We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Miss”
Review of YaYa's Country Cafe - CLOSED

YaYa's Country Cafe
Price range: US$6 - US$7
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Berlin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't Miss”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Quite by chance we overheard a group talking about their experience and they highly suggested we try YaYa's so we did. WOW! The best homemade meal I have since do don't remember when. Menu is short and sweet and add in the salad bar one can't go wrong. Service is fantastic and then they bring the desert which absolutely tops off a very delicious meal. Great food, great service, and a very affordable price. It would be a weekly stop if we lived.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank foodhunter59703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Breakfast At Yaya's”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We ate breakfast for less than $14.00 and it was good! We've been paying closer to $30.00 at the other places. The 2 ladies working were busy getting the lunch food ready, but the service was fast and the food was good and hot. We had pancakes, eggs, bacon and coffee. When you go in, you get your own coffee and silverware up front. I didn't mind that as no one can usually keep my coffee cup full. It was not busy and that worries me for them because they are friendly and offer a good meal for a reasonable cost. I hope that they are still here next year when we come to OBA. And the lunch menu looked and smelled heavenly. The place was clean.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AliceTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I will be back soon”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I am new to Orange Beach and I am glad I found Ya Ya`s. The food is good, the staff is friendly and it is just like sitting down to a home cooked meal. I had the turkey with one side and the salad bar. I really appreciate the large variety of items in the salad bar.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank LYNN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Beach, AL
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Country Cooking in Orange Beach, AL”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

If you want superb country cooking of a meat and three vegetables then visit YaYa's Country Cafe in Orange Beach. At YaYa's there are no fried foods. There is not a fryer in the kitchen. The food is superb and the serving size is very generous. So bring a big appetite when you visit and you will not leave hungry.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jerjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perdido Key, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Country Cooking...”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Very good lunch - typical southern fare with fried chicken, greens, cornbread - good value and convenient for lunch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WMoore1131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed YaYa's Country Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing