We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Go, don't wait!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Balcony
Dining Area overlooking Beach Living Room overlooking Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
View from Balcony
Dining Area overlooking Beach
Living Room overlooking Beach
Kitchen
Bedroom with Queen Bed
Bedroom with Two Double Beds
Bathroom
Master Bedroom with king-size bed
Master Bedroom and Bathroom Sink
Master Bathroom
Entry Hall
Washer and Dryer
Pool
Pool and Boardwalk to Gulf
Sunrise View from Balcony
Fitness Room
Indoor Hot Tubs
Indoor Pool
Lobby with Business Center
Complimentary Coffee in Lobby
Tennis Courts
Beach View from Balcony
Basketball Goal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Orange Beach, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jimhawk32...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go, don't wait!”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time in Phoenix VII. Everything worked as advertised, getting in was easy, the elevators took you right to the pool and boardwalk. Parking in the garage was good. Plenty of carts available to take all your stuff in. I gave service a 5, but we didn't use them. No need. Gave Value a 4.. It's a great place but a little pricey. We will go back, it was worth the price. It's also close to Doc's Seafood Shack. I would eat there every day!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
53lynnw
North Canton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A great vacation spot!”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spent two months in this unit this winter. It was very clean and well appointed. We loved the location and the view. The owner was easy to communicate with. The sunsets were awesome! The building is quite comfortable and well maintained. I would definitely recommend this unit for a great vacation!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2016
Thank you for the nice words! Glad you had a great vacation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freemama2...
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was wonderful and fully equipped. The views were absolutely gorgeous. Our stay couldn't have been better!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View!
Liked least: Master Bedroom did not face the beach.......had to really think for a negative!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry C
Monroe, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice place to dolphin watch”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Very nice corner unit on the fourth floor in a good building complex with plenty of parking. The unit has everything you need for a relaxing vacation. well equipped kitchen, good bedding, 3 lounges on the small but adequate balcony. There is also a table and chairs outside for dining. The beach was was very busy and there was a lot of coming and going so the wait for the elevators was long sometimes but never too bad and they had plenty of carts and rolling baskets to help move your supplies. There is a racquetball court and a nice small gym as well as tennis courts. Beach chairs and umbrellas were provided but there is a vendor right near the condo that rents nice lounges and large umbrellas.
Good communication with the owners and a very easy check in.
We loved standing on the balcony in the morning and watching the dolphins feed just off the beach (remember to bring binoculars).
Great spot for small family or friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Easy check in
Liked least: Small Balcony
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison H
Midland, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to spend time together”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My family went to Orange Beach during March Spring Break and the weather was a bit too cool, but the condo and the town and the food were great! We were located very conveniently to everything (charter fishing, beaches, restaurants, shopping) and the Phoenix VII condo was so nice and comfortable for all of us. The beach was close and the hotel was quiet and the staff was very nice. We would definitely stay here again. There was so much more for us to do, but we only stayed 5 nights and just ran out of hours to play. Wish we had more time to stay at this relaxing property. THANKS!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: small hot water heater
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2014
Thanks! Glad you had a good spring break trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattiesburg
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing