We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Time”
Review of Phoenix on the Bay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orange Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Phoenix on the Bay
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“The Best Time”
Reviewed 20 October 2009

We stayed here with another family for a week in a 3 bedroom condo. It was a blast.. Our kids loved the place. They never wanted to leave so, we cooked dinner everynight, either on the grill by the bay ,while the kids fished off the pier, or in the condo. I am not sure if the slide was truly for the kids or not But, all of the adults in our condo loved it... Great place. The condo itself was very nice.. Very family oriented place.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoundWave78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    50
    24
    10
    10
See reviews for
171
15
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2009

This was our third Labor Day weekend trip to Phoenix on the Bay. My family and my husband's family all go together, so there are about 12 adults and 3 kids. It is the perfect spot for a big group because there is plenty to do on site. We also bring our boats down and dock them at the condo so we can head out on the water in minutes. The location on the water is great because it is centrally located to Robinson Island, Pirate's Cove and other restaurants on the water.

At the condo, there are several swimming pools, the lazy river and a big slide. The adults pretty much stay in the lazy river all day and float with drinks.

I like that you can look at all of the condo's online and select the one you want. Each room has it's own bathroom, so that is perfect for a large family because everyone has there own space. And all rooms have a balcony facing the water.

Overall, we always have a great time and the weather was perfect this year which makes it so much better.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthernTraveler_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, LA
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2009

This was by far the best place to take a vacation. We traveled with my parents, my aunt and uncle, me and my 2 young kids, and my brother and sister-in-law and their teenage child. I think the adults had more fun on the slide than the kids did. The condo was so spacious you could live in it and actually have storage room. We stayed in 1230 and they had 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, and 2 queen sofa sleepers. It was the best time!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clcox3906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2009

We stayed in 1426. Great condo, huge layout! Three huge bedrooms and the master bath had a whirlpool tub and separate shower. The shampoos and lotions were from Bath and Body Works! I think my nephews went down the slide at the Lazy River about 100 times during the weekend. I loved being able to grab a tube and float around on the lazy river. It was packed but surprisingly you never felt crowded due to the layout of the pools. The resort over looks the water. Beautiful view! I really liked how you have to where armbands at the pools so you don't have to worry about freeloaders. Wonderful time and we will definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinlight19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascagoula,Ms
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2009

We went there for spring break stayed apirl 6-11th 2009. Two bedroom bath. We love the lazy river and slide, the heated pool inside and outside are wonderful well as the hot tubs. Stayed in #1112, great location park in the garage and walk right to it. The view is beautiful. The bathrooms are very nice with the bathtub with jets! Will be coming back this summer!!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zackr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southeast USA
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2009

We had a wonderful relaxing time. We made a return visit to unit #1222 that has a great location. You can drive up in the garage and walk right to your unit. You can walk right around the corner to the meeting room (which we have used in the past for family parties) and the work out room that has great equipment . They both have glassed walls that you can look out to the courtyard and the bay. The unit is beautiful and has 3 large bedrooms and each has it's own bathroom and televisions with DVD players. It has a fully stocked kitchen and large living room -dining room area with with a wet bar. Lots of room with big dining table with extra seating at the kitchen counter. We all loved the "Lazy River", water slides, and the in/out door pools & putting greens. We even caught fish off the pier. And even though it is a condo building it is run like a hotel with staff at the desk at all times. You can sit on the deck and listen the water fountain flowing below. We always feel "aaahhh" when we get here.

  • Liked — Seculed, but close to everything
  • Disliked — Have to walk through the lobby to go to the indoor pool
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MMRUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2008

Just returned last night from a wonderful stay at the Phoenix on the Bay Condos in Orange Beach, Alabama, with 15 ladies from the "Where 'Ya At Red Hats!" chapter from New Orleans! Needless to say we had a ball. We've stayed there several times before and we love it so much we make it an annual event for our chapter. We love the lazy river, the hot tub, the shopping, the restaurants, and just being together. The Phoenix on the Bay is a very clean and relaxing place to stay with friends and family. I can't wait to make plans to go back again!

Karen Lambert

  • Liked — The lazy river
  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MamamiaNewOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
4.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
1.2 mi away
Perdido Beach Resort
Perdido Beach Resort
#2 of 20 in Orange Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix on the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix on the Bay

Property: Phoenix on the Bay
Address: 27580 Canal Rd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-4067
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Orange Beach
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phoenix on the Bay is a hidden gem in the beautiful back-bay playground of Orange Beach. Many who book here come back year after year to enjoy the long, winding lazy river that takes nearly 6 minutes to float around. Spacious 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom units sleep 4, 6 and 8 people, respectfully, and up to 10 or 12 in some units. Each unit has floor-to-ceiling windows and a private balcony with bay views. A full-time, on-site staff is ready to assist Brett/Robinson renters. Other amenities include an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, a kiddie pool with slide, lighted tennis courts, hot tubs and a sauna, a fitness room, barbecue grills at the bay's edge, boat slips, a putting green, and on-site security. Alabama's sugar-white beaches and shopping destinations are easily within a 10-minute drive. Great restaurants are within biking distance. (Courtesy note: Parking is limited. A one-bedroom condo will be issued one car pass. A two- or three-bedroom unit will be issued a maximum of two car passes.) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Phoenix On The Bay Hotel Orange Beach
Phoenix Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing