We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG! Best steak!”

Diamond Jim's and Mrs. Donna's Steakhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$33
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OMG! Best steak!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I am from Texas where we eat a lot of beef- this is the best steak I have ever eaten! Like butter, it melts in your mouth! If in town, come by here!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenblake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    61
    37
    17
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Couldn't make it to a table ”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Is it fair to review by not having eaten the food? I say yes. The location is very strange. Little parking and not really even a parking lot. Then as you approach you have to fight past the smell from the dumpster which after the sign is the next physical structure you encounter. Once you enter the main door be sure to shut it behind you as the paper sign dictates! Then be bewildered as to what to do next as there is no obvious greeting station. If there is a body in the entry which also supports direct access to the one hole toilets you will be standing wondering what to do with yourself. Once you battle past near the bar you might then find the cashier whom I guess also serves as the hostess? There have to be enter managed facilities to eat. Good luck

Helpful?
2 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best steak on the island HANDS DOWN!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Recommended by Seth, our parasailing captain. He didn't let us down! Best steak on the island or state! Great food, service, and price!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam2rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Find a better steak elsewhere”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We decided to eat at Diamond Jim's because I read many great reviews. The food is not worth the money. The steaks do not come in a small portion size for small appetites. I was able to share with my son for an $8 surcharge. We ordered their specialty side dish Twice baked potato casserole. It was over cooked. We all ordered our steaks medium and they came to to the table Well done. Go elsewhere for quality steaks.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MermaidTeacher7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union City, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Here's the Beef!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

After seafood, pork, & chicken throughout the week, we wrapped up our coastal dining at Diamond Jims. While I can't say like many reviewers it's the best steak I ever ate it's definitely in the Top 5! Wife & I shared the King Cut Ribeye and paid the extra $8.00 for 2 extra sides. Excellent choice for the two of us. Other family members had filets that were great as well. Twice baked potato casserole is a must as a side. Plus get a piece of Ms. Donna's Caramel Pie even if you have to take it home. Yummy!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vic D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Diamond Jim's and Mrs. Donna's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing