We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another stay in Oxford”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Fort Mill
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another stay in Oxford”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hospitality at this hotel is outstanding. Manager Danny Lee has his staff trained to be completely customer oriented. We highly recommend this location as one of the best in the Hilton family. The staff is always courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marion G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Marion G,

Thank you for your many visits and great review. I'm glad you know you can count on us for a comfortable stay and great service. We really value your business and your feedback and appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are here.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    111
    25
    15
    10
See reviews for
178
107
34
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great location, better than the Inn behind it looks. Easy parking towing a 20 foot trailer, easy in and out for big vehicles. Typical breakfast fare, but good, hot and tasty. Nice pool. Easy walks to restaurants, so if your driving something big and towing, no issue. Allowed me to drop my trailer so I could get around easier. Overall a very good experience.

Room Tip: No problems with my room, as usual I would say stay away from street side, but do not know from expe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0BM1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear ROBM1969,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your nice review. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. It's always nice to receive compliments from happy guests, and I will share your remarks with the rest of our team here. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hampton Inn is a perfect hotel for business travel. The rooms are furnished to provide efficient work space, plenty of storage and enough outlets to plug in all of my electronics. The room was clean and comfortable. This was my third stay at this hotel and I already have my fourth stay booked.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tamera R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Tamera R,

Thank you very much for posting another nice review about your stays with us. Traveling for business (or leisure, for that matter), can be stressful enough, and we want all our guests to be comfortable and able to relax while they are with us. I'm glad you have made us your hotel of choice in our area, and we look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phila, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I was here for the CMP AMC course and was able to use the Hampton's government rate. I got a great rate on their whirlpool tub rooms. It was within minutes of the AMC course. A great sushi restaurant was practically across the street

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear David L,

Thanks for choosing our hotel while you were here for the Civilian Marksmanship Program. We really admire your dedication to firearm education and safety. I'm glad you were happy with your room and that you found us to be a good value. I hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Every associate in this hotel is in to customer service. Plus the dog stays for free, no charges or deposits. It is just a great place to stay on your way across Alabama. This is the second time I have stayed here, and will again, if I ever come this way.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear James L,

Thanks so much for coming back to stay with us and posting your great review. Traveling with our four legged furry family members is a wonderful thing, and I'm glad you and your dog are happy here. I hope we can welcome you both back and serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalimar
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Hampton Inns are great, clean, well appointed, comfortable, full breakfast, safe places to park and friendly staff. We have travelled for business and for pleasure and always choose a Hampton Inn when we can. Now retired we can travel for pleasure more often.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Carolyn F,

Thank you very much for your loyalty to the Hampton family of hotels, and for posting your nice review about your stay at our hotel. Everyone here strives to deliver a higher quality guest experience than our competitors, and I'm glad you were pleased with the results. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We are diamond members due to our Job travel requirements and although typically Hamptons are more affordable, we like to grab another chain because they have breakfast and managers reception.
Today at this Hampton we had chicken and dumplings for supper and complimentary beer. First time we have seen this at a Hampton.
Also this Hampton is one of the better ones we have ever stayed in. Lastly, the hospitality is top notch. The staff is amazing. What a bargain for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Tae M,

Thanks for making your first TA review about your recent stay with us. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service, comfort, cleanliness, value and facilities, and I am glad we exceeded your expectations. We really appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oxford
Comfort Suites Oxford
#7 of 18 in Oxford
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston

Property: Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
Address: 210 Colonial Drive, Oxford, AL 36203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Oxford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston Hotel Oxford
Oxford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing