We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Indigo Orange Beach - Gulf Shores(Orange Beach)(Great Value!)
US$505
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$447
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$495
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$432
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach(Orange Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$649
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$473
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel(Orange Beach)(Great Value!)
US$516
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$479
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$520
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach(Orange Beach)(Great Value!)
US$317
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Resort(Orange Beach)
Book now, pay at stay
US$422
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$530
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,443)
Filter reviews
1,443 results
Traveller rating
666
345
234
117
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
345
234
117
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpool sidehot tuboff seasongulf shoresstaff was very friendly and helpfulgreat place to staynice poolocean viewspring breakfamily vacationhgibeachbalconytikihousekeepinghousekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,443 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would rate this hotel a 1 if it weren’t for a couple pleasant people at the front desk and the fact that there is some repair work being done. The pool deck had green algae growing on it. It was never cleaned the whole 4 days we were there. Easy fix. Just clean it.
The door leading into the parking garage was broken with exposed wiring where the lock should be. The website lists it as a non smoking facility but there were people smoking at the pool and many employees smoking in the parking garage daily. Diamond Club members are offered two parking spots that always had standing water so they could not get out of their vehicles without stepping in water. We had exposed wiring around our AC which could have easily been fixed. The store pantry was half stocked with many empty shelves the whole 4 days. When we came back from the beach one day, we found our door unsecured and no one around. The housekeeping staff was down the hall in another room and out of view. The hotel smelled a bit musty. There were broken tiles at the pool. They had a cone at one area but come on, get it fixed.
I once was a Diamond Club member and stayed only at Hilton Hotels. This was not what I expected when we booked the hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank davidpG7188HU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your candid review, davidpG7188HU. We are glad the staff was courteous and accommodating, and you are correct that the property is undergoing some renovations. We sincerely apologize you did not enjoy your stay. Your experience truly matters to us and we would love the opportunity to address your concerns. If you would please give us a call at 251-974-1600, we will try to remediate any issues you may have. We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Your valuable feedback always helps us do our job better, and we hope to be able to make it up to you in the future. --Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have chosen Hilton Garden Inn many times in the past as I have children and they love water. The Hiltons we have always stayed at had a wonderful indoor pool and hot tub. Our trip has never been a disaster because of the rain. When I booked our reservation I thought it read indoor pool and the picture sorta looked like indoor pool where you could swim under and be outside. Got to the hotel and it was not what I expected. The pool is all outdoor with a small portion under an open roof. Now if it is a thunder/lightening storm no one could be in that pool. If it were on the inside as others are it would not matter what the weather was. The room was average and we had no complaint about the room.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cath522018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you, Cath, for your candid review. We are glad you were pleased with our room. Our apologies about the pool as the pictures may have seemed misleading. Regarding the pool's availability, our guests' safety is our first priority as to our policy about swimming during a storm. We offer other indoor activities during rainy days and usually the weather changes to a bright, beautiful day before you know it! We hope that you would let us make it up to you and consider us for your next stay. --Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was not at all what I was expecting based on the pictures or what I expect from a Hilton hotel. As soon as we got there the hotel disappointed. It looked shabby from
The outside and there was construction everywhere. I was traveling with kids and when we got there they said oh by the way we have no pool. What?!? I’m here with 2 little ones and it’s March so it’s too cold to swim in the ocean. My kids immediately started crying. Ugh! They offered me free beach service which I accepted. I complained to Hilton Honors. As we rode the elevator up to our room my son picked up a bottle of prescription narcotics that someone had left in the elevator. I was mortified!!!!! The next day we went to the beach and had to walk through an unsecured parking garage and in an alley because the pool and boardwalk were closed. Then we got to beach services and they said that Hilton won’t be paying for it and I couldn’t believe my ears. Got back on the phone with Hilton honors and complained to the hotel manager who finally relocated us to their sister hotel the Hampton Inn. Thank god. What a nightmare!! Never again!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Alexandria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your candid review, Alexandria S. We are so sorry you and your kids did not enjoy your stay. Your experience truly matters to us and we would love the opportunity to address your concerns. If you would please give us a call at 251-974-1600, we will try to remediate any issues you may have. We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Your valuable feedback always helps us do our job better. --Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went on vacation to Orange Beach for 6 days. Since it was just the two of us, we decided to stay at a hotel. The experience was unpleasant. Mainly due to the housekeeping staff. Not one housekeeper came to my room for the first 4 days. I had to call everyday, after coming in from the beach for clean towels, trash removal and toilet paper/Kleenex. When the housekeeper finally came she was rude. She let me know that I was being a pain and I could get towels from front desk. This is not the kind of service that I expect from a $400 a night hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank marciachristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your candid review, marciachristian. We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Your experience truly matters to us and we would love the opportunity to address your concerns. If you would please give us a call at 251-974-1600, we will try to remediate any issues you may have. Your comments will be passed along so this will not happen again. We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Your valuable feedback always helps us do our job better. --Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited for a family beach vacation. The weather was not cooperating; we had strong thunder storms in the mornings and afternoons, so we spent most of the time in our room. The layout of the room (2 queen beds) is great for business travel, but I don't think it was designed to accommodate a family trip with 2 young boys. An extra chair and small table would have made lunch and snack time in the room much easier.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank stluke17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you, stluke17, for your review. We are so glad to hear that you chose our facility for your wedding anniversary and family getaway! We are pleased that you found your room adequate, albeit a tad full with your family. It is unfortunate that the weather was not cooperating but weather on the Gulf Coast can be undesirable at one point but after a few minutes it is once again a gorgeous, sunny day! We hope you had some fun in the sun and would love to welcome you-all again for your next trip! --Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews