We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay....”
Review of Motel 6 Anniston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Anniston
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Riverdale, GA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay....”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Traveling with a dog can be a challenge, but not at this Motel 6! The staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. First floor room with laminate floors and a big grassy area right outside our door! Super clean room and comfy bed. The motel is undergoing renovations and you can tell the management is doing a great job to make this a top notch place to stay. Quiet stay and conveniently right off the interstate, we'll definitely recommend this location to our dog loving friends! Thanks again for the pleasant stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank deb0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    10
    9
    3
    16
See reviews for
9
8
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greer, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Was very impressed with this motel! Customer service was above and beyond-Vishal Patel was extremely patient and professional throughout our stay. Room was immaculate. Motel is in the process of remodeling. Our room had a brand new mini-Fridge and microwave. We also received a call shortly after check-in to make sure all was ok. I thought this was a very nice touch- have stayed in high-end hotels that did not do this! Stay was quiet and pleasant. To be honest, I was apprehensive when we first pulled in as the local area seems a bit dicey..but my initial concern was unfounded. We felt perfectly safe. I cannot say enough about the customer service. Mr Patel had completely checked us in to what I'm sure was a wonderful room when I realized that our cars would not be right outside our room, which is what we needed. Mr. Patel never missed a beat and cheerfully switched our location immediately. These new owners seem proud of their motel-and with good reason. I think they will do well and highly recommend this motel. We are currently crossing the country and although we have stayed in pricier hotels since, we have yet to match the value for the dollar that was offered by this Motel 6 location.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j2canoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I suppose if we weren't looking for the least expensive motel in the area, we would not have stayed here. And yet the staff was friendly, the room was clean ('tho the room had a definite odor - not sure what) and my dog and I had a good night's rest.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank LetsGoWithStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Very convenient for Talladega Speedway...approx 20 minutes drive. 2 mins off I20. Staff were great. Place is quite "retro" (a kind word for dated) but for the price on race weekend it was fine and did the job. Clean and tidy, comfy beds however quite an overpowering smell of "mothballs" (insecticide?) on entry to room. Oxford seemed to be a group of petrol stations, fast food joints and a Walmart behind. Convenient anyhow. It has a pool which looked fine however I didnt make use of it

Room Tip: Good for Talladega Speedway. Standard collection of fast food, petrol stations nearby. Staff very fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G6rby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Hadn't stayed at this inn in a couple years because it had gotten bad. Thought I would give them another try. Mistake!. Filthy carpet. Bedding wore out. The room had a strong chemical odor. Bath room was clean but Towels smelled like cigarette smoke badly. Still charges $3 a day for internet. Just a little advise...Keep on looking.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Oxford hotels

Columbus, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I went for economy instead of Luxury" and was rewarded by getting both at the Anniston, Alabama Moyel 6. Very helpful check in as all smoking tooms were booked and we were allowd a Non Smoking room that would allow my wife to smoke with no penalty. The pool was very nice and just what I needed after driving in 90 degree temps. with a failed A/C blower motor. Price was very good, lodging was very good and breakfast was also comparable to some of the larger chains.

Room Tip: Call ahead and make reservations...........Very busy area,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macofmootnmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

very clean, staff was very friendly; had been traveling all day and was very sleepy and on a tight budget, so was very pleased that I overcame my trepidations and stopped here... they even comped internet access for me

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uckbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Oxford
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Oxford
Super 8 Oxford
#14 of 18 in Oxford
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Oxford
Quality Inn Oxford
#15 of 18 in Oxford
43 reviews
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
0.4 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Oxford
Red Carpet Inn Oxford
#13 of 18 in Oxford
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Anniston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Anniston

Property: Motel 6 Anniston
Address: 202 Grace St, Oxford, AL 36203-2409
Region: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Anniston 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Anniston is the closest to the Talladega Superspeedway, we are conveniently located off I-20. Also convenient to shopping and dining. Free WiFi available in all modern rooms. Pet friendly environment, an outdoor pool available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Anniston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Oxford
Motel Six Oxford
Oxford Motel Six
Oxford Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing