We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Fresh, Quiet and Affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Oxford
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Rincon, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, Fresh, Quiet and Affordable”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

These are the things I look for in a hotel. I spend over 1/3 of the year in hotels and never had a problem with this one. I stay here as much as I can when I am in this area. It is 3/4 the cost of the Express chain and twice as nice. Everyone is always so nice and friendly. I would highly recommend this place for a great night sleep.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DRL1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    32
    11
    0
    3
See reviews for
30
15
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falkville
Level Contributor
268 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I stay at this property regularly. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are neat and clean. The breakfast is laid out nicely and is very good. The one problem I have with this location is the towel rack in the bathroom. It's placed at the back of the shower on the wall. This is no good, as all the other towels and washcloths get wet. I personally take everything out and use only what I need.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here with our church group for a weekend and had a good stay. The rooms were average size and were very clean. New TVs and comfortable beds. Some of the other furniture in the rooms seemed a little cheap and one of the tables was falling apart. Staff was nice and the breakfast was average. Very spacious breakfast area and nice seating area in the lobby.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimZ15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Everyone I encountered went out of there way to assist me and my husband. The location is on walking distance to several restaurants.
Complimentary breakfast was amazing but would have been better with either sausage or bacon to go along with the waffles.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucymae65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here several times and always plan our stop here. The hotel is always clean and the price is great! Usually about 75.00. There is a full hot breakfast: eggs waffles Bacon biscuits etc. The town of Oxford is great as well. We stop here to sleep and stock up on Alabama gear

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dfabfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Enjoyed our stop between New Orleans and Atlanta. It was very convenient location with a spotless and spacious room. The staff was excellent. The breakfast was not as expected. Several other restaurants in the immediate area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C J x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

An extended stay, of 10 days so far, 8 days in, everything is fine, staff friendly, rooms done well. only drawback is a limited breakfast line, with no bread for toast, only bagels, biscuits or muffins. Still a solid 4 all the way around. Rooms are quiet, beds sleep well, strange location of towel rack inside the shower. Plentty of chain restaurants, and a nice antique mall close by.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDaveca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 18 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anniston Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Oxford

Property: Comfort Suites Oxford
Address: 125 Davis Loop, Oxford, AL 36203-3435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Oxford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing