We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel in the process of renovations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Crystal River, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Hotel in the process of renovations”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Wish we had known that the hotel was undergoing renovations. We would have stayed at another hotel since there are plenty to chose from in the area that are around the same price. The room was okay but everything else including the breakfast area was in the process of being redone. The hot tub was dirty and cold - the pool did not look like anyone had used it in a long time.

Should have asked for a discount due to renovations.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Specialist, Online Customer Support at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not informed of the renovations. We take every action to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    49
    18
    7
    8
See reviews for
65
36
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Clean room, breakfast and a hot tub. The mellow mushroom pizza place nearby has great food and beer. Great deals as they are remodeling. Business center well stocked with working printer.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank tomnsara1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. As with most Country Inn & Suites, the free breakfast buffet was good and well stocked. Will stay again when in the area.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Mobilesteelerectors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This place is good if you just need a place to sleep and rest while on a trip. The rooms are nothing special, and kind of dark, but the place is clean and the eating lounge has free food in the morning : basic continental breakfast and evening snacks (chicken wings, beer, etc) in an inviting atmosphere. this was included in my room fare. I saw people on a work trip having their own b-day celebration at a table in the lounge. Very safe place. I left my purse in the lounge area in the morning, and had to go back downstairs to look for it. Everything was in place and it felt as if I were just going downstairs of my own house dining table to go and get it. Staff was helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north_alabama
Level Contributor
393 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We choose this hotel based on other trip reports. We a king bedroom room. The bed itself was nice and clean. Bathroom was average except the toliet had a small water leak. There was a refrigerator and microwave in room. While the room was nice and clean the carpet and furnishings seemed a bit worn. The TV was a lower end 32 inch plasma or LCD. The remote was a universal that didn't seem to work very well. One thing that was misleading from the website was the breakfast. The website, which I believe, was the chain's website, lead me to believe there was multiple options such as making your own omletes or burritos and having bacon and eggs. However that particular day there was premade breakfast burritos and potatoes but no omletes or bacon and eggs. Besides the burritos the rest of the breakfast consisted your standard continental type of dishes. There was an indoor pool with a hot tub to one side. The pool however is quite small, not something you could actually swim on. We had the AAA rate of $64 a night which was a very good rate for what we recieved. I would have no issues returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clemson_grad79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport TN
Level Contributor
241 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I had planned to stay at another hotel, where I normally stay, but it had no vacancy.. I was able to get two rooms here. It had great amenities and a pleasant helpful staff. This is where I will stay on my next trip to this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jekyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I had to find a room at the last second and was very pleased to stay at the Country Inn & Suites in Oxford. I stayed two nights and had to make a couple of changes to my plans while there. The desk staff was always friendly and helpful. The room was immaculately clean, quiet, and spacious, and the bed was amazingly comfortable. I would have "settled" for a lot less, but was pleasantly surprised by the whole experience, and it was actually quite reasonable. There are several fast food restaurants within walking distance, and several nicer sit-down restaurants and stores within a 2-3 minute drive. The hotel is just north of 1-20. Parking is a bit crowded, but not a big problem. This is not a posh "luxury" property but compares very favorably with newer Hampton Inns, Marriott Courtyards, or a Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Proper_Gander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oxford
Comfort Suites Oxford
#7 of 18 in Oxford
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anniston Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
Address: 100 Colonial Dr, Oxford, AL 36203-3417 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Oxford I-20)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Oxford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Oxford
Oxford Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing