We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to its name”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Generally the Garden Inn is a Hilton brand I prefer because I am a big breakfast guy and hands down having a grill available to have fresh eggs or whatever is a big deal for me to get the day going. I wish the other Hilton properties would follow suit and I would stay at Hilton exclusively.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank USAlooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngSmith, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Traveler,

thank you for taking the time to review our property and mentioning our delicious breakfast. It would be great if you would use Hilton exclusively. We are glad to have you as our guest.

Angela Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

A great place to stay for business and I think that I can safely say the same for liesure. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Southern Hospitality at its best. I only wish I could have spent more time in the area. However, you can bet that when I return to visit I will stay at this same hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Nelson J Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngSmith, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Nelson,

thank you for your very nice review. These are the reviews we train for and work hard on a daily basis. We are glad you recognized our Southern Hospitality and hopefully you can enjoy the staff and their hospitality when you return to our property.

Angela Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Arrived and room ready to go. Hilton honor member, two free bottles of water on check in. Room very clean....spotless bathroom. Decor is nice and updated. Location, location! Numerous places to eat with my group. Will book here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvAirShows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngSmith, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We welcome all of our guests with our friendly staff and treat our Hhonors members the best we know how to. Our housekeeping staff will appreciate your comment about the spotless bathroom. The decor is impressive and the location couldn't be any better. Good to hear that you will return and we are looking forward to hosting your group again.

Angela Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

After a long day travelling, we were looking for somewhere good to stay over. We stopped in Oxford. The hotel was lovely and in good location, with plenty of places to eat nearby.

Beds were comfortable, they can be adjusted to suit your preference from soft to firm with a dial attached to the mattress.


  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandC-Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngSmith, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Hello Traveler,

glad you stopped in Oxford and selected our hotel to stay. Our beds are very comfortable and make all the difference in the world to get up the next morning and feel rested. Hopefully we can welcome you again in Oxford while traveling.


Angela Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Overall, my experience was as expected. Clean, properly maintained and appropriately priced. The only downfall was the bed. The comfort setting doesn't appear to adjust the firmness and the beds are hard as rocks. Rediculously firm with very little "give", if any. If you like a firm bed, you will be in heaven. If you don't care for firm, well you can always catch up on your sleep when you get home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastCoastDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngSmith, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Doug,

thank you for staying at our property and recognizing that we maintain our property to keep it looking clean and fresh. I am disappointed that you did not get the rest you expected due to our beds. The dial is used to adjust to your preference from soft to firm. For the airbaffles to function properly it is recommended to stay of the mattress and give it approximately 20 minutes to adjust. Please give us another opportunity to restore your confidence in Hilton Garden Inn Oxford when in the area.

Angela Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Staff was friendly and helpful staff the room was very clean (even checked under the beds) and the indoor pool was a sanity saver since we were staying with young children. We plan on coming back to the area soon and will definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngSmith, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Hello Ann,

thank you for recognizing the cleanliness of our property. Our housekeeping staff is extraordinary and it shows. The indoor pool is one of our best liked features and I am sure that your children had a blast. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Angela Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I really enjoyed a very comfortable stay at Hilton Garden Inn located in Oxford, AL. The staff is very friendly, accommodating and professional. My favorite part of my room was the comfortable bed which assisted in a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngSmith, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear valued traveler,

thank you for recognizing our friendly and professional staff. It truly shows that we are excited to work in this rewarding industry and make our hotel the home away from home. The beds are very comfortable and can be adjusted from soft to firm to meet your preference. Please return to our property when in the Oxford/Anniston area.

Angela Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oxford
Comfort Suites Oxford
#7 of 18 in Oxford
88 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Finial
Hotel Finial
#1 of 4 in Anniston
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston

Address: 280 Colonial Drive, Oxford, AL 36203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
#2 Business Hotel in Oxford
Price Range: £70 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston Hotel Oxford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing