We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Harbour Place(Orange Beach)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sugar Beach(Orange Beach)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Palm Beach(Orange Beach)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Pointe(Orange Beach)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaChase(Orange Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,392)
Filter reviews
1,392 results
Traveller rating
651
330
221
113
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
330
221
113
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpool sidemaintenance staffhot tuboff seasonstaff was very friendly and helpfulgulf shoresgreat place to staynice poolocean viewspring breakhgilobbybeachbalconytikialabama
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
973 - 978 of 1,392 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Check in was easy, cooked to order breakfast, clean rooms, clean pool and view of beach. I loved everything. The people working the front desk or the other employees were all helpful, informative and willing to do whatever they could to have their guests happy.

Room Tip: Our room was directly over the pool and we never heard anything.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amib1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Amib1,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. I am happy to hear that you had a great time and were able to experience some of our amenities as well. I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our team. Please keep us in mind the next time that you are planning your beach vacation and we would to welcome you back to our hotel and beautiful beaches. Thank you again for your review and for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel needs some work. Our two night stay was extremely uncomfortable - cooling unit did not cool off room which made it have a musty smell and too hot to sleep. Light bulb burned out on one side of the bed. No replenishment of shampoo, etc in bathroom and tub stopped up. Pool area not inviting - no towels for guests. Bad stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Janelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Janelle G,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. It is reviews like yours that help us improve our guests experiences and let us know what we can do better. I apologize for the inconveniences that you faced during your stay and that our staff was not able to resolve the issues in a timely manner for you. This is not the service that our guests have come to expect from us. We will discuss the issues that you mentioned during our next meeting. If you have any other concerns or if we can help in any way please feel free to contact us. We do hope that you would give us another chance the next time that you are in the area, and until then we wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I have stayed here before and enjoy this location. The entire staff are friendly and welcoming! I refer family and friends to this hotel as it is very convenient. The walk to the beach is very convenient. Pool side or inside seating is very relaxing also. I hope to go back before the end of summer!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Connie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Connie O,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your beach vacations and for referring us to your friends and family! We appreciate your loyalty to us and look forward to welcoming you back soon! I am glad that you were able to enjoy some of our amenities and I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our team. Thank you again for taking the time to review your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was our first time staying with Hilton Garden Inn and it was fantastic! They were doing a promo when we visited last month if you checked in on facebook you and your party received a free breakfast voucher for your stay. The breakfast was great with made to order omelets, pancakes, waffles, and French toast! There were also a few things (biscuits, toast, oatmeal, grits, yogurt, cereal, fruit, etc) on the buffet line too. The staff were all very nice and accommodating. The lobby always has a table with coffee, lemon water, and cookies at night. Our room was exactly as described. Very clean and up to date. We didn't have a front ocean view, but we did have a balcony with a side view of the ocean. There's great access to the beach from the hotel. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaj09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

kaj09,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us! I am happy to hear that you had a great time with us and were able to enjoy some of our amenities. Our breakfast is one of our guests favorite amenities and I am glad you were able to enjoy it as well. We just finished remodeling our guest rooms in February, and our guest feedback is very important! Thank you for sharing your compliments. I will be sure to pass them along to the rest of our team. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back the next time that you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel and will definitely come back for future vacations!! The location was perfect and the staff was friendly and helpful. There was a band playing at the hotel pool one of the days on my stay. My whole stay at the Hilton Garden Inn was pleasant and relaxing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kyle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Kyle L,

Thank you for your candid review of your recent experience with us! I am happy to hear that you had a great time with us and were able to enjoy some of our amenities such as the music playing at our pool. I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our team. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time that you are in the area. Until then, we wish you safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews