We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
14
5
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
5
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar pool towels free breakfast hot tub bed was comfortable a wonderful stay sofa vacation beach balcony housekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

The Holiday Inn is very clean and great view of the beach. Free breakfast very good atmosphere not lot of noise
also It was Nice Weather But it’s a little bit hot other than it’s great. The breeze is perfect and lots of shells

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jodicatrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Thank you, jodicatrice, for your glowing review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and loved the property's cleanliness, the quiet beachfront location and the delicious breakfast. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to feel the sand under your toes for your next trip! –Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

The only reason we stayed here is due to us being evacuated from Port St Joe due to hurricane Michael and the fact that I could use points instead of having to blow more money on an already expensive trip.
Double queen bed room:
•The fact that this hotel is a 40,000 point hotel is ridiculous. Should be 25,000 max.
•The hotel setup itself is just weird.
•Was not greeted as an IHG spire member (whatever, but I’ve come to expect that with all the other IHG properties I’ve visited)
•Check-in took foooooorever (someone waiting in front of me obviously had an issue with their room, how bout set them aside and figure it out while you check others in?)
•Room is decent size for type of hotel and room it is.
•Shower pressure is good.
•Beds/pillows fairly comfortable.
•Room was not very clean when we arrived. Room was “not ready” when we arrived (had requested early check in) and was arguably “not ready” when we actually walked in to it. Chips and fingernails were a few of the things we picked up when we got in the room.
•Would not return to this property or anywhere in Orange Beach in the future (it’s too busy and tacky for our taste).

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TheRealJTForReal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

TheRealJTForReal, thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed the size of your room with the comfy bed and appreciated the shower pressure. We're so sorry to hear that you did not find what you expected with check-in, the staff, and your room. Because of the storm, our property became quickly fully booked and we have been trying to accommodate all of our valued guests' needs such as yourself. Should you have any additional concerns, please feel free to contact Jasmine Hunt at jasmine@innisfreehotels.com or you can give us a call at 251-974-1634. Your valuable feedback matters to us as it helps us do our job better. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to make it up to you in the future to give you a wonderful experience under very different circumstances. --Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We had a little trouble checking in as our room wasn't ready at 4 in the afternoon. We also had them give our key to someone else so I had a family walk in on me. No apology!

The hotel itself is good. The pool is beautiful and has a hot tub. The pool has two sides, one side has a walk in jramp like a beach. The pool has a bar you can charge to your room for drinks.

From the pool area you have beach access. The sand on this beach is incredible, white and fine grains of sand. Beautiful beach and the water was incredible. The morning we left we went for a swim and watched the dophins go by.

Highly recommend this hotel!

Room tip: Might be noisy if have ground floor room facing pool.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JaneA69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thank you so much, JaneA69, for your wonderful review! We are so pleased that you loved our beachfront location, the pool and the poolside bar, and of course our amazing beach. Our apologies regarding your room not being ready during check-in and the key mix-up. We are glad you had a nice time regardless, however, and would love to welcome you back on your next trip for more fun in the sun! –Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Wonderful wonderful staff!!!! Right on the beach, great amenities and super friendly and accommodating!!! ...... so much so I booked a room without a tub (never thought to look for that particular feature) so the hotel purchased us a blow up pool for the babies and delivered to our room inflated and all to use as a make shift tub versus us having to change rooms!! I loved it and so much appreciated such kindness!! The pool has a very shallow end for the little (like 6 inches shallow!!!) and a deeper 5 ft end for the bigs. Very very clean!! Complimentary coffee and sweet tea in the lobby and breakfast food yummy!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TheresaO82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you so much, TheresaO82, for your excellent review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and loved our clean facility, the pool, and the complimentary beverage bar. It is wonderful to hear you found our amazing staff so accommodating, and that is wonderful they provided you an inflatable pool for your little ones. We are thrilled that you had a nice stay and we can't wait to welcome you back to our little slice of paradise again in the future! –Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

My wife and I stayed for a couple of days with a Gulf view room and really enjoyed it. The location was very convenient to all that Orange Beach has to offer and is also right on the beach for quick access. We loved the pool and hot tub set up with the poolside bar and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel itself was well maintained and clean which is always nice. The breakfast was a standard hotel breakfast but there is a wonderful place across the street if you want something a little more. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we want to stay again, and will probably take the kids with us next time.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Thank you, Justin, for your five-star review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and loved your Gulf-view room, our convenient location, the pool, hot tub, and poolside bar. We are glad you had a nice stay overall and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back for your next trip! –Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews