think in the end it's really not worth the money but worth one visit because it is beautiful. And the bar closes a little too early so there is no place to eat or drink after 7 on site.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at Turquoise Place, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Tomi,

Thank you for your review. We hate to hear that you will not be back to Turquoise Place for another visit. Please note that there are units that are owned by third parties that are available to rent through Spectrum Resorts. Every unit has its own unique furnishings.

Please consider Turquoise Place for another visit. Call me at 251-923-5400 to inquire about additional accommodations that are available. Spectrum Resorts has a 100% guarantee on accommodations and services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

A bit pricey, but great family friendly place to stay. Lots of amenities. Very relaxed atmosphere. Great location. Lots of dining and shopping just minutes away. Everything you need is either at the condo or just minutes away!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louisianapadawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We had the best trip. Very clean condo was beyond our expectations. Glad we decided to spend the money! Every condo overlooks the beach. We had so much fun at the lazy river and pool! My kids loved all the activities they did as well! No complaints.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tbmarvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

What I wish I had known before booking here is that you can't get a condo with a bad view of the Gulf! The 4 bedroom units are on the end of the buildings and have 2 balconies that face the side/ front and the side/ beach. The 3 & 5 units face the Gulf. Folks with small children will use bldg. D more for the indoor pool/ lazy river/playground. However the very large heated baby pool is on the east side of C. It is truly a magnificent!
The state of the art kitchen could stand to be stocked with a better selection of cookware- but I guess cooking isn't why one goes on vacation. We are planning to return next year.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Mammmmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Branch, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Turquoise Place has something for everyone!
There are activities for children were great.
We were eight adults and four toddlers. Our four bedroom unit was spacious and room for all.
The balcony with hot tub and grill was very nice.
If you are looking for a property that has it ALL, look no further.
Turquoise Place is the best!

Room Tip: We were on the 19th floor. I would recommend a floor as high as available for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turquoise Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turquoise Place

Property: Turquoise Place
Address: 26302 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Turquoise Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turquoise Place is the premier Gulf front resort along the Gulf of Mexico. Situated in Orange Beach, Alabama, Turquoise Place reaches the pinnacle of luxury with its turquoise towers of glass, soaring 24 and 30 stories above the beaches with each unit overlooking the Gulf. Turquoise Place is conveniently located to several area restaurants serving fresh Gulf seafood, water sport activities such as parasailing and jetski rentals and family activities such as arcades and miniature golf. Orange Beach is also the heart of Gulf fishing and you will find several charter boat fleets in the nearby area that offer both deep-sea and back-bay fishing trips. Each residence at Turquoise Place features gulf front balconies with outdoor grills and Jacuzzi hot tubs. Spectrum Resorts is the official and exclusive onsite management company offering a large selection of luxury Turquoise Place accommodations with services typically only found in hotels. When you book through Spectrum Resorts you will get a first class family vacation with the Spectrum Experience which means you will enjoy exclusive perks such as: onsite front desk services, complimentary children's activities, room charging privileges for a cashless experience, a 100% satisfaction guarantee. The luxurious units are available in three, four, or five-bedroom floor plans and can sleep as many as 18 guests. Spectrum Resorts is the official and only managing company, located on property. Spectrum Resorts provides the greatest variety of condominium rentals at Turquoise Place and all the perks of the Spectrum Experience to make your vacation worth every moment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Turquoise Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing