We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise, Family Friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise, Family Friendly.”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The staff were very nice and Raven at the front desk remembered our family. She was helpful with suggestions and patient with my son. Other staff were helpful with our needs and questions. I did have issues with our beds. They appear to be on the old side for a Hilton Property. I was grateful to get back home for that reason. We enjoyed the breakfast but confused on the pricing.
Once they charged the kids adult pricing and the next bill was for two child's breakfast. Then I read in another review Kid's eat free. So what's the real price? The beach was great and the area is still fairly close to busier areas. The noise level was not bad for a family friendly hotel.
Enjoyable, but please get new beds!

Room Tip: We were on the wing that is on the left side. It seemed quieter then the other wing. Pool noise wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmcqueen75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
nmcqueen75,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you had a great time and were pleasantly surprised. We will look into the bed situation that you mentioned and try to find a solution that fits the needs of our guests. I will pass your compliments along to Raven and the rest of our team.
With regards to breakfast, kids under 12 eat free, and all others (13 and older) are $9.95. If there were charges on your room and your kids are eligible for the free breakfast please feel free to call the hotel and we will take care of it for you.
Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time that you are in the area! Have fun today!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    308
    203
    104
    70
See reviews for
490
449
38
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atmore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I was on the left side of the hotel and my balcony view was of another condo like 20 ft away. The 5th floor had dryer sheets taped to the walls every few feet to mask a terrible odor. Our a/c unit was exceptionally noisy. The bed was the hardest I think I've ever slept on. Also, the pool bar's patrons wandering around beyond inebriated do not contribute to a "family" environment. The best part is the beach access, which you have to navigate through drunks hovering around the pool bar to get to/from.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Hgsize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hgsize,

I apologize that your stay with us was less than excellent. Thank you for bringing the issues that you encountered to our attention. We will be communicating each item you mentioned to all of our department managers to ensure a fun, family friendly experience for each of our guests. We hope that on your next trip to the Orange Beach or Gulf Shores area that you would consider giving us another chance. Thank you again for your review and we wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I always come here for quick beach getaways. Rooms are spacious and property is well maintained. I can say the staff was extremely nice when I failed to look at the weather report with hurricane conditions that sneaked in. Will come back

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank marcie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Marcie B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us! Quick beach getaways are the best, and thank you for choosing to spend your time away with us. Thank you for your compliments, I will be sure to pass them along to the rest of our team. Please keep us in mind the next time you are planning your beach getaway and we would love to welcome you back. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maylene, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Last year I didn`t have a good experience at all and even though I had been going here for some years was ready to move on to another hotel ..I made a spur of the moment desision to go to orange beach earlier than expected..the hotel I was going to go to did not have the room I wanted available for the dates I wanted so I told hubbie try the Hilton I'll give em another chance..The changes I noticed : new, friendly employees at the breakfast cafe, the plastic divider that divided the inside and outside pool gone(very good), new tile in your room, new fancy coffee machine(which son had to try)..I noticed all the improvements:) There was one little snag that was promptly seen too..Someone had turned off the heat in the pool..The day we arrived it was very comfortable, pleasant the next day cold..We noticed the difference..and many others also noticed it was cold..We asked a employee to check this and someone had indeed turned it off..It took about 2 hours to warm up after that U should have seen the peeps playing in the pool ..Note to the people in charge U state U have heated pools keep em that way..People do notice and do prefer the pools heated..They need to have the water a comfortable temperature especially when they can`t get in the water like I couldn`t for 2 days because of the riptides..Other than this though it was a very different experience more in line with what it was when we first started coming here ..this was our 3rd year..We did leave early we were going to stay 7 days but because of the riptides, and bad weather I decided to leave and maybe come back later..Aside from the snag with the pool everything went great..Love the changes:) I do want to mention though the carpet in our room really needed to be cleaned because I had new socks on and they turned black..not good ..Still I am happy by my experience here this time.

Room Tip: I have had both a beachfront room (nice) pool view room and I have liked both..With a poolview U can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StaciBraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
StaciBraun,

Thank you for giving our hotel another chance this year! I am happy to hear that your experience with us this year was much different than last year. We have made some drastic changes in our hotel since last summer and I am glad that they are being noticed! We will be paying closer attention to our pool area and the pumps being turned on properly, thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Thank you again for giving us another chance and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next time to our area! We wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustang, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

All and all nice hotel. Pool and staff were wonderful. The outlets manager working the bar at the pool was the best. The only reason it's not a 5 is because the beds are old and it felt very much like sleeping on the floor. Kids eat free and that is cool but with hilton products a Hampton would be better. Cloud beds and free breakfast for all.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank QuailSpringsFFS_GM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
QuailSpringsFFS_GM,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us! I am happy to hear that you had a great time during your trip. I will pass your compliments along to William, our bar manager, and the rest of our team. Thank you for your feedback with regards to our beds, we will be looking into that soon and see what we can do. Please keep us in mind when you are planning your next beach vacation and we would love to welcome you and your family back to stay with us. Thank you again and we wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is definitely a family hotel, lots of kids around, games outside for the kids, kids in the hot tub, etc. Breakfast is a full hot breakfast, but there is a bit of a wait. Breakfast service is rushed and a little stressful. Overall, if you're traveling with your kids, this is a good spot.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank NOLA6s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Kyle J. S.,

Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay with us! I am happy to hear that you had a great time and were able to enjoy some of our amenities that we have to offer. Our breakfast is a guest favorite and there are times that there can be a wait. The busiest time for breakfast is between 9am and 10am. I will be sure to pass your compliments along to the rest of our team. Thank you again for your review and for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We were here for a few days and enjoyed our stay. We had a beach front room and enjoyed sitting on the balcony. The staff is very friendly and eager to help. As always, Hilton Properties are consistently good.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Hal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hal H,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your beach vacation and for sharing your experience. I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our team. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time that you are in the area. Thank you again and we wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
460 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
3.1 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Address: 23092 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you walk into our lush lobby – decorated in shades of green, with breezy curtains and paper lanterns that look as if they could float into the sunny summer sky, you’ll discover why our guests return to Orange Beach again and again. Our focus is on your family, and giving you everything you need to create unforgettable memories, from our convenient setting to our luxurious pools and hot tubs, comfortable rooms and hospitable service 24 hours a day. We’re committed to making your Orange Beach vacation one to remember, so be sure to introduce yourself and ask for anything you need to make your stay better. Our spectacular views and convenient location near Orange Beach and Gulf Shores, Alabama, also make our beachfront hotel a perfect place to host weddings, reunions or corporate events. We offer equipment rentals and complimentary amenities to maximize your meeting. With hot, made-to-order breakfast and limited lunch from our Garden Grille Cafe, a lobby bar and poolside tiki bar, free Wi-Fi and 24-hour business and fitness centers – not to mention that view – there’s really no reason to leave our Orange Beach Alabama hotel. But if you decide to get out, we’re centrally located near dining, entertainment, shopping and watersports. You can try anything from parasailing to paddle boarding just outside our doors. We want to help you get to know Orange Beach and fall in love with this remarkable destination for business and leisure travel. So tell us what you like to do, and we’ll tell you where to find it. We’re located near major local attractions in Gulf Shores, Alabama and Orange Beach, Alabama including Tanger Outlet Mall, The Wharf at Orange Beach, Waterville USA, Gulf State Park and Gulf Islands National Seashore. A garden’s path can take you anywhere. Start here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront Hotel Orange Beach
Hilton Orange Beach
Hilton Garden Beachfront Inn Orange Beach
Orange Beach Hotels
Orange Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing