We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Convenient and Good Value”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This hotel is located just off I-20 along with many other hotels and restaurants. The room was well appointed with dark wood furnishings. The king size bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. A mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker are included, along with a comfortable upholstered arm chair and hassock, a large desk with storage, large office chair, armoire and flat screen TV. There is plenty of lighting in the room and the AC unit was very quiet. The room was clean as was the bathroom, which had plenty of towels. This hotel is an excellent choice at a reasonable price. Breakfast is included in the breakfast room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djphotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was typical hotel breakfast fare. The attendant was friendly and genuinely cared about doing a good job. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great value for the money.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank judyeclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Driving to Dallas from Myrtle Beach S.C. and chose to stop here for the night. Front desk was very helpful and friendly. Room was great and bed very comfortable. The price was great at $69.00. Will definitely use this hotel again in the future..

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Adallas11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Nothing to complain about on this hotel. Staff was very friendly, room was clean, beds and pillows comfortable, breakfast was ok. The coffee was good. We would stay here again if were ever in this area again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WGS1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile


Ric and the entire staff were very helpful and gracious. Very nice stay. The rooms were clean, we'll maintained. We would stay at this property again and definitely recommend the property to friends & family traveling thru.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Scottnampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

My family and I were in town to attend a funeral. We stayed at Sleep Inn in Oxford b/c it was much cheaper than our usual Holiday Inn Express room. The front desk, housekeeping, and breakfast matron were all super friendly! The room was spotless and each day, housekeeping did an excellent job of tidying things up (they even arranged my children's stuffed animals on the made up beds!). We stayed in a non-smoking room, but the hallway did reek of cigarette smoke (not sure why???). The breakfast was great - sausage patties, scrambled egg patties, sausage gravy, and array of muffins and bagels, cereal, waffles, yogurt and more!! Small space to eat, but you can always take your food back to your room if it's too crowded. DELICIOUS coffee!!! The room (standard 2 double beds, non-smoking) only had a shower, but it was a large shower. The bathroom had a hideaway door that did not lock. Heater worked excellent, even in single degree temps. Very comfortable beds/pillows. Pretty, modern decor and furniture. This hotel sits in a "cluster" of hotels w/ several restaurants and gas stations/convenience stores in walking distance. *Mellow Mushroom is just down from the hotel on Colonial Dr. (same road as hotel) - must check that restaurant out during your stay!! SO GOOD!!* Would definitely stay here again - the wonderful staff really made the difference!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 6sandytoes0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Not a great hotel, but it had all the basics.. Quite , all items in room work, breakfast could be better, no yogurt. I would come back. I compared all the hotels in this area before booking. Alos if your like me and tired of driving, there is a Zaxby's and Waffle house across the street.

Room Tip: If the noise of trains bothers you ask for a room facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ScottWAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Oxford
Comfort Suites Oxford
#7 of 18 in Oxford
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Oxford
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Oxford
Quality Inn Oxford
#14 of 18 in Oxford
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 88 Colonial Dr, Oxford, AL 36203-3456
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range: £66 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Oxford
Oxford Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing