We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Orange Beach
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I just returned from a great stay at this hotel. The staff was super-friendly and helpful. Check in was a breeze and we were in our room on the top floor gulf front within minutes. The room was clean and well appointed. The view of the Gulf and pool was incredible. Although the weather was not as great as hoped for, the balcony remained dry for the most part. it was also sheltered from the wind.
The beds, linens and pillows were comfy. There was a bit of noise from the ice maker in the hallway but it was bearable. The air conditioning worked well with better circulation than most hotels.
The free breakfast was pretty good--scrambled eggs, various pork meats (changes daily), pastries, cereals and my favorite--pancakes from the push-button pancake maker--no muss, no fuss!
The location of this hotel is ideal--right in the middle of Orange Beach--convenient to Perdido Cay and Gulf Shores. The only thing that was a little off was the slow elevators. Other than that everything was great. I will definitely be returning to this hotel!

Room Tip: Top floors provide the best gulf views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank genoac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

Took a quick weekend trip. This hotel is very clean, friendly, professional, friendly staff, terrific breakfast buffet, beautiful beachfront view. Went to bed with the hope of leaving the french door open and listening to the surf and sounds of the beach. For some reason, the spa/pool is open 24 hours. Partying going on both nights....jumping in the pool, loud talking.....complained one night and situation remedied right away. But why should we have to complain. Never been to a hotel with the pool below the rooms that allowed pool access all hours of the night. If the pool would have closed at 10 pm it would have made for a perfect weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christina g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Jane L,

Thank you so much for taking the time for providing us with candid feedback about your recent weekend trip with us. I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your selves with the exception of the noise at the pool at night. Please be assured we are taking your suggestion in regards to closing the pool at 10pm into consideration so that we can assure all of our guests get a great night sleep without being interrupted. It is because of comments such as your that we can improve our service to our guests. I hope you come back to see us again soon for your next weekend get away.

Christina Gale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Great little hotel right on the beach. Great rates with excellent service, in room or in breakfast area. Southern hospitality abounds and the pool area is beautiful with access to beach. Many places to eat good, fresh seafood. We were in the "off season" so no crowds!! Plenty warm for beach bums to collect some rays!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank 63901pb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christina g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear 63901pb,

Thank you so much for letting us know how great your stay was with us. October is the perfect time of year to come and enjoy the beach while the weather is still warm and there are no huge crowds. We hope you come back to see us again soon.

Christina Gale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Booked a room one week from planned arrival date. Check out grab the moment last minute sweet deal which I found through trip advisor. Got a king size bed non-gulf balcony view, regularly $189, got it for $99.95 plus tax. Two nights came to $222. This hotel is right on the beach and even though our balcony was not gulf view, we could still see the water. Room was spotless, well maintained, bed so comfortable, roomy with small fridge, microwave, coffee maker, free wi-fi, all the typical amenities but could not beat that price. Would not have stayed there at regular price, but grab the moment price could not be beat with beach access. Breakfast was great and made the room rate that much more affordable. First morning was biscuits w/gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, toast, bagels, hot oatmeal, pancakes, cinnamon rolls, 4 choices of cereal, yogurt and asst. fruit juices and fresh bananas. Next morning same except had ham instead of sausage. All you can eat, hot and fresh. Staff was super. Would stay there again for sure at that rate.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AlabamaDixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christina g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear AlabamaDixie,

It is exciting to hear that you had found our Grab the Moment Rate Deal for your last minute travels. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your experience was during your stay. I will make sure to pass along your great compliments of the breakfast to our breakfast manager and also pass along your kinds words about the staff's service to everyone.We hope to see you again soon.

Christina Gale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This seem to be the only hotel right on the beach in that area... The rest were condos.
This hotel was clean no moldy smell. We had a nice king size bed with a beautiful view of the ocean.
Big hot breakfast buffet every morning.
Very helpful staff.
Nice big pool, not to crowded.
Lots of free parking

Room Tip: Room 318 AARP code
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugarandspice5661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christina g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear SugarandSpice5661

Many thanks for your great review about your recent stay. The location and the view of the hotel makes for a great get away to relax. There is nothing like waking up with the sound of the waves right out your door. I will definitely make sure to pass along your awesome comments to the staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Christina Gale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The breakfasts were excellent, the pool area was fantastic, the beach was wonderful and the staff was very nice and helpful - especially Monica at the front desk and the tall, black Manager - I didn't get his name- should have! We wanted to stay another night, we were having such a good time. The rate for Thursday night was going to be twice as much as we paid each night - so we decided not to do that. Too bad! A good suggestion for the hotel - if you got someone already there - why not try to keep them by letting them stay on at the same price - especially since the night requested was just a Thursday night. Better to have a customer than none at all if space is available! Thanks for a terrific time!!!!

Room Tip: If you can't afford a beach view - ask for the West side and at least you can see a partial view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dy510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christina g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Dy510

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with such great constructive feedback about your recent stay with us. Monica and Fred are awesome and I will make sure to pass along your kinds words to them. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to extend a night due to the rate being higher and you are right it is better to keep a guest another night then to let them walk out the door. I will make sure to work with the front desk on this issue so we can ensure this does not happen to another guest. I hope you come back to see us again soon.

Christina Gale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We just returned home from our stay. Everything was wonderful! The staff was able to keep up with the breakfast crowd, never let anything run out. If we had any questions, the staff was always very attentive. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. Oh did I mention, it's on the beach?!?! Great stay, and we will be back!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
2.1 mi away
Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
1.4 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach

Address: 24700 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561-3064
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range: £77 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Holiday Inn Express beachfront hotel in Orange Beach, Alabama, everything’s as pretty as a postcard. In our little corner of the world, the sand feels soft as sugar, and the water calls your name with every wave. Jumping into the Gulf of Mexico is like sipping a cool glass of lemonade, only sweeter. When you visit us, you’ll feel like you’ve found a long lost friend. Find out for yourself what the locals have already discovered … that every day can feel like paradise on the Gulf Coast of Alabama. Steps from our door, you’ll find as much or as little recreation as you desire. So whether you choose to lie in the sun or make a splash in our beachfront pool, our hotel is the perfect place to lose an afternoon (or five). We’re close to popular local attractions in Orange Beach and Gulf Shores, Alabama, including the Amphitheater at the Wharf, Waterville USA, Gulf State Park and the Gulf Islands National Seashore. Our Southern hospitality will make you feel right at home. So come on down and see us, y’all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach Hotel Orange Beach
Holiday Inn Orange Beach
Orange Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing