We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Bad to say...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Anniston Oxford
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Birmingham,Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nothing Bad to say...”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This is a great business hote because it is close to everything in the area. There are a few sit down restaurants in walking distance and the area is safe. The hotel offers an indoor pool and jacuzzi which I took use of. The pool is heated as well so no worries about a cold pool. Staff was excellent and they have a mini cafe in the lobby as well. The room was quaint and decor was modern. Bed was soft and room felt like you were at home.

I have stayed in many courtyards throughout the nation and this one goes hand in hand with all the good experiences I have had. This hotel is hard to get a king bed tho during the week so book early otherwise you will get 2 queens like I did.

Enthusiastically recommend if in the area

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaptivatingTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    34
    20
    7
    8
See reviews for
25
12
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
461 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I really enjoy staying at this Courtyard, it is well located just off the interstate with a number of good dining options to which one can walk. I stayed here last week, it was a cold and windy night and my room was nice and toasty. Windy was working front desk and I couldn't have asked for anyone to be nicer or more helpful. She was GREAT in every way. She suggested a new restaurant in town and gave me a menu to take with me for future reference. My room was spacious and very clean. I had a room away from the interstate so had no noise problem. The one thing I did notice -the hall was cold don't know why, the weather was very cold that night which could have contributed. Breakfast at the Bistro was very good, the cook did an excellent job with the food. Hey Windy, thanks for making my stay so enjoyable!!!

Room Tip: room away from interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alabamatripcreator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bessemer, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Perfect location. I could walk to multiple places to eat. The front desk staff was amazing. I met Windy and a blonde girl who were both always smiling and willing to help me with anything from finding a store to where to eat. The blonde one even gave me quicker directions than Mapquest. Breakfast was your typical Courtyard. I will definitely return here when traveling to Anniston.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cleantraveler205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

With a convenient location right off the highway and several restaurants and retail nearby, the Courtyard by Marriott at Anniston is a solid hotel. Main complaint would be breakfast started at 7AM instead of the usual 6:30AM at most hotels, so for those who check out early may be disappointed in this. Room size was large and really liked the desk on wheels that made it easy to work from anywhere in the room. Exercise room is also adequate with both cardio equipment and free weights. Overall a good hotel and I would recommend this hotel to others and if in the area again, would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingofseafood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Nice property and pleasant front desk. Good price with AARP card. However not mentioned online or at checkin that Breakfast is Not free, even as rewards member. Overpriced food. Dead roach under desk. Won't stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Oxford hotels

Level 6 Contributor
453 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

very friendly staff and hotel and grounds very clean
the staff also was helpful on recommending local places for dinner
recommended room on the floor side, due to interstate
lots of places to eat close by plus across the interstate shopping avialable

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billreedred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugoff, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Clean and comfortable. Easy access from interstate. Would like to have had a quieter AC unit, but it did not keep us awake after a day of travel. Very courteous staff. Will be back for another stay in November.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Oxford
Comfort Suites Oxford
#7 of 18 in Oxford
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Anniston Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Anniston Oxford

Property: Courtyard Anniston Oxford
Address: 289 Colonial Dr, Oxford, AL 36203-3421
Region: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Anniston Oxford 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Anniston Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anniston Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Marriott
Oxford Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing