We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for price and to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay for price and to relax”
Reviewed 29 May 2011

This is a great hotel. We needed a last minute hotel and Ty, the front desk manager, took care of us and helped my kids feel comfortable. It was kid friendly and clean. If you love Holiday Inn Express you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelallthetime30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford, responded to this review, 10 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write and submit your comments. We know you have a lot of choices for hotels here and we really appreciate your business. Ty is one of our best, she has been with us since the property was built, and continues to inspire us all to do our best, every day. Please let us know when you will be back so we can thank you in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    24
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
31
19
3
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2010

We typically stay at HIE whenever we can. This one did not disappoint and was up to par with other HIE. We consider the value for the money to be high. My only complaints are with the complimentary breakfast and the room it was served in. The orange juice tasted like water; really undrinkable. The coffee also was heavily watered down and quite nasty. No one in my party could finish their coffee. Is it that expensive to serve good coffee and orange juice? Also, one toaster for a room full of people was quite difficult and it took forever to toast. Lastly, we sat in this room the night before with a large group. We had met many family members in town for Warrant Officer graduation and we gathered in the only area we could - the lounge were breakfast is served. The lights were SO bright it felt like we were sitting under spotlights. Could not find a way to turn them off/down.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paravel44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford, responded to this review, 6 March 2011
Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel. We are sorry you were unhappy with the breakfast beverages and lighting. We will look at our procedures, and make changes to improve the flavor of the products.
We do have a meeting room (with lights on a dimmer), which can be used for groups such as yours, with a bit of advance notice. We hope you will let us know when you will be back in the area so we can discuss your needs and make any necessary arrangements for you to have a more pleasant stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gum spring, va
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2010

Stayed here 8X now. It is older hotel but the staff try their best to make you feel at home. Had the executive suite as an upgrade, but noticed several bugs/beetles in the room with me.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rivnut1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford, responded to this review, 9 July 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review regarding your experience with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Anniston/Oxford, AL. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your loyalty and your business. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience the hotel conditions may have caused you.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

I do know that we have a comprehensive pest control program at the hotel. I have forwarded your comments to Tammy Parks, General Manager of this hotel, and I am confident she will look into this further and take the necessary steps to continue to improve their services. If you would like to discuss this with me or her, please contact us at your convenience.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2010

My wife and I stayed here on a recent trip. The lady working the front desk was very nice and helpful. Overall, our room was very nice with a very comfortable bed. The only downside was the cleanliness of the bathroom. It looked like housekeeping forgot to sweep the floor and the vanity was a little dirty. The hotel is in a great location and you can walk to some of the restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gatdaddy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loris, SC
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2009

My family stayed here for just one night, but were really impressed. It is obviously a fairly new place which also helps, but the lady running the desk was extremely nice. The rooms were great. Pillows were kinda tough, but it's a hotel, never stayed at one with pillows I like. The room was extremely clean, along with the builing, halls, etc. The breakfast was your normal continental breakfast, but was still very good. A wonderful place to stay if you are ever stopping in Oxford, AL.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2009

I booked this hotel online for a trip that my family was making for a rental house. We arrived after midnight on Friday. The front desk staff was great and had us in our room in less that 5 minutes. Our room was a King Suite, which I got for $89!! It offered a HUGE King Bed that was so comfortable! There was a great desk area, a tv, a fridge, microwave sink area, seperate sitting area with couch and 2 tables, a huge bathroom with a wonderful shower head! We stayed 2 nights and both nights were absolutely wonderful.
This is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in. I was so pleased with how clean it was and how friendly everyone was.
One thing I would say is that the breakfast area gets pretty full at about 7 and they run out of food fast. You have to sit and wait for them to cook more and get it out and then you have to fight people to get in line and get some before it's all gone again! So I would say get there before 7 or after 8!

  • Liked — The whole hotel was extremely clean!
  • Disliked — The breakfast area fills up with people fast!
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank family_travels_2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2008

This was my first stay at Holiday Inn Express and I found the beds right up there with the Ritz. Very comfortable and the linens, towels were soft and thick. The double queen size beds were fine for a family of 3 spending one night. The pool and hot tub area was nice as well.

The staff at the front desk and housekeeping were all very welcoming and helpful. I will certainly stay here again.

  • Liked — Wonderful beds
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelhist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Oxford
Comfort Suites Oxford
#7 of 18 in Oxford
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford

Property: Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford
Address: 160 Colonial Dr, Oxford, AL 36203-3417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
#4 Business Hotel in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anniston / Oxford features the following hotel amenities: complimentary Express Start breakfast bar, laundry facilities, free local calls, business center with complimentary high speed internet access & a printer, 100 person meeting room facility as well as free parking. Additionally, all guest rooms feature a two line phone, free high speed internet wired and wireless access, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, valet laundry as well as movies & games. All Suites have flat screen televisions. Visit Oxford, AL and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford Hotel Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
Oxford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing