We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding staff and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Live Oak
Level Contributor
71 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Outstanding staff and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Love location of this hotel. Convenient to interstate and close to shopping and various restaurants, some within walking distance. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Appreciate the ample towels provided and the numerous electrical outlets throughout the room and lobby.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julieroadhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear julieroadhouse,

Thanks so much for sharing your comments and 5 star rating of our hotel. It's always nice to receive positive guest feedback and we really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    103
    22
    14
    9
See reviews for
167
103
31
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
567 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We spend 1 night here, this was a great stop after driving almost 9 hrs. Check in was quick, the staff was super nice, the room was great. The room we got was a small suite on the 1st floor. The A/C worked great. Breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firebear1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear firebear1961,

Thanks for your great review and 5 star rating! We're thrilled to know you like what and how we do things here and hope you will stop and stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Oxford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

The staff are hardworking and very friendly. Our suite was very clean and comfortable. We absolutely love Mrs. Jane in the kitchen. She definitely shows everyone "Southern Hospitality." This is our second summer staying here and she recognized and remembered our family from the get go.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Dear Vickie B,

Thanks for your return visit and posting your fantastic review of our hotel. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your remarks about our team and Ms. Jane. I'll share your review with her and reward her for being mentioned here by you. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Oxford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this location mainly because of the location and the hotel was nice and especially the staff! I will recommend this hotel to others as well as I will more than likely stay at this location again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Kimberley W,

Thank for making your very first TA review about your recent stay with us. We know you have a lot of hotels to choose from and are happy to hear that you'll be staying with us again. We appreciate your recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Anniston/Oxford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Augustine, FL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Had a wonderful stay. Room was very nice and staff very helpful. The hotel itself was located right off the interstate surrounded by several restaurants and a nice shopping area. Highly recommend and will stay here again next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Patricia L,

Thanks so much for staying with us and posting your wonderful comments. We appreciate your business and recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Anniston/Oxford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Had our family reunion there. Very accomodating. We arrived and needed an extra room which was taken care of. Had a free breakfast area and also had a nice meeting room. Check out convenient. Rooms clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beteet5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Beteet5,

Thanks for choosing to have your family reunion at our hotel. It was wonderful for us to see so many people connecting and reconnecting while you were here. I'm glad you were happy with us an hope you will be our guests again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Anniston/Oxford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Hampton Inns always live up to our expectations of a high quality hotel chain. This one did exceptionally well. We had to make last minute reservations and they were able to accommodate us. We would highly recommend this location for travelers in Alabama

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 902LDCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear 902LDCollins,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with our hotel. I'm glad we were able to accommodate you, and that you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide. We really appreciate your loyalty to the Hampton brand and hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn Anniston/Oxford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oxford
Comfort Suites Oxford
#5 of 18 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Anniston Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston

Property: Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
Address: 210 Colonial Drive, Oxford, AL 36203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Oxford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston Hotel Oxford
Oxford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing