We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation Place for Everyone”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Phoenix on the Bay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orange Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Phoenix on the Bay
Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Vacation Place for Everyone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

This is our 6th time to Phoenix on the Bay and we enjoy it everytime. The Lazy River is great and the kids love the slide. We enjoy the view of the bay. Very nice that the management enforces quiet time at night. The rooms are quiet and decorated nice.
Very easy to live in.
We will go back again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cemlabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    50
    23
    10
    10
See reviews for
169
15
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

This is the 5th year we have stayed at Phoenix on the Bay. It is an excellent place to stay, especially with little ones(we have two 5year olds). The whole property is clean and well kept. The staff is friendly and helpful. The lazy river, water slide, indoor and outdoor pools, and hot tubs are great. There is also exercise equipment available for guests use. We always rent thru Brett-Robinson Vacations, and they are always ready to help in any way.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dpjgagardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

We are a Canadian family and had been booked on a cruise sailing from New Orleans in August 2010. Wanting a beachfront accomodation for a few days beforehand, we were a little apprehensive about conditions thay may have existed as a result of the oil spill. Checking trip advisor we came across the reviews for Phoenix on the Bay, were impressed by them and proceeded to check out the Brett Robinson website. We knew immediately that the POTB was not a beachfront property, but the huge lazy river and swimming pool would at least ensure our 9 year old son, and our 15 year old daughter and her friend traveling with us would have guaranteed water activity.
We asked a million questions through the online website chat, and by telephone, and finally booked unit B1111 (so many lovely condos to choose from). After a long 20 hour drive from Ontario, we were not disappointed. In fact. we were delighted. The lady at the front desk was exteremly friendly, and welcoming to five weary Canadians. Entering the condo, we were impressed by the cleanliness, and the luxury felt in each room. It looked brand new. Carpets were immaculate, bathroom off the master had whilrpool jets, linens were high quality. The unit was simply lovely, a real credit to the owners and management company. Unit 1111 looks right out onto area by the waterslide, so it was easy to check on our family when need be - most of the time we were in the lazy river with them.

A cashier at a local grocery store recommended a restaurant called Calypso Joe's (great food, service and on a marina so lots to see), and my husband and I also traveled a half hour to Big Daddy's Grille - (recommended by a staffer at POTB when we asked where the locals go). We also ventured a few miles to watch (free of charge) a flight training session of the Blue Angels -- A M A Z I N G !! (recommended by same cashier)

It was our first time in Orange Beach, and we thoroughly enjoyed the community and our stay at Phoenix on the Bay. Guess it's save to say we have a "new favourite".

At present, we're looking for an August 2011 stay. It was THAT good!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dampnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south mississippi
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

We had a great time! Recommend to families with children of all ages. Relax on the lazy river, soak up the sun in two pools, sun too hot...go inside and relax in the inside pool. My 1 year old grandson and 4 year old granddaughters had a blast! The girls loved the slide! My 11 year old nephew had the run of the place and was never bored. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t8yt8y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
177 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2010

What a jewel. We loved tha
e ability to have all our kids, gradkids and boat on the water. Everyone could enjoy their favorite activity close together. Fish from the boat or pier, float the lazy river or ste on the balcony and watch the others. Would love to have a unit!!!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bdg5556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
home
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2010

Our family celebrated Thanksgiving at this wonderful condo at Phoenix on the Bay, Unit #1525.
I was pleasantly surprised how well appointed the kitchen was, right down to the gravy boat. The decor was wonderful and the men certainly enjoyed watching football on the large flat screen TV.
Next year, we will be floating in the fabulous lazy river while that turkey roasts!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathleenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Springs, MS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2010

We had a wonderful long weekend at Phoenix on the Bay. POB is a very convenient location to all local attractions and shopping. Plus the Condo is a beautiful topical area even though the time of year is WINTER! Our teenagers could swim in the heated pool and hot tubs while we worked out in the Gym! We loved our condo, everything was there except for the food! Although there are great places to eat.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjb1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
4.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
1.2 mi away
Perdido Beach Resort
Perdido Beach Resort
#2 of 20 in Orange Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix on the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix on the Bay

Property: Phoenix on the Bay
Address: 27580 Canal Rd, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Orange Beach
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phoenix on the Bay is a hidden gem in the beautiful back-bay playground of Orange Beach. Many who book here come back year after year to enjoy the long, winding lazy river that takes nearly 6 minutes to float around. Spacious 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom units sleep 4, 6 and 8 people, respectfully, and up to 10 or 12 in some units. Each unit has floor-to-ceiling windows and a private balcony with bay views. A full-time, on-site staff is ready to assist Brett/Robinson renters. Other amenities include an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, a kiddie pool with slide, lighted tennis courts, hot tubs and a sauna, a fitness room, barbecue grills at the bay's edge, boat slips, a putting green, and on-site security. Alabama's sugar-white beaches and shopping destinations are easily within a 10-minute drive. Great restaurants are within biking distance. (Courtesy note: Parking is limited. A one-bedroom condo will be issued one car pass. A two- or three-bedroom unit will be issued a maximum of two car passes.) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Phoenix On The Bay Hotel Orange Beach
Phoenix Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing