We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Orange Beach
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Mold and mildew on ceiling and in corners. AC not working at all in one of two rooms booked - had to be completely changed out. Rooms dark and musty - rust around ac units. Linens damp to touch from humidity. Checked in and checked out one hour later due to poor room condition and family member who has cystic fibrosis who would be harmed by the mold. Beware of this hotel, especially if you have respiratory problems! Have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express hotels and this one is not up to their usual good standards.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank moosemom9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MistianneB, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2011

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your visit to Orange Beach. We have taken the time to correct the issues at hand and hope that this does not deter you from visiting us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

588 - 594 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2011

This property is old and in desperate need of updating. The beds are worn out, and the carpet is dirty. Linens and towels are old and need replacement. This property is simply not up to the standard that most HIExpress guests expect.

The staff is very nice, attentive and knowledgeable. But they are hampered by an old, worn out building.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhill1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MistianneB, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

Thank you for your candid review regarding your experience with our hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this our attention. Everyday we strive to improve the quality and service of our hotel. You will be happy to hear, this year we will be adding HD television service, new flat screen TV’s and granite top bachelor cabinets to our rooms. Reviews such as yours enable us to continue to improve our delivery of excellent service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We stayed here for two nights (June 16-17) and enjoyed our visit. The hotel was full each night but our room was very quiet. Our room offered a partial view of the ocean from the balcony. The hotel has a very nice pool area with a split level pool. My daughter loved it! Breakfast was the normal HI Express fare, but everything was fresh and replenished during breakfast hours. There is access right to beach from the pool area. All staff members were very friendly and helpful with local directions.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WV_Traveler25550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Warm Greetings! We apologize for the late response but want to thank you for your candid review. We are currently under renovation and would love for you to come back and check our new digs out! We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

I travel for work. Last year I had over 200 Hotel stays. I was at this hotel fot the Fourth of July. (very busy) The hotel couldn't be cleaner. The location on the beach was great. The staff from the Front Desk, Housekeeping, Pool Bar and any other hotel employee we happened to see was more the happy to help you with anything you might need. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely go back again myself.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mickeygreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MistianneB, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2011

Thank you so much for your review. We take great pride in providing excellent customer service to our guests. It was our pleasure having you here. We look forward to seeing you guys again very soon. Happy trails!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Great room with a great view. Excellent service, just a really good place to stay. LOVED IT and we will be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrw10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MistianneB, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2011

Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to the opturnity to be of service again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We just got back from Holiday Inn Express on Orange Beach. It was so wonderful. We will be returning next summer. The hotel was clean, beds VERY comfortable, loved the complimentary breakfast in the mornings, the mini-fridge to keep cold drinks so you don't HAVE to buy from vending machines and a microwave. The pool was nice, could always find chairs available even on busy days, didn't seem to have those people that "towel" the good chairs all day and are never there. We always could manage to get chairs under an umbrella when we wanted. The pool bar was nice, hot dogs and nachos and out of this world margarita's. Beach was very nice and clean, although you do have those people everywhere who think it is ok to litter their beer cans, they probably do so in their own yards as well... the beach fairies(?) always managed to get any litter cleaned up. The beach chairs rental were great idea, those guys work hard! The elevators in the hotel are a little slow, but not overly bad. Every time we rode the elevators with the hotel staff they would tell us to have a wonderful day as we left. Very nice folks. One odd thing was to flush the toilet I had to literally hold down the handle and count to 20. Maybe just a room #319 issue? But hey it faced the beach and pool so I just got used to it. It is not a fancy hotel so if you want posh then maybe you should go elsewhere, but it is very great value and well maintained comfortable family hotel convenient to everything, souvenir shop next door with very reasonable prices, we got boogie boards there same price as Wal-Mart. I think I will book my next stay right now!

Room Tip: Book gulf view-it's worth a little extra!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sunny31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MistianneB, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2011

Thank you for the awesome review of our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you guys enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Gotta love those "beach fairies" !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We were really pleased with our stay. That is till I got home and realized I had left my favorite pajamas. I called the hotel immediately. They called back several days later. They could not find my pjs in lost and found. NOW what could have happened to them. I answered a survey regarding my stay. They had the hotel call me again, only to say they could not find my pajamas. Does that mean there cleaning help is not trustworthy. I was really disappointed they couldn't find my pajamas and offered no compensation.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GSK22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MistianneB, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2011

Thank you for your honest review of our Hotel! It’s with reviews like yours that our Hotel continues to improve our delivery of excellent service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.4 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
2.1 mi away
Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#12 of 18 in Orange Beach
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach

Address: 24700 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561-3064
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range: £74 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Holiday Inn Express beachfront hotel in Orange Beach, Alabama, everything’s as pretty as a postcard. In our little corner of the world, the sand feels soft as sugar, and the water calls your name with every wave. Jumping into the Gulf of Mexico is like sipping a cool glass of lemonade, only sweeter. When you visit us, you’ll feel like you’ve found a long lost friend. Find out for yourself what the locals have already discovered … that every day can feel like paradise on the Gulf Coast of Alabama. Steps from our door, you’ll find as much or as little recreation as you desire. So whether you choose to lie in the sun or make a splash in our beachfront pool, our hotel is the perfect place to lose an afternoon (or five). We’re close to popular local attractions in Orange Beach and Gulf Shores, Alabama, including the Amphitheater at the Wharf, Waterville USA, Gulf State Park and the Gulf Islands National Seashore. Our Southern hospitality will make you feel right at home. So come on down and see us, y’all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach Hotel Orange Beach
Holiday Inn Orange Beach
Orange Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing