We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
salisbury, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Always enjoy Hampton Inn stays. This one had very clean rooms, breakfast was very good. Staff were very courteous and helpful. Made sure that everything was satisfactory. Would absolutely recommend this location. Very close to may good places to eat within walking distance..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear William G,

Thanks for making your very first TA review about your recent stay with us, and for your loyalty to the Hampton family of hotels. It's always nice to receive positive guest feedback and we really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    113
    25
    15
    10
See reviews for
178
110
34
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The rooms were efficiently designed and extremely comfortable. The wifi in the rooms was easy to access and provided a fast connection. Although the hotel was full, the rooms were quiet and the service fast and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tamera R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Tamera R,

Thanks so much for posting your comments and 5 star rating. We value your business and feedback and hope you will be our guest again soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guthrie, Oklahoma, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Always a clean room. Price varies a lot on internet. I have checked early in the day and much higher later the same day. Breakfast always super busy. Pillows could be better so bring your own inside. Pet friendly and nice King suites. Staff usually friendly and helpful though a few times have been slow to respond to housekeeping or maintainance issue. Always helpful if special room request like not near ice machine or elevator. Overall we have stayed here several times and would come back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCWorkPlayTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear Laurie M,

Thank you for your many visits and for taking the time to write and submit a review of our hotel. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service, comfort, cleanliness, value and facilities, and apologize for the times we have fallen short. We appreciate all guest feedback and use it to improve our operation. I hope you will give us another chance to regain your trust the next time you are here.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Oxford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, alabama, USA
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I have been impressed with this place, mainly because the staff go well out of their way to make my stay pleasant. This is the second time I have stayed here since it was so nice. From the front desk to the lady that cleans my room, they all treated me so pleasantly and went out of their way to do extra. I found the rooms clean. The breakfast was a notch better than what most hotels that provide and there was a free beer/wine/soft drinks and food on Tues. and Wed. night. I have to come to this area again in a few months and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birdertravelere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear birdertravelere,

Thanks so much for sharing your great comments about your recent stay with us. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments.We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Oxford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I have never stayed anywhere and been treated with such disrespect. From the moment we arrived as a large group of 12 families we were all treated poorly and made to feel very uncomfortable and unwelcome . I always seek out Hampton Inns when traveling and have never had a bad experience until this . VERY upset with service and treatment of this hotel and its management !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baseballmomx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Basedballmomx2,

I’m sorry we did not provide you with a great experience during your recent stay on hope you will accept my sincerest apologies. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the hotel. I assure you that this is not typical of our hotel and I am very concerned with our staff performance. Your comments will help us to improve the overall experience for our current and future guests. We hope you will reconsider staying with us again, so that you may see that your experience was the exception rather than the rule.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Oxford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylors, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Very noisy from room directly above. Sounded like a budget apartment where you can hear every footstep and moving chairs among other sounds. Floors creaked and squeked. Breakfast bar very good as always. Staff friendly and helpful. Business center was warm. Need to improve airflow and provide cooler temperature.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Gary L,

Thanks for staying with us and sharing your recent experience here. I'm sorry for the disturbances and discomfort you encountered and hope you will accept my apologies. We appreciate your compliments about the service we provide and hope you will be our guest again soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Oxford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I have never been treated like a dog until my stay at this hotel. Was told I could check in at 1 due to baseball tournent. Front desk clerk was the most hateful I have encountered then I ask to swap dirty towels for clean and you would have thought I wanted a million dollars. I will never stay at this hotel again! Steve clear of the rude and hateful staff!! When I said something to the manager it didn't bother him one bit how rude his staff was. I will be contacting the owner if this hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank my2boysloveball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear my2boysloveball,

I really appreciate you taking the time to share your anger and disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for the frustration you experienced when the actions of the staff did not meet your expectations. We want our guests to be met with a well-trained staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before everything else. I am sorry that this was not your experience. You can be confident that we will follow-up so that this behavior does not continue or recur.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Oxford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oxford
Comfort Suites Oxford
#7 of 18 in Oxford
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston

Property: Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
Address: 210 Colonial Drive, Oxford, AL 36203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Oxford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston Hotel Oxford
Oxford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing