We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Anniston Oxford
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Reviewed 22 October 2013

very friendly staff and hotel and grounds very clean
the staff also was helpful on recommending local places for dinner
recommended room on the floor side, due to interstate
lots of places to eat close by plus across the interstate shopping avialable

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billreedred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

Clean and comfortable. Easy access from interstate. Would like to have had a quieter AC unit, but it did not keep us awake after a day of travel. Very courteous staff. Will be back for another stay in November.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Location of this hotel was right off the Interstate, so some noise was encountered. Rooms were very nice. Clean and well organized. Staff was always friendly and answered any request we had. Housekeeping was great. Went out for breakfast and when we returned the room was already finish. Hotel has a Starbucks in it which was a nice touch. Local restaurants within walking distance, which made going out for a bite to eat a easy task. Great Southern Hospitality .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paule E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel it was pretty good. There were some concerns, it is situated near the highway so it was very noisy all night with heavy transport truck travel on the highway. The elevator was in need of repair for 3 days.not something you would expect from a quality hotel; would have thought they could have got a repair person there sooner. Room was very nice, large and clean.

Room Tip: Select a room opposite the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

It's your typical Courtyard I'm happy to report. Friendly staff. Lots of local restaurants in walking distance, along with several supermarkets and mall areas. Seems to be a growing area for business stay. Not far from Anniston and the base, less than 20 mins. Rooms are your typical Courtyard.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluecrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I had a great corporate rate which included a bistro breakfast. Room was nice and clean with plenty of room. Food at bistro was very good for breakfast. Brewed Starbucks coffee which was also nice. All in all, a very solid place. I had a room away from the interstate which a regular traveler suggested to me was important for noise. My room was quiet, so I'd ask for this type of room.

Room Tip: Pick a room away from the interstate side if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

I was taking my grandkids back to their parents. We met in the middle in Anniston at this Courtyard as we often do. It's not easy to travel alone with little ones especially when you haven't raised kids in over 30 years. Well, the hotel staff was exceptional--interested in the children, going out of their way to help. Special thanks to Wendy, Barbara and Frank as well as the am Bistro team (whose names I missed).

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikebaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Anniston Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Anniston Oxford

Address: 289 Colonial Dr, Oxford, AL 36203-3421
Region: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Oxford
Price Range: £76 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Anniston Oxford 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Anniston Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anniston Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Marriott
Oxford Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing