We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful refuge during the storm!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Wonderful refuge during the storm!”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

We booked my birthday weekend here because my husband had meetings nearby. The room is spacious and very clean, and the staff is amazing! I am staying an extra night because of an ice storm, and they have gone above and beyond to make us comfortable. Normally, they only serve breakfast, but the staff decided to serve lunch and dinner so no one would have to go out. They worked really hard to serve us good food and make the atmosphere really nice.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lisa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Lisa I,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope that you had a wonderful birthday trip with us! Our guests safety is also important and we did not want anyone having to go out if it wasn't necessary, so I am happy to hear that it was a success and you had a great time. We hope to welcome you in the future, possibly when it gets a little warmer! Thank you for choosing to spend your birthday trip with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    299
    199
    101
    68
See reviews for
476
435
38
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huxley, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The hospitality of the staff in this hotel was fantastic. Everyone spoke to us whenever we met them in the halls or on the elevator. We had an issue with the key reader and it was addressed immediately. There was always coffee and tea available in the lobby and cookies and bars after 5 at night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Janet F,

Thank you for your candid review of our hotel and your experience with us. I am happy to hear that our staff showed you our southern hospitality and I will share your compliments with them. I apologize about the issue with your key reader but glad to hear that our staff was able to resolve the issue quickly for you. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel when it gets a little bit warmer. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we wish you safe travels until we meet again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn location in Orange Beach, Alabama is a great place to stay when you're blessed with a three-day weekend and cursed with a shortage of sand and surf during the working week. The location is good, just a few minutes drive in either direction gets you to the bridge or the pier if fishing is your interest. If you need some exercise (biking, running or walking), you're in the best place in the area because you're across the street from the Back Country Trail. The hotel is a really good choice for those who like soft mattresses and pillows, and I would recommend turning off the AC completely. You don't need it in January, and I can only hope that the summer nights are such that you can rely on fresh air to keep the room comfortable overnight. Either way, the room is much quieter than the frequent start-up of the AC unit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Scott B,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you had a great stay and were able to enjoy our area. I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. Thank you for pointing out our location, we are in the perfect spot to get to everything fairly quickly and easily! Thank you again for choosing to stay with us during your three-day weekend and we hope to welcome you back with the weather is a bit warmer. Until then, we wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
326 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

We had a beach front room and the view was simply outstanding-
Room was great- breakfast was awesome- walks on the beach were nice even with the chill in the air-the staff throughout the complex was very accommodating- really enjoyed our stay

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kwajkid007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Kwajkid007,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I appreciate you sharing your compliments and I will pass them along to the rest of our staff as well. Our breakfast is one of the best around and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed it as well. We hope to welcome you back when it gets a little warmer so that you can enjoy the beach a little more as well. Until then, we wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, Michigan
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I loved the view from our window and my walk on the beach. The bed was comfortable, and the room was clean. The young lady at the desk was very nice. Looks like a little bit of construction going on down stairs, but we it wasn't a bother at all.

Room Tip: you can see the ocean from the pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Shelley H,

Thank you for your candid review about your recent experience with us! I am happy to hear that you had a great time and were able to enjoy the beach views and take a walk on the beach. We do have some construction on one of our floors but that will be completed within a few weeks. I am happy to hear that you were not inconvenienced in any way as we try to keep the noise down to a minimal level. We hope to welcome you back the next time that you are in the area and we wish you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spanish Fort, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Very friendly staff. Great experience all around. The room smelled fantastic and everything was very clean. A nice view of the beach and a very quiet sleep experience made this hotel rate a 10 for me. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stacy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Stacy T,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us! I am happy to hear that you had a great time with us and I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff as well. The beach views are stunning and I am glad that you enjoyed them while you were here. We hope to welcome you back the next time that you are in the area! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Wasn't sure what to expect from a Garden Inn but it was truly lovely...weather was too cold for the beach but looks like it would be perfect in the summer! We were driving to Disney World from Houston and weren't expecting the cold front but lobby was warm and inviting and smelled fantastic...front desk said it was evergreen. I rarely write reviews but this place was great...my husband was impressed that I was impressed because I'm very picky but I wouldn't change a thing. We stayed beachfront and wouldn't even know they were renovating except for the plans shown in the lobby! Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tanya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Tanya L,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you had a great time with us! I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. We have had an abnormal cold front come through, but we hope to welcome you back when it gets a little warmer so you will be able to enjoy the beach more. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and sharing your review. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Beach
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Address: 23092 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you walk into our lush lobby – decorated in shades of green, with breezy curtains and paper lanterns that look as if they could float into the sunny summer sky, you’ll discover why our guests return to Orange Beach again and again. Our focus is on your family, and giving you everything you need to create unforgettable memories, from our convenient setting to our luxurious pools and hot tubs, comfortable rooms and hospitable service 24 hours a day. We’re committed to making your Orange Beach vacation one to remember, so be sure to introduce yourself and ask for anything you need to make your stay better. Our spectacular views and convenient location near Orange Beach and Gulf Shores, Alabama, also make our beachfront hotel a perfect place to host weddings, reunions or corporate events. We offer equipment rentals and complimentary amenities to maximize your meeting. With hot, made-to-order breakfast and limited lunch from our Garden Grille Cafe, a lobby bar and poolside tiki bar, free Wi-Fi and 24-hour business and fitness centers – not to mention that view – there’s really no reason to leave our Orange Beach Alabama hotel. But if you decide to get out, we’re centrally located near dining, entertainment, shopping and watersports. You can try anything from parasailing to paddle boarding just outside our doors. We want to help you get to know Orange Beach and fall in love with this remarkable destination for business and leisure travel. So tell us what you like to do, and we’ll tell you where to find it. We’re located near major local attractions in Gulf Shores, Alabama and Orange Beach, Alabama including Tanger Outlet Mall, The Wharf at Orange Beach, Waterville USA, Gulf State Park and Gulf Islands National Seashore. A garden’s path can take you anywhere. Start here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront Hotel Orange Beach
Hilton Orange Beach
Hilton Garden Beachfront Inn Orange Beach
Orange Beach Hotels
Orange Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing