We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,500)
Filter reviews
1,500 results
Traveller rating
692
356
246
122
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
356
246
122
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk beach front beachfront room pool area hot tub off season beach view staff was very friendly and helpful nice pool gulf shores great place to stay great beach spring break family vacation hgi balcony tiki
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,500 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was 14 people in the group ages ranged from 55 to 89 and everyone had a great time and look forward to come to this area again. The rooms were adequately equipped to handle handicap couples and the view from the rooms were great

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Trail59035941957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Online Concierge at Hilton Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the terrific review, Trail59035941957. We're happy to hear your large group had a fantastic time and everyone felt accommodated nicely. I’ll be sure to share your feedback with our team! We can’t wait to welcome you back soon. -Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

This is very clean and well maintained facility. Every staff person I met was nice and helpful. The lobby was clean and the aroma of food cooking was wonderful. I would stay here again. The rooms very very clean.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Odyssey56551132368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you so much, Odyssey56551132368, for your excellent review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and loved our clean, maintained facility as well as the lobby, and your great room. It is wonderful to hear you found our amazing staff so accommodating. We are thrilled that you had a nice stay and we can't wait to welcome you back to feel the sand under your toes in the future! –Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

The rooms were nice enough and clean. The hotel offers a quaint, poolside cabana, and there is a boardwalk from the hotel to the beach.

Out of the three nights we stayed, room service did miss coming by once.

The staff was very pleasant and the hotel is in close proximity to several restaurants.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steviecole33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Thank you so much, steviecole33, for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your renovated room, the poolside cabana, our proximity to area attractions, and the nice beach access. It is wonderful to hear you found our staff so friendly and accommodating. Our apologies your room was not cleaned during one of the days you were with us. Should you have any concerns you wish to have addressed, please feel free to contact us. We would love to welcome you back on your next trip for more fun in the sun! –Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU HAVE AN ESA!! Upon checking in, I made sure to ask the front desk attendant if pets and ESAs are allowed. I showed her my ESA documentation, and everything was fine. Today, when the housekeeper came into the room, my dog began barking.

Instead of leaving and waiting for him to stop, the hotel calls me up at 1:00 PM saying this: "Hey, this is ______ from the front desk at Hilton Garden Inn. I have been told that you have a pet that we are unaware of. We are getting many complaints of your dog barking, so you need to come pick up your dog immediately." I made sure to tell her that I definitely showed my ESA certification to the front desk before checking in, so they are aware that there is an animal in my room. She then continued to say, well you need to come get him, because "ESA animals MUST be with you at all times!"

I told her, "That is not factually true at all for ESAs! Maybe for Service Animals, but not ESAs. There are so many public places where I am NOT allowed to bring my ESA. On top of a rooftop at a job site is NOT one of those places." Then I proceeded to tell her that she does not need to be so rude, there are other ways to handle it, and that I am heading over to get my ESA now.

15 minutes later, I received another voicemail from the same lady threatening to call animal control if my ESA is not out of there before 2:00 PM.

I arrived to the hotel from my job site a little bit before two, got my things, and checked out. I then spoke with the General Manager. He seemed understanding and let me check out. I do not know how he is going to handle the situation on his side, but I have done everything that I could do. There are so many things unlawful about this entire ordeal, but I am not going to get into that. DO NOT BRING YOUR ESA HERE.

Room tip: Just don't
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Matt, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our sincere apologies for the incident which happened during your stay at our facility. We do gladly welcome emotional service animals, provided the proper documentation that you supplied. Several guests contacted us regarding your ESA as they were worried about its well-being on the balcony unattended. Our general manager, Ryan Simmons, shared that you’ve already spoken with him and Hilton corporate about the situation, but if you’d like to discuss anything further, please don’t hesitate to reach out via email — rsimmons@innisfreehotels.com — or phone: 251-974-1600. We hope to welcome you in the future for a different experience. --Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

We were there for a large wedding. It was the Best of the Best. Great hotel and the best staff. Group desk did a fin job. I would recommend this hotel for any type group. Rate it wonderful. I am a retired travel Agent.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Voyager57914140984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Thank you so much, Voyager57914140984, for your five-star review! We love that you had a great time while staying with us. It's so wonderful to hear you appreciated our amazing staff. We are thrilled that we helped make your stay a great one for such a special occasion as a wedding and we can't wait to welcome you back to our little slice of paradise on your next trip! –Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews